◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

nofear1979
post Oct 4 2009, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(roiss @ Oct 3 2009, 01:40 PM)
No luck. Sigh..  shakehead.gif Right now it needs a program to turn it off.
Anyway, I managed to install PapaGO X3 on my device. It works like a charm!  rclxms.gif  What is the resolution of your A800? The version I'm using only supports 480 x 272.
Hi fren, thanks for sharing out the garmin files & installation guide.
Currently myself is using Garmin on my Nokia xpress 5800. I found that the orignal GPS from my A800 is not user friendly. Therefore I just 'jail' it in my kampung tongue.gif
Now, with your kind sharing, I hope that my A800 can work with garmin and can be released from 'jail' rclxms.gif

Btw, roiss, can you share us the Papago's files and installation guide as well wub.gif
If A800 really cannot work with Garmin, at least I can go for 2nd choice. Thanks fren, good job thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on October 4, 2009, 10:36 am
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 28 2009, 12:15 PM)
I used Shell HX7 semi syn. light oil....nice. make sure they dun overfill.... they love doing overfill.......and NO ur engine does not need a full 4L. its overfilled with 4L of oil
I sent my car to Sungai Besi Eon Service Centre. A guy told me that campro engine is full filled with 4L engine oil, he said only those old engine fill with less than 4L. Dunno he tipu me or not. vmad.gif

At 1st, still thinking to bring back the remaining engine oil, keep the stock and combine it become another 4L drool.gif

Btw, your SC allow you all to bring you own engine oil?? My SC said NO WAY.must use theirs.

This post has been edited by nofear1979: Oct 4 2009, 10:36 AM
nofear1979
post Oct 5 2009, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 5 2009, 05:07 PM)
u the man roiss!!!!

Added on October 5, 2009, 5:20 pmanyways.. anyone of u tried driving until tanky really really kosong?
The least I go is when the meter shown about 30. Anyway, my fren told me that better pump petrol before yellow light.
if always under tank (< 50), will easily cause the fuel meter rosak.

Added on October 5, 2009, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(roiss @ Oct 5 2009, 05:02 PM)
@Ruztynail

Here you go:

COM 7, baud rate 4800 Click Here

COM 7, baud rate 9600 Click Here

Both with Exit function.  thumbup.gif
Opps... May I know wat are these 2 files? for Garmin?? hmm.gif
Sorry ya, maybe i miss out some reply here

Another Q.. do we need to run any keygen as per mobile phone installation to crack the Garmin or Papago??

This post has been edited by nofear1979: Oct 5 2009, 11:55 PM
nofear1979
post Oct 19 2009, 07:02 PM

notworthy.gif
QUOTE(roiss @ Oct 5 2009, 05:40 PM)
Steps to install PaPaGO X3:

1. Download software from HERE.

2. Download SETTING_EN from HERE.

3. Download patch from HERE.

4. Extract and copy the PaPaGO folder to SDMMC.

5. Replace the extracted SETTING_EN with the existing one in 'Organic > EN (English)'

6. Extract the patch, copy it to the PaPaGO folder and launch the program by using the patch.

For latest map updates, you may visit malfreemaps.
Hi Roiss, I was not able to download the item 2 & item 3. Are these 2files very big size? Can you email to me?
I hit this error when click on your links -->
This file is neither allocated to a Premium Account, or a Collector's Account, and can therefore only be downloaded 10 times.....

I've tried to install garmin to my A800, very sad to say that after the screen shown the garmin logo, then it just hanging there.
Then I format my SD card to try for 2nd & 3rd time. Now my original lakotoo software totally cannot on. It just shown me the Proton Logo, and again it hang there cry.gif Anyway to recover it?
I did backup all the files from the SD card, format, and copy back the files to SD card, now I cannot get back my orignal GPS. icon_question.gif cry.gif
So, my last chance is to try this Papago x3. Unfortunely, I'm not able to download the item 2 & 3, pls pls.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nofear1979: Oct 19 2009, 07:07 PM
nofear1979
post Oct 20 2009, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(roiss @ Oct 19 2009, 07:14 PM)
Sorry, the link is broken.. Reuploaded.  BTW, mine is still working fine with the original map.  hmm.gif

Setting_EN Click HERE

Navi74800.exe Click HERE
Hi hi Roiss, now i able to load my garmin but I cant get the GPS signal.
What type of GPS i need to select?
? Use GPS intermediate driver? or Use serial GPS com0 ? com2? com3?
Pls advise ya smile.gif
nofear1979
post Oct 20 2009, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(roiss @ Oct 20 2009, 03:53 PM)
Serial GPS COM 7  icon_rolleyes.gif
hah.. com 7?? I only have com0, com2 & com3, how to get com7 ??
Com 0 : Com: 0 port splitter
Com 2 : Serial Cable (2pin) on CO
Com 3 : RDS on com3
nofear1979
post Oct 21 2009, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(roiss @ Oct 20 2009, 05:53 PM)
Opps! Forgotten yours is A800. My fault.  tongue.gif  I'm not sure which port is A800 using. You try it one by one until you get the 'Scanning Attached' done. If the right COM port is selected. You will see a number of satellites in the bar graph and also the orbit else wrong COM port. Tell me if it works.  smile.gif
I want to pengsan rclxub.gif
Last nite I able to use the garmin to navigate, but there was no voice. So I format the SD card and repeat the installation steps again.
Now again Garmin hang when it starts. Que.exe got problem. I really want to vomic & pengsan rclxub.gif
nofear1979
post Oct 21 2009, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(nofear1979 @ Oct 21 2009, 10:01 AM)
I want to pengsan  rclxub.gif 
Last nite I able to use the garmin to navigate, but there was no voice. So I format the SD card and repeat the installation steps again.
Now again Garmin hang when it starts. Que.exe got problem. I really want to vomic & pengsan  rclxub.gif
Yeah Yeah... icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Finally my garmin is working rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
Thanks to Roiss for your sharing.

To run Garmin on A800, I have to manually run the below items before run garmin.exe
1) Manually turn on port splitter.exe
2) Manually execute taskbarhide.exe
3) Run Garmin.exe
nofear1979
post Oct 21 2009, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(ryujimitsui @ Oct 21 2009, 03:15 PM)
i cant install garmin on a900
got error : assert bmp blah blah blah..

sad.gif(

i just follow the instruction given, still got an error

am i missing something..
is there any noob step not included on the step given...sad.gif

me so noob using GPS..

kindly help me..
Hi ryujimitsui, myself took about 3 days only gao tim the garmin installation.
The instruction from Roiss quite clear. Perhaps you need to override the APPS folder, voice folder, RunGMXT folder for few times.

Added on October 21, 2009, 3:50 pmOh ya.. Roiss, are you using Garmin or Papago now??
Did you copy POI into the garmin folder?
I did so. I have a copy from my mobile, I try it as well in A800, it works great. And the map I am using now is dated 12 Oct 2009 smile.gif
If you need one, I may upload to share it with you smile.gif

This post has been edited by nofear1979: Oct 21 2009, 03:50 PM
nofear1979
post Oct 22 2009, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(ryujimitsui @ Oct 22 2009, 10:53 AM)
yes im goin to cedesktop everytime startup? how to by pass cedesktop?

if we download malfreemaps..which file need to be replace in GPS console to make the map updated?
Garmin folder. Same roof as Apps, Eula, Voice & etc
nofear1979
post Oct 28 2009, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Oct 28 2009, 03:01 PM)
lol, better use phone garmin better! my 5800XM garmin so far so good. can even alert me on speed traps! nicer interface compared to original GPS on persona SE. FOC! tongue.gif
You can update the persona GPS to Garmin rclxms.gif
There are some posts here guide you how to install it. Check it out thumbup.gif
Myself using 5800XM garmin as well, I always facing problem whereby my handphone hang halfway while browsing the map vmad.gif

Added on October 28, 2009, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Oct 28 2009, 03:10 PM)
i always use my pda as gps.

i heard the sa said that gps is supported by TM. wonder what brand is that . can use malsing map ?
They put as TM brand. Actually is a model of Lakatoo if I am not wrong.
If you've updated it to Garmin GMXT, you can update map, POI and etc. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nofear1979: Oct 28 2009, 03:59 PM

0.0430sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:27 AM