◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

apahal
post Sep 13 2009, 11:10 AM

33 posts

turn off your a/c and you'll see that blm disappear from your sight .. plus, blm won't get to do more than 180 i think... stability-wise, persona more stable at high speed.
apahal
post Oct 8 2009, 08:46 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(nsty @ Oct 8 2009, 01:33 PM)
Cleaning the air-cond filter is a rather simple task. Gone down to my car just to snap these photos. The filter won't be as dirty as you'd think, mostly small insects..  mad.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH!!!! Been peeking for a while.. dono it's juz like the house air-con filter.. appreciate for sharing smile.gif
apahal
post Oct 10 2009, 05:54 AM

33 posts

ahah... the reverse sensors...

my experience; reverse my car quite fast for the 3-point-turn but only able to make only 1 turn becoz already knocked down my dad's motorcycle down. Paint job damaged too.. shop said that can be recovered by polished.. but, nevermind ah.. i let it as it is to remind me to be careful next time.

someone's nightmare experience; at KLIA airport, he make a reverse parking to get into the lot. But, knocked the pillar although i guess he moved the car adequately slow. Paint job damaged. body still OK..

So, my guess, don't trust the sensors. You still have to see thru the side/rear mirror and be sure before move your car to reverse.

want to make the sound louder.. i remember someone said can move the speaker from the rear boot to somewhere else (inside the cabin?) maybe?
apahal
post Oct 14 2009, 06:41 PM

33 posts

i prefer the non-seatbelt alarm version as it is smile.gif
apahal
post Oct 28 2009, 09:36 PM

33 posts

the steering button.. i got the same problems also when i bought the car. went to SC, the change the whole set (as what they claimed coz I don't see the original parts bcoz they don't show you.. and you can't go inside the service area).

but nowadays, the same probs arise, but not always.. like when the car being exposed to hot sun for long time.. the button go crazy like urs too... and put under shade.. become normal again) .. so malas to go to SC as my car already out of warranty except for engine..

good luck in ur purchasing smile.gif
apahal
post Jan 5 2010, 11:27 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 5 2010, 07:48 AM)
that's exactly what my friend did for his car  laugh.gif as for me, dont want to close the door tight if i'm outside
speaking of which, now i remember after a few days getting my car, i got that steering sound too. Told the sc during 1st service, they sprayed wd40 to the joints, then the sound no more

lol.. my mum's blm had to claim new door sensor and rear door rubber, it took months despite i'm in kl whistling.gif
nope, not the 30 sec autolock feature. *Imagine* you just turn off the engine, then you come out, slam the door, then immediately locked. Not normal  rclxub.gif
Oh well, will be going for my 20k service later today  smile.gif
bro, i have the same probs too rgrdg d auto lock. Mine is much weird that it occurs on and off. when he gets d slam sickness, after i get into the car and slam d driver's door, it juz autolock and make me wonder the reasons. report to SC few times. They told me already check wire etc for all 4 doors.
And yet it still occurs. Update me if you manage to resolve that issue and share with us how they do it.
apahal
post Jan 26 2010, 11:25 AM

33 posts

problem is ok... sema kereta ada problem.

tp, bila orang sudah pergi report tu, buat la betul2... check dan betulkan. ini tidak.. kita hantar dari pagi ke petang.. or dia akan ckp simpan kereta 2-3 hari.. lps tu ambil kereta, minyak kena curi, kereta sama juga rosak tak ada betul. dan parts proton yg plastik tu, harganya bukan murah. mahal!!! original brake pad by bosch malaysia cost u abt rm300 ! splash guard cost u rm450... crazy!!!

bila kita pergi komplen lagi, dia akan cakap.. biasa lah masalah kereta proton mmg macam ini, encik...

Added on January 26, 2010, 11:26 amdan harga mahal, dia akan ckp... itu mmg harga yg OEM bagi... do something for the customer la.. jangan tahu nak cekik customer aja tapi bagi servis teruk.

This post has been edited by apahal: Jan 26 2010, 11:26 AM
apahal
post Feb 14 2010, 10:33 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Mightypc @ Feb 14 2010, 09:07 AM)
Happy New Year Guys!

I just got mine 1.6(M) yesterday. I feeling weird when i shift gear, at the moment I step on the clutch and release the throttle, the engine rpm will ramp up for a second then only drop. I used to drive manual transmission car, this is the first time I see this happen. Is that normal for Persona?
yeah it's normal smile.gif enjoy ur ride
apahal
post Feb 14 2010, 12:23 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Feb 14 2010, 12:18 PM)
Day 6.... 464KM
1. driver windows no auto down nor auto up?  << weird lah...
2. radio jam...  shocking.gif still on even i take out the key....    shakehead.gif    <<< solved by unplug battery.. unplug fuse no use.  doh.gif
anyone know what make the video jam?

my sympton is.. when i get start car. it show cd error. i got 1 cdr with mp3 file inside. was playing fine all the while till yesterday.  after it show cd error. i just change to radio.. after that.. cannot turn off d.  icon_question.gif  any one can explain ah?
but other than that.. i love the ride.. enjoying it.! really like the handling.  drool.gif
will driving hometown tomorrow without 1k serivce..  notworthy.gif any thing to caution beside dun speed more than 110km/h?
make sure u fill in enough fuel biggrin.gif
apahal
post Feb 14 2010, 03:30 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ Feb 14 2010, 02:57 PM)
Its Drive By Wire Technology or we can call it Delay By Wire... Ha... ha...to avoid the rpm going up, before pressing the clutch, release the fuel pedal. After half or 1 second then you press the clutch. Its the only way to avoid that.
i did that too.. but then, if climb the hilly slopes, the car gonna get slower and kinda sluggish if doin the 'Delay By Wire' stuff. so, juz deal with the overshoot rpm coz it's not that big deal to me as long as the persona is moving good smile.gif
apahal
post Feb 14 2010, 08:45 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 14 2010, 07:03 PM)
Happy Chinese New Year to ones that celebrating it  smile.gif

Rawr... as for me, gunning through Genting during the night of the eve  tongue.gif

The new brake pads were quite good. It was an exiting downhill from the top until right after the temple, where now my brake fluids went overheated and i almost lost the braking system as the pedal almost can be stepped until reaching the floor  sweat.gif  OH well, time to think for a better brake fluids... DOT 4.. or even DOT 5.1?  unsure.gif
Yeah... it is really dangerous, especially like a high-revver like u  sweat.gif
bro, u go drifting there or what? I've been there too with the PERSONA and never lost my brakes and seems it's performing well (not perfect) with the stock brake pad / brake oil / brake disc ... drive safe, ok smile.gif

0.0388sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:19 PM