Anyone encountered some funny sound when engaging your gear from N to D in break and paddle free situation?
◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy
Oct 8 2009, 04:44 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Anyone encountered some funny sound when engaging your gear from N to D in break and paddle free situation?
Oct 8 2009, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 8 2009, 05:21 PM) thanks for reply. Really is normal? I dont have this problem at the first half year i get my car. After tat the sounds keep irritating me until today. The sounds like something shaking and just appeared on the moment i change the gear from N to D and perform some slight acceleration on the padel. |
Oct 13 2009, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 8 2009, 09:00 PM) try shifting (with brake pressed fully) from N> D after few sec shift back to N > R......for few times...u can hear some "machenical" sound when u shifting....if yes then i guess its normal Yup this is the mechanical sound i talking about. Every gear shifting this sound will appear. |
Oct 13 2009, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(seongmeng @ Oct 8 2009, 09:03 PM) 1st: yes, becasue persona is so heavy 1200kg... Wah that simple only? I sent my car to 5 different center non of it found the solution for me. U found this solution by urself ? And 1 stupid question where is the crank pulley?2nd: yes, my persona facing the same issue, when after turning left and go in straight direction a while, the KOK sound also come out, can feel on the fuel pedal also...anyone solved this problem? 3rd:i dont have this problem. Added on October 8, 2009, 9:12 pm yes, i had this problem also on my 3 months old persona, finally i found the cause, it is because of 1 hose (rubber pipe) on the top side of the engine (on top of the crank pulley) went the wrong path, the hose should be power steering hose or aircon hose, cant remember, it stuck beneath the metal frame/support, so when you pull the gear from N to D, the engine tilt forward, and stretch the hose and the irritating shaking sound will occur. Just put the hose on top of the metal frame/support so it wont stretch by the engine then no more sound liao... |
| Change to: | 0.0450sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:24 AM |