5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

fonda82
post Feb 5 2010, 02:31 PM

202 posts

i jz reset the odo meter n i got 5.9l/100km.. dont dare press the pedal since havent reach 1000km service but i'm gonna travel to jb twice dis week.. sigh... gona drive like a turtle... wacko.gif
fonda82
post Feb 5 2010, 05:29 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Feb 5 2010, 02:36 PM)
drive like a F1 driver with your odometer covered with cloth..so that u wont know ur car around 1000km already..haha..juz joking.. cool2.gif
rclxms.gif u damn funny!! y dun jz cover our eyes with a cloth?! rclxm9.gif

Added on February 5, 2010, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Feb 5 2010, 05:04 PM)
the manual got tell u the maximum speed u can go during the break in period. for a auto 4th gear, if not mistaken the limit is 130kmph. so if u drive anywhere below that limit during break in is ok.
i'm reaching 700km++.. hav place a booking for 1st service tomoro... den after that can rev kaw kaw... brows.gif

Added on February 5, 2010, 6:05 pmbdw... can any senior tell me wats the estimated price 4 1st service n wat need to change? tq

This post has been edited by fonda82: Feb 5 2010, 06:05 PM
fonda82
post Feb 6 2010, 06:27 PM

202 posts

jz went for my 1st service n the sc told me dat nw cant bring own oil must stick to theirs.. petronas.. doh.gif
bdw.. the sc at pandan indah cant rectify the 'kluk kluk' sound.. might try tmn midah wen free...

Added on February 6, 2010, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(patdidi @ Feb 6 2010, 06:00 PM)
paid deposit for persona b-line MT last tuesday and got the car today, 2pm. Actually 1st choice is blm m-line AT and paid rm500 for booking, but change to persona in the end. after driving for just 10km++, i feel kinda regret for not going for my 1st choice. I didn't feel huge difference in term of pick-up, handling or improvement compare to my kelisa MT. Maybe i should stick with blm m-line since it got airbags, electric side mirror, adjustable height..
haiya.....sad.gif
in terms of space.. i think blm might be abit comfortable for the rear seat passenger... bt if comparing with handling n top speed... no way... be patient dude.. me too cant feel anything b4 1st service but den after dat i rev kaw2... walao.. kinda powerful.. im gona try my top speed tonite driving to jb.. hopefully wont kena any speedtrap saman... brows.gif

This post has been edited by fonda82: Feb 6 2010, 06:33 PM
fonda82
post Feb 6 2010, 07:28 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ Feb 6 2010, 07:17 PM)
i believe so, smile.gif
no way i can get 160kmh here in sabah, road condition here is just too bad compare to peninsula. mad.gif
if got also i don't dare to drive at that speed, nyawa tak ble ganti beb tongue.gif

Added on February 6, 2010, 7:27 pmwant to ask; does persona b-line come with immobiliser?
which part of sbh? im from sbh too but den last time drive from kk to kdt.. i drove 180km... hehe... here in kl gona try 200km.... thumbup.gif
fonda82
post Feb 9 2010, 09:15 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 9 2010, 07:57 AM)
yours auto right??.. i notice after 30k above..can easily reach 190km.... laugh.gif compare to when its new...
I jz service my car 1st time den drive to jb.. Jz slightly press pedal.. Omg!! Can easily reach 180km.. Haha
fonda82
post Feb 9 2010, 11:29 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Feb 9 2010, 10:34 PM)
how much the rpm when 180
Didn't focus dat much on d rpm but wen driving 160km is bout 5k rpm so assume dat 180km is 6k rpm.. One problem is bout d brake.. Is advisable to change since my car is still new but felt unsafe coz its too spongy.. I owez travel n drive like a speed devil.. But guys during dis cny holiday dun drive too fast cz there's a lot of mata2 beside the highway.. On my way to jb from kl.. There's bout 6/7 pondok polis.. Scared2 kena saman.. Even on those kmpg road.. They do set a pondok.. Walao.. 1st time saw so many mata2..
fonda82
post Feb 10 2010, 12:15 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Feb 9 2010, 11:45 PM)
rclxms.gif get my ride today.....

Year 2010 H-line silver..... WNT 8XXX

so far so good.....

got some question on the car..

1.while i still steping on brake pedal. i unlock and let passenger out.. once the passenger close the door.. the lock initial immediately... while i still stepping on the brake pedal.. is this normal??

2.my car engine was start more than 4.30 hour... is that normal for a new car?? as picture.
Congrats dude!! Finally u got ur new ride.. I'm having d same mechanism for d auto lock.. For me its ok..
fonda82
post Feb 10 2010, 12:00 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(shahrul777 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:42 AM)
That what i thinking of......better getting persona than myvi......

But afraid proton quality still cannot satisfy me.... sweat.gif
me too.. my girl own a myvi but i totally love my persona... true the engine is quite noisy even wen im driving 90km/h... n wen revving the noise is so irritating compare to persona.. more over i like to speed in highway n persona giv me more confident.. driving 160km/h wid a myvi... damn dat scare me!! sweat.gif
fonda82
post Feb 10 2010, 06:13 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(shahrul777 @ Feb 10 2010, 12:28 PM)
But how about Persona AT FC ?

Some said FC between MYVI AT and Persona AT are same.......is it true ?  rolleyes.gif
well... mine's a fuel sucker.. travel from kl-jb-kl-bt pahat-jb-muar-bt pahat-muar-kl... consumed around rm300++ of fuel... luckily all on company if not koyak poket gue.. haha... cz its stil a new car so myb kuat mkn minyak... duno bout the others... my girl's myvi consider ok lar... avday from cheras to melawati den back to cheras.. average weekly rm50 of fuel...
fonda82
post Feb 11 2010, 02:12 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Feb 10 2010, 11:29 PM)
some minor mods,,,change of drivin g style will help...campro cannot be light footed at pick up...
Yupe agree.. But wat minor mod can b done? Any suggestion? I'm thinking to change my stock brake pad to ceramic nao offer by a lyn fellow.. Any1 using dis?

fonda82
post Feb 11 2010, 10:55 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(necromencer @ Feb 11 2010, 09:42 AM)
Why want to change brake pad? due to wear & tear???
Mine to tell me urs is H-Line or M?B-Line???
mine is b-line... felt very spongy.. so decide to change it... even its still new... izit recommended?
fonda82
post Feb 11 2010, 06:33 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(necromencer @ Feb 11 2010, 01:33 PM)
The most i hate about persona is the spongy brake.
I spent almost 2k just to improve the brake system.

I've started with chg front brake pad to Bendix General CT.
It bites really well but still not satisfied!
Next I've changed the Steel Braided Brake Hose, Mitsu Evo3 Brake Servo, Slotted Disc Rotor, etc...
The full satisfaction was only after I've changed from drum to disc!
I'm really satisfied. The only thins that I regret is I should change it from earlier
rather then doing those things.
For me the ultimate answer to solve spongy brake is chg ur drum to disc, that's all.

Don't waste money try to chg brake pad from one brand to another!
You would end up like me.
but then will it void the warranty? anything can be done jz concern bout the warranty... unsure.gif
by the way.. im thinking to add a coil cushion to my car to protect the spring... coz my brother is so overload... 180kg++ rclxub.gif
last time he broke my iswara absorber twice... doh.gif

Added on February 11, 2010, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(yhanwong @ Feb 11 2010, 02:11 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif day 3 only.. masuk kilang jor....

lucky the tyre can be repair using rubber glue..
oh jgn... sad to hear that... but any other faulty u noticed? i hav d 'kluk kluk' sound n the rattling sound from the aircond... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by fonda82: Feb 11 2010, 06:37 PM
fonda82
post Feb 12 2010, 06:44 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 12 2010, 05:43 PM)
Yesterday tested at MEX highway, only 180km'h only top speed  cry.gif I'm manual, but cannot beat auto like bro jon and loong. Was heading towards cyberjaya, started speeding after the r&r area. Maybe becoz i was already going uphill when the meter stayed at 180km/h. Maybe next time should try the other way around  haha
Errr.... wrong le. It means add 5k to your current mileage from the last service. So let say u service during 1k is around 1500 km, then your next service will be 6500km. 
Nanako....  sleep.gif another otaku detected  tongue.gif

Uiks, just happen yesterday? Can't claim from the guy whom hit u?  shakehead.gif
During the same day that i changed the brake pads, i asked them to check the mysterious self-lock autolock  sweat.gif  In the morning, they said done, so off i go. Suddenly happened again. After lunch, go back and shoot  biggrin.gif  So far now it is working fine *prays hard*

Did the alignment with the sc. Decided to trust the mech to change the camber nuts for both front tyre (rm50 each)

The oem nut

The adjustable nut

Stopped by at the usual acc shop, and as usual 'ter' bought something  laugh.gif
Just tested on the old bangi road yesterday. The cornering quality did improve, but you can't corner outside the tyre grip level that's for su sweat.gif re
wah... bro.. wat the price for 3 point strut bar?? i like to install one but afraid kena chop...

Added on February 12, 2010, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(necromencer @ Feb 12 2010, 09:31 AM)
Any mod to the car will void the warranty!!! Even if u change the rim, it will void the warranty
of brake & absorber.

Pls share here your experience after using the Coil Spring Cushion.
walao.. change rim oso void warranty?! dats ridiculous!! mad.gif
so bro ur car hw old jor? after u change to rear disc brake wat warranty void ler?
for the coil cushion will install after cny... will c hws d result...

This post has been edited by fonda82: Feb 12 2010, 06:47 PM
fonda82
post Feb 13 2010, 04:41 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 12 2010, 07:28 PM)
mine rm50 can get around 300km/h
i got it for rm150, quite a good deal i guess  thumbup.gif

Ermmm... this story i picked from the blm thread. During the first blm batch, the car will have front-right absorber failure, which can claim for free. Got one blm owner already changed the rim, then suddenly the absorber failed. Bring to sc, the mech saw he changed rim, then say warranty void coz your new rim damaged the absorber (despite first batch of blm will sure get this problem). He got angry, swapped temporarily oem rim with a friend, then go to a different sc, then managed to claim  sweat.gif

Conclusion, sc will always try to find excuse to void your warranty  doh.gif
wahh!! reli gd oni 150.. i managed to quote for 200++ from chop chop shop.. where's the place? im superb interested!!
for the case... the sc made their own law lar... cant be so ridiculous unless the sc lazy to do the claim..
fonda82
post Feb 17 2010, 11:24 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Feb 17 2010, 09:57 AM)
yesterday i hit TNB street light cable...the cable that hold the column and anchorage beneath earth..both front n rear door at driver side kemik already..damn..where is the best place to ketuk n paint?i live in cheras.. hmm.gif
Walao.. Hw cum u hit de? So terible man..
fonda82
post Feb 19 2010, 12:09 AM

202 posts

jz came back from genting.. walao.. so jam.. wid fully loaded (4normal size passengers + 1 oversize passenger).. can climb up wid a bit stress but wen go downhill... my front brake start giving those squeaking sound... due overload n i nid to press the brake harder den usual.. izit normal to have those squeaking sound?

Added on February 19, 2010, 12:29 am
QUOTE(naley @ Feb 17 2010, 02:38 PM)
the cable so thin..i dont realize it was there..it happen at the parking area nearby shop lots..i dont have mood to drive my car anymore..anyway, today i already install front speaker..haha..dont bother the kemik door..at least if i enjoy the good music, i will forget about my kemik door..wakaka..  cheers!! rclxms.gif
rclxub.gif hahaha
hw much u install d front speaker? dun tell me if jz add on speaker will void the warranty for the radio... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by fonda82: Feb 19 2010, 12:29 AM
fonda82
post Feb 20 2010, 02:43 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 19 2010, 11:10 PM)
normal...cause its damn hot even the disc rotor can fry a meat... laugh.gif ..it will go off after long drive.....btw..today just went to bukit tinggi resort.....and since mine is the 1st batch without iafm, the torque lag between 2000rpm-3000rpm is definitely a killer...where i try to stick to D mode @ 2000-3000rpm region, the car cannot move further until i downshift it to 3 ,where is just 10% steepness... yawn.gif  but dont know with IAFM models..whether have improvements even they claim so... brows.gif
Bt den today my car start giving the roaring sound wen I brake.. Seems like its stuck or grip the disc quite hard n rough.. Any1 knws y? My car oni bout 1mnth old n d brake start giving such problem after a round from genting..

Added on February 20, 2010, 2:46 am
QUOTE(naley @ Feb 20 2010, 12:25 AM)
labour cost around 35...speaker i bought from internet..sony xplod..sound superb..like disko already..haha
Dats great.. Gona get 1 after got my salary.. Kekeke

This post has been edited by fonda82: Feb 20 2010, 02:46 AM
fonda82
post Feb 22 2010, 02:27 PM

202 posts

jz went to tmn midah sc to solve the 'kluk kluk' sound.. surprisingly they jz add a orifice valve into the power steering oil tank.. then feel like the sound gone.. blink.gif
sumore my brake pad burnt out after a round from genting.. wtf they supply such cheapalak brake pad.. ask the technician n it cost bout rm300++.. terus cabut.. luckily dat day bought a ceramic nao brake pad from a forumer n change outside.. brake still new but can felt the gripping is better den original..
fonda82
post Feb 22 2010, 09:16 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Feb 22 2010, 02:59 PM)
this is your 1st time service your car over there ?

they still not allowed bring own engine oil right?
Yup.. 1st time service there.. Well as a lot of senior mention dat if bring own oil will void d engine warranty.. Dats reli nonsense.. Pandan indah sc say proton gave a memo must use petronas but den at tmn midah they still using shell.. Which is recommended? Shell or petronas?

Added on February 22, 2010, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 22 2010, 03:46 PM)
Yup i always asked the mech dont pour the entire bottle during service  nod.gif Yea heard the same advise about the engine washing. In the end got one of my dad's friend recommends me to use a diesel-based spray if u want to wash oil stain inside the engine bay  hmm.gif
uiks... burned out? Got a picture of your old brake pads?  blink.gif
Later I take pic n upload it.. Haiz even jz 1 month car but its consider as wear n tear no warranty.. Dowan argue dat much change myself a better brake pad for better safety.. The brake pad burn abit n have some crack..

This post has been edited by fonda82: Feb 22 2010, 09:23 PM
fonda82
post Feb 23 2010, 01:23 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(snakesolidus @ Feb 23 2010, 01:18 PM)
jz back from tmn mindah proton service center. good stuffs
1k service = Done..rm106
wat do u mean by good stuff? mind to share? i'm thinking to service my car at there very soon too~
[attachmentid=1453960]
u can c d brake pad burnt abit n wid some crack dats cause those roaring sound wen i press the brake
[attachmentid=1453961]

This post has been edited by fonda82: Feb 23 2010, 01:52 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0453sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:34 AM