◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

! Love Money
post Nov 28 2009, 12:53 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Nov 28 2009, 11:46 AM)
thx bro for the input, yupyup actually thats the things that bothers me, even if u go to authorized tinting installer for branded wan like v-kool, aircool, kristalbond etc, somehow they will have ALOT OF ALTERNATIVES for u to choose.. which has ALOT of diff color, spec etc, and claim its the actual branded as well, just dont want to pay >1K for cap ayam stuff.. imagine u pay for premium price and get color papaer nia, just in case...  doh.gif
if u have doubt to find a reputable tinted shop then u can ask ur friend to recommend...
i cannot help u coz my tinted was done in ipoh... smile.gif
! Love Money
post Nov 28 2009, 11:08 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Nov 28 2009, 09:09 PM)
One hand on wheel, another hand holding camera.. Waalao!   cool2.gif

Added on November 28, 2009, 9:20 pm

Yesterday i went to put on 2nd layer of tint, it looks like this..first layer(2years++ ago), rm600....then, 2nd layer el-cheapo tint film, rm1xx only..

look like very dark sweat.gif if u get ur 1st road block bcoz of ur tinted pls update me coz i also plan to do 2nd layer... but i will go for clear tinted lar thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ! Love Money: Nov 28 2009, 11:08 PM
! Love Money
post Dec 8 2009, 08:55 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

just spotted this last saturday when i m on my way back hometown... it is a Persona R3 1.6 CPS rclxub.gif
dun know that persona have 1.6CPS engine... maybe testing car

Added on December 8, 2009, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(ralf @ Dec 8 2009, 08:55 PM)
my car having spa treatment,  so lucky for her...own DIY..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFCpU56kCdE

drool.gif good good rclxms.gif but ur video not loaded ler hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ! Love Money: Dec 8 2009, 08:57 PM
! Love Money
post Dec 12 2009, 09:23 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(Exora7118 @ Dec 11 2009, 03:51 PM)
[attachmentid=1350724]

The reverse sensor speaker and ecu are located at boot left side, which alrdy covered, need to open it
I custom DIY, the Speaker i move into the rear passenger side, which the " beep" sound are very visible to hear now...and ...too loud jor
ECU located at the back? most car their ECU is in the front passenger side...
! Love Money
post Dec 28 2009, 05:03 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Dec 28 2009, 03:41 PM)
1. I shall be bringing this matter back to my SA after work today.. disappointed... If its caused by the brake pads, i dont mind changing to 3rd party ones.. but its its the braking systems' fault, i have no idea how to solve it then...

2. If its not included for our car, why would they wanna reserve an indicator on the meter panel!@!?? And its not very expensive jus to include the sensor in the seatbelt system... proton...*sigh*... proton. If its confirmed then i wont bother to bug my SA regarding this.
for no#2 confirmed that this feature is not available on local market... they just reserve it for export market...
thats show how unimportant our local market is mad.gif they just focus on overseas...
! Love Money
post Dec 28 2009, 05:09 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

and my car just hit 20k mileage today at 2 year and 2 month old icon_rolleyes.gif
going for 4th major service soon...
how much for the labour cost? i read last few pg labour cost rm70-rm100 shocking.gif

! Love Money
post Dec 28 2009, 05:27 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Dec 28 2009, 05:15 PM)
As mentioned by other owners previously, SKIP the service at Proton SC and find a decent workshop nearby.

Major service are usually priced higher due to change of parts rather than labour (which proton charges exceptionally high).

Personally, i'll only be visiting the SC when using the 3 free service vouchers. After that, byebye SC.
but if service outside the warranty will void...
i just wan to send back to keep the maintenance record so if unluckily something happen with my engine i still can claim the warranty...
! Love Money
post Dec 28 2009, 07:47 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 28 2009, 06:11 PM)
haha...20k for 2years..travel less....mine 2years+ 40k++ sweat.gif ...btw for 20k mileage....

labour-depends on the SC....some is around RM60-70++..some will be more..depend on the SC prepare at least RM400+ for major service......but some items like coolant,gearoil,airfilter you can diy yourself or send to workshop which they wont notice it and you get better products as well...well money spent.. laugh.gif
RM400 shocking.gif oil i will buy my own and i only expect rm100-200 for SC charge...

QUOTE(LenGZaI85 @ Dec 28 2009, 07:39 PM)
May i know how much air should we pump for the spare tyre? According to the instruction near the door, it mention 60 psi.
if someone didnt mention i also forgot... i never pump the spare tyre from new car until now doh.gif

! Love Money
post Dec 29 2009, 09:41 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

then i die lor... all of u say labour >9999 cry.gif
i need to diet for next month...

Added on December 29, 2009, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(_H20_ @ Dec 28 2009, 08:57 PM)
what is mileage for 4th major service?

my car next service which is 4th service is 16000km ?? or SC guy was wrong?
no lar i skip the 15k service... my third service is at 12k... fourth 20k
no need to do extensive service coz it is a proton only wink.gif
and the maintenance book also say internal is 10k...

This post has been edited by ! Love Money: Dec 29 2009, 09:45 PM
! Love Money
post Jan 4 2010, 05:55 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jan 3 2010, 03:42 PM)
My Persona SE managed to travel 485km on 1 full tank yesterday biggrin.gif

went to a colleague's wedding dinner yesterday in Menglembu. drove from Damansara, go pick up other colleagues in Taman Jaya LRT, then go back to Damansara toll, reach Tg. Malim pick another colleague makan2, then go Bidor makan again, then go Ipoh sesat a bit and round2 then stop to makan again. Finally go Menglembu. Finish dinner, go out from Simpang Pulai and back to Tg Malim drop colleague.
Right after drop him, my low fuel tank light lid up. I remember our Persona still have 8 litres of fuel when the low fuel indicator lights up. i get an average of 11km/l so 8 litres mean I can go another +-80km.
So, didn't bother to pump in Tg Malim and thought just pump at R&R area. Continue driving, all the way can't find big R&R with petrol station. Finally found an Esso in Sg Buloh jejantas stop. Usually pump caltex, but this time dun care and pump esso RM15. If dun have this Esso, surely will drive until no fuel d haha. was getting worried too tongue.gif

oh, my mileage now slightly above 15K km d. should i send for service or wait till 20K km? my last service was at 10K km.
menglembu tong hoi? or mun cheong? auto can clock 485km is very impressive liao...
! Love Money
post Jan 5 2010, 03:29 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 4 2010, 10:53 PM)
Ermm dont think got sound coming from the speaker. For me, i got:

1) metal klunking from front
2) air cond vent sound
3) Rear sound from folding seat is back!  doh.gif
4) Sound coming from the front passenger door, most probably the door rubber is hitting with each other to produce that rubber sound

Temporary solution, play music as loud as i can  whistling.gif
Oh btw, i got one problem, my car suddenly goes autolock by itself sometimes when i close the driver's door. Can't imagine if it autolock while i'm outside and the key is inside (my friend had a gen2 cps, and he kena once, but lucky in front of his house only, some more while engine still running  doh.gif  doh.gif )
about the metal clunking sound, is that the sound like metal vibrate and hitting each other occur only at 2k to 2.4k rpm?
! Love Money
post Jan 6 2010, 10:39 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 5 2010, 04:04 PM)
[attachmentid=1382824]

Wallet broken, I iz sad  cry.gif

But they gave me 2 ferarris for free:

[attachmentid=1382829]

On the other note, was u the one send an sms to The Star complaining about gardenia bread lol? saw ur thread in /k/
WTF shocking.gif labour charge RM120 shocking.gif

no i didnt send the sms...
! Love Money
post Jan 6 2010, 10:43 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(alexliew @ Jan 6 2010, 10:14 AM)
This Friday 10k service at autocity. Bring my engine oil, CASTROL EDGE 5W-40W Full Synthetic engine oil (I get the price in RM155) any comment about the engine oil?
Before that I plan take Mobil 1 5W-50 is a 100% fully synthetic engine oil (RM170 free ferraris) but end up take Castrol due to can get c.ronaldo t-shirt . however mobil s2000 can get in RM77 in tesco but no buy it..
Next round may be go for Mobil 1…

Mobil 1 5W-50
DRIVING EXCELLENCE
Mobil 1 5W-50 is a 100% fully synthetic engine oil formulated with the patented SuperSyn Anti-Wear Technology. It provides outstanding protection, even during extended-use driving.
• Outstanding engine cleanliness and wear protection
• Helps keep your engine running like new
• Exceptional high temperature protection
• Improved protection against sludge and harmful deposits
• Suitable for older and new vehicles
• Meets API SM/SL/SJ/CF and ACEA A3/B3 & A3/B4. Approved against MB 229.3 and VW 505.00. Porsche Approved.

• (Castrol’s best fully synthetic oil)

Castrol Edge has been specifically formulated for prestige and performance vehicles. It is developed by Castrol’s best, full synthetic, low viscosity technology. The exceptional characteristics of this free flowing oil delivers ultimate wear protection and optimum engine performance right from start up. Castrol Edge has been engineered to meet the toughest industry standards and specifications across all critical engine factors.
• BENEFITS
• • Full Synthetic engine oil
• SAE 5W40 – excellent low temperature flow for superior protection right from start up.
• Helps to deliver the all important boost in engine power
• Deliver superior thermal stability, ensuring minimal engine deposits for cleaner internals
• Ensures engine protection from the first moment of ignition, minimizing wear and damage
• Exceeds high performance standards set by premium car manufactures including all modern Europeans and Japanese prestige vehicles
• Meets modern emission systems’ needs
• Uses synthetic technology to deliver improved performance over conventional oil
• APPLICATIONS
• Castrol Edge is recommended for all modern petrol and diesel family and sports car where the best in engine efficiency and engine protection is demanded.
• PERFORMANCE LEVELS
• • Exceeds latest API SM/CF specification
• SAE 5W40
• ACEA A3/B3, A3/B4
• Approved for VW: 502 00, MB: 229.3, BMW Longlife-98

information sharing.. 
I remember someone have asking the air-con is not cool and FC starting high for his persona. I got this experience before, 3 months car air-cool not cool really WTF.
Then I send the car to the air-con service shop (not proton SC lah)..luckily I know the tauke and he told me this is a small problem..not a air-con problem is the filter dirty only with many dust in the filter.
He teach me how to take out it and wash it with water. After that install back it. Wah…total change just turn a bit the air-con then fell cool already and FC back to normal RM0.15-RM0.175 per km….
The filter is in front passenger sit below the dashboard . You all can DIY it…but carefull when put in back (60 degree put in not 90 degree) hope you can understand it..90 degree you are cannot slot it the filter....
i also from penang and will go service at autocity next monday... now sending appoinment...
may i ask where did u buy the castrol edge?
! Love Money
post Jan 20 2010, 11:22 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(Exora7118 @ Jan 16 2010, 02:26 AM)
i rike this thumbup.gif especially the keyhole light thumbup.gif

0.0495sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:00 PM