◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy
cakarsakti
Sep 13 2009, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 13 2009, 09:50 AM) ok....based on my experience since i had used eneos 10w40 and mobil super 2000 10w40......well i would say both oils are good.....but due to the availability of the engine oils, mobil is easier to get and both are price around the same price Eneos RM97 & Mobil RM98(RM93 after using smiles card).... acceleration wise both pretty much the same and i felt mobil super is much lighter and rev happy......if u want to get mobil, make sure purchase it ONLY @ petrol station..... juz finish 1k serv yesterday.. no choice, have to take that syntium 800, since i didn bring my own motor oil.. felt so weird... well.. for next service, i shall consider mobil 2000.. anybody tried castrol? i saw at assembly plant of dmax.. they use castrol..
cakarsakti
Oct 18 2009, 12:34 PM
im planning to install tint for my car...
my need is to reduce the "silau".. so my priority is my windcreen...
i saw last time price range from RM1++ to RM1+++.. and airkool it the easiest to get for branded product?
So, any recommendation?
cakarsakti
Oct 18 2009, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(JynoRip @ Oct 18 2009, 04:35 PM) if u have budget, u may go for V-cool ... Otherwise solar guard also not bad ... coz i'm using now... cheap cheap and not bad ... but don't tint the RM100 ~ RM200 range paper... that one like "tak rasa" 1 ... budget? rm500 or less i think... ok or not, i just tint for my driving purpose, i cant wear sunglass all the time.. "rimas...rimas" hehe is it weird?, bcoz i heard ppl start put on tint with door glasses first, then baru la go for windscreen and backlite... This post has been edited by cakarsakti: Oct 18 2009, 06:04 PM
cakarsakti
Oct 25 2009, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(krk24 @ Oct 19 2009, 11:30 PM) my persona tinted by TINTMASTER which is about RM700++...the outcome was AWESOME! whats ur budget bro?.....sometimes u have to be balance between BUDGET & PREFERENCE...bcoz its a long-time journey...7-9yrs... my budget is around 500 only.. as i stated earlier, it s only for windscreen.. hate driving in 'silau' hehe
cakarsakti
Jan 17 2010, 10:24 PM
waa..  i missed and left my car unclean condition for quite some time... then today had it washed.. found some dried dots like glue spots (is it called bug?) at roof.. how to remove? any specific brand?
cakarsakti
Jan 30 2010, 07:01 PM
just had my 2nd service.. from 300+, i managed to potong to 100+... urm, i took out all the treatment stuff and wiper change recommendation.. urm.. was it wise decision? how much the wiper actually, i saw the wiper was rm50.. i said.. nanti la tukar.. mine still good
cakarsakti
Jan 30 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jan 30 2010, 07:26 PM) get the bosch aero twin blade wipers. quite good. i bought it from this forumer http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=113&t=554247the oem wipers that came with my car really bad. after few months only already not wiping clearly. for persona how much.. which size?
cakarsakti
Jan 31 2010, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jan 30 2010, 08:26 PM) no la... didnt go into the plant. no authorization ma. was on the way to a colleague's wedding in ipoh, then on the way pick up a friend in tanjung malim, so this friend just brought us to the plant outside to see see only. i wish to see their paint shop... how supposed they let out for me unacceptable paint defect to pass out...
cakarsakti
Feb 5 2010, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2010, 01:56 PM) get use to it and more chip off coming soon...mine front got around 10chip off, cause by stones....so i can conclude that the paint quality on persona is not really good.. how deep the chippin is? b4 color, it is primer coating.. b4 primer coating is the ED coating... so the stones hit ur too hard lol...
cakarsakti
Feb 6 2010, 08:27 AM
i own a b-line model..
one friend offers me his ori persona rim for 500...
shud i take it or.. save some more $$$ for better rims....
my car is just about 6 month old... travelled only 10k ma~
any pt of view?