125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

MOBA Heroes of Newerth (HoN) V2 ~ Hon > LoL > DotA, plz dun ask for beta keys in this thread

Leo3010
post Oct 19 2009, 12:03 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Oct 19 2009, 12:16 AM)
just enjoy the game how it is. dont have to be a good player.
speaking of hero slots, i wonder if they will add NEW heroes instead of just porting back the old favs
I think we already talk about this a few pages back....

They will always change and add heroes. Its what keeps the game interesting.

However the bigger topic is replays and esport commentary.

I can smell that being implemented sooner or later
ZeratoS
post Oct 19 2009, 12:06 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(DemonasGodz @ Oct 18 2009, 10:37 PM)
CryptChild vs KillerRobot <.<
He's one of the best assists in ECO. When he's in form, you will QQ at his ganking power. When he's off form, he just plain sucks.

QUOTE(xander @ Oct 18 2009, 11:22 PM)
eh my bad, din notice it was stated dun ask for beta key here

sorry
No problem, we let it slide if the person asking asks nicely. Those who barge in and demand for a key deserve to be slapped.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Oct 19 2009, 12:08 AM
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 19 2009, 01:36 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

just finished a for the lulz game.

5 vs 5 ap em
duplicate heroes
no respawn timer

legion team
x2 predator (1 is BlindAssassin aka fariz?)
x1 arachna
x1 scout
x1 keeper of the forest (me)

hellbourne team:
x4 deflier
x1 swiftblade

they broke our middle rax fast, but our predators, scout, arachna ripped them apart in seconds, over and over again. lol
jimlim007
post Oct 19 2009, 11:07 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

will hon have story line like w3? so the online game is just side game?
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 19 2009, 11:16 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 19 2009, 11:07 AM)

not sure about that, perhaps you can get more answers in the official forums.

A-Note
post Oct 19 2009, 11:58 AM

299 posts

i like it when soul stealer moves haha whoosh whoosh whoosh xD

Added on October 19, 2009, 11:58 amanyone using window 7 and playing hon here? >->

This post has been edited by A-Note: Oct 19 2009, 11:58 AM
FatalExe
post Oct 19 2009, 12:31 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Oct 19 2009, 11:58 AM)
i like it when soul stealer moves haha whoosh whoosh whoosh xD

Added on October 19, 2009, 11:58 amanyone using window 7 and playing hon here? >->
yups, using W7 without problems(u need to give admin privilledges though)
ZeratoS
post Oct 19 2009, 01:24 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 19 2009, 11:07 AM)
No storyline declared as of yet.
evofantasy
post Oct 19 2009, 01:40 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

gonna stop playing this till the game is released...
too much retards who scream ks when u are the carry and u killed some1 that would otherwise run away...
Cheesenium
post Oct 19 2009, 01:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 19 2009, 01:40 PM)
gonna stop playing this till the game is released...
too much retards who scream ks when u are the carry and u killed some1 that would otherwise run away...
So,this is no different than DotA then. doh.gif
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 19 2009, 01:49 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 19 2009, 01:42 PM)

it becomes team fortress 2 / enemy territory: quake wars if you turn on these extra game modes:

no respawn timer
duplicate heroes

fun and chaotic!

Cheesenium
post Oct 19 2009, 02:00 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 19 2009, 01:49 PM)
it becomes team fortress 2 / enemy territory: quake wars if you turn on these extra game modes:

no respawn timer
duplicate heroes

fun and chaotic!
There is a no respawn time now? Nice.

Gonna start playing HoN after exams then.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 19 2009, 02:12 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 19 2009, 02:00 PM)
There is a no respawn time now? Nice.

Gonna start playing HoN after exams then.

yeah, it is under "advanced options" there.

my comments: fun mode

however, it seems that most of the beta players dun rike these 2 modes together.

no respawn time
duplicate heroes

needs some time to gather 10 players for such for the lulz games.

1 vs 1 with these 2 game modes on seems okay though. folks are quick to join in.

anyway, i played a 5 vs 5 with these 2 game modes activate last night, fun!
gtafan
post Oct 19 2009, 03:40 PM

190 posts

anyone facing high ping on Hon this 2 days?
I used to be able to get 60ms - 200ms pings but now all i get is 1700ms+ - 8000ms..

anyone having the same problem?

i am using streamyx 1Mb plan and my internet is working fine. google/youtube very smoothly, but not Hon -.-

anyone knows that does Hon need to perform port forwarding those kind of stuff ?
ZeratoS
post Oct 19 2009, 03:58 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 19 2009, 01:42 PM)
Because of the Filipinos, Brazillians and otherwise infamous Malaysians. Those are the TOP game spoilers. And no I'm not being racist, its a damn fact. Even the Filipinos themselves admit their countrymen are retards. Seriously, some people have been crying on the forums about how USD$30 is TOO EXPENSIVE for a game.

QUOTE(gtafan @ Oct 19 2009, 03:40 PM)
anyone facing high ping on Hon this 2 days?
I used to be able to get 60ms - 200ms pings but now all i get is 1700ms+ - 8000ms..

anyone having the same problem?

i am using streamyx 1Mb plan and my internet is working fine. google/youtube very smoothly, but not Hon -.-

anyone knows that does Hon need to perform port forwarding those kind of stuff ?
Its the other way round for me. Depending on which servers you connect to. 60.54 for the USW servers and 60.53 for JPN. Try getting a better IP address.
gtafan
post Oct 19 2009, 04:11 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Oct 19 2009, 03:58 PM)
Its the other way round for me. Depending on which servers you connect to. 60.54 for the USW servers and 60.53 for JPN. Try getting a better IP address.
i mean when i click on gamelist the pings shown on all games are very high.
sometimes i get 0 of 0 response.

have u experience this ?
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 19 2009, 04:15 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

no, i have not.
gtafan
post Oct 19 2009, 04:31 PM

190 posts

my tm-anus's streamyx IP usually starts with 60.x.x.x or 118.x.x.x
how about u guys ?
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 19 2009, 04:32 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

as of now, i am in my office at 3rd mile off jalan ipoh, batu complex

my ip is 124.13.xx.xx

at home, did not check often wor.

later go home i check see how.
A-Note
post Oct 19 2009, 04:33 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ Oct 19 2009, 04:11 PM)
i mean when i click on gamelist the pings shown on all games are very high.
sometimes i get 0 of 0 response.

have u experience this ?
i got omg... like these days all the games are all 180~200++ ms and sometimes especially night time i i get 0 of 0 response oso >_> must be streamyx buat kacau lagi vmad.gif

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:15 AM