◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

masconan
post Dec 28 2009, 01:59 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Dec 23 2009, 06:42 PM)
mine as well..suspecting the brake drum..
Ya. mine 1 month old persona also faced the same problem but my SC solved my problem during 1k service.
It is the drum brake problem, got 2 piece of metal inside the drum hitting the cover of the drum brake.
The technician help me to ketuk the metal inside a bit to avoid it to hitting the outer surface.Now, the sound gone dy.. rclxms.gif

But not sure when the sound will come back again. sweat.gif

masconan
post Jan 4 2010, 02:02 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jan 4 2010, 01:03 PM)
The brake pedal is fine. No unusual feel. Pedals felt a little spongy compared to Honda Jazz (family owns 1). The problem is with the "ticking" sound every time brakes is applied.

this problem started few days after i got my car (ie. <300km)

sweat.gif  doh.gif  cry.gif  vmad.gif
the sound most probably come from the drum brake.Can fix during 1k service..
masconan
post Jan 8 2010, 09:33 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Jan 7 2010, 01:11 PM)
today i discover new prob with my car..last time wiring prob..today got tik tok sound rear left during braking..anyone know what may cause this sound?

i believe that this sound related to brake..maybe the drum? hurm...  hmm.gif
i think is drum brake problem. I faced the same problem too not too long ago. But the problem solved after my 1k service.
They took off the drum brake cover and repair it.
Got one small piece of metal hitting the inner surface of the drum brake.
Ask them to hit the piece of metal to move inside a bit.

Hope ur problem can be solved. smile.gif
masconan
post Jan 11 2010, 10:25 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jan 10 2010, 08:55 AM)
Now im pissed.

Bought my car before Xmas 09. So I check the T&C, and i'm definately eligible for the Drive for Holidays promo. Free 3D2N holiday within M'sia.
The T&C stated dat as long as car is registered by 31 Dec09, the promo is valid.

Yesterday received a call from the proton edar branch telling my im not eligible because i DID NOT BOOK the car by 15th Dec! WTF. The T&C definately did not state this clause. and i read all fine prints!!!!

Before i made decision to buy the car, the SA keep telling me about this promo. Pushing to sell coz can get free holiday, etc etc... Now.. telling me otherwise. This is the Proton Customer Service from M'sia... wat a disgrace.

I'm now waiting for the proton edar showroom boss to call and explain to me as i refuse to argue with her clerk. If still no reasonable explanation, i'm gonna consult a lawyer to file for false advertisement.

*sigh. deliver a car with problem for me.. now NOT honoring their promo.. M'sia Boleh. Proton my a**.
so pity u, very unlucky. I also booked my car in dec and i get the holiday voucher after 1 month .For now, I kept it only and haven;t decide to go anyplace yet.
masconan
post Jan 13 2010, 02:24 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Jan 12 2010, 11:55 PM)
i guess u mean u feel the vibration on the pedal whn you accelerate. my also same, read from here previously some of the forumer got this problem also, especially around 2.5k - 3k rpm. i guess this should not to worry about, rite?
Ya, my 2 months old persona also got this problem. very light vibration at the pedal when speeding above 80km/h.

I ask SC to fix it during 1k service, but they said is normal o.. doh.gif
masconan
post Feb 1 2010, 12:44 PM

50 posts

My front persona disc brake get rusty dy. My car just 2 months old.
How to solve it ??Anyone??
masconan
post Feb 1 2010, 02:15 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Feb 1 2010, 01:10 PM)
Rust due oxidation, im sure every Persona got this problem.....unless you parked your car in a vacuum chamber.

Skim the brake disc to remove the rust if you want.
can ask SC to spray a layer coating on it?coz normal car disc brake shouldn't appear like this.

0.0433sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:48 PM