Well you can still use it, tht chnnel is gonna be empty once retail hits anywyz. Only a handfull of people bough this game XD
MOBA Heroes of Newerth (HoN) V2 ~ Hon > LoL > DotA, plz dun ask for beta keys in this thread
Sep 26 2009, 11:57 PM
303 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Well you can still use it, tht chnnel is gonna be empty once retail hits anywyz. Only a handfull of people bough this game XD
Sep 27 2009, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(hizperion @ Sep 27 2009, 09:41 PM) What is HoN?No1: It isn't a MMORPG. No2: No monthly fee, only a purchase fee of 30 US$ No3: Its a game similar to DOTA, DOTA isn't an mmorpg its a map mod or mod or w/e No4: Most of the gameplay is similar to other online multiplayer games where you choose a server to host on or connect and play with people around the world. No5: it has a range of different types of heroes to choose from. Each game can be different from the 1st. No6: It isn't available yet, so don't ask when you can buy it. You can request for a beta key to play however they are very limited these days. Don't pay for a key just ask someone for a key. No7: Is it fun ? YES! No8: It is develop by S2 games, they have made other games called Savage & Savage 2. HoN is base on the same universe as those games. No9: Dota creators are not involved with HoN however the permission to create this game have been given to S2 to make the game base on Dota. (No more arguments about this topic) No10: Theres not much lag when you play, however connection depends on our ISP...... If you want more info or gameplay demos you can watch them on youtube. Search for my videos if you want something longer than the HoN Trailer. |
Sep 28 2009, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 28 2009, 02:43 PM) say you have your hero selected. Another example is pressing the F7 key and bring up the packets sent and received graph, it shows you what is happening to your connection and how steamyx coping with the server your playing on.you right click on a spot, ordering your hero to go there. the time it requires for your game client to send the info (asking your hero to go to the area you right clicked on) to the server and then the server sending the info (command acknowledged, your hero will move to the area that your right clicked on) back to you is 0.3 seconds, if your ping is 300ms To make it simpler, packets are basicly every thing that you do in a match. From clicking on your hero to using a skill and purchasing items. Even when you fight you will notice how the graph flux up and down. Most of us who understand this wierd graph have notice that theres a huge increase in how many packets are sent to the server. That means its causing a clog when its sending a packet = delay + lag. You will only notice it when your ping is around 400- 900. That means around 400 - 900 packets are stuck on your end b4 its sent to the server in 1 sec... So having a lower ping ratio like 40 - 100 - 200 is very good. We won't have to watch how we play HoN like chess. But lately due to streamyx suggesting they are upgrading (God only knows what) our ping has increased till 500 on bad days. I notice however around 12 am onwards, the ping can drop till 250 for USW servers. |
Sep 28 2009, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Sep 28 2009, 05:21 PM) i think i am banned from Malaysia channel lol Rofl Deimos is right, whoever is last to leave that channel will thn reset itself after that last person. The channel doesn't exist until someone goes into it anyways.because of one statement i asked after i read u guys comment "lalaboy = sozaididi?" -> lol cant join malaysia channel for a few days already lol Lalaboy doesnt = sozaididi lol, hes got one account only that guy. |
Sep 29 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 29 2009, 01:55 PM) I feel your pain, thats why i spprt your idea for random players somehow lol.But to be honest pubbie commnity in HoN is similar to Dota pubbie community like to complain nag, play like crap etc... I bought my shield awhile ago however I doubt i will sell it away since I still fnd this game awesome. Even though pubbies are silly most of the time. |
Sep 29 2009, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Sep 29 2009, 05:40 PM) i think the dotards will still be there If you think about it, once open beta starts things will go from bad to worse...So i don't wanna be so hopefull about the open beta period. However regarding retail, thres alot more filters bein implemented into the game.But the leave system do help us to filter out leaver though. But what about PSR system, of course it does create losers >.<. any game with ranking/rating system will have the same problem. we will see when open beta reach. honestly i think best way to enjoy HON is like dota. only play with friends and not pubbies. which by my current life, its a no no >.< We can even host Pro only games now so maybe that would help as well. All in all you just get people who are worse than 8 year olds even after carefull filtering...it happens. Atleast thres more control unlike Bnet. |
Sep 29 2009, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(tcken @ Sep 29 2009, 10:15 PM) Sorry. I also don't know how to resize it le. = = It's latest 0.1.46. I played it few days also no problem. Suddenly today morning can't log in. really headache. Even the game forum also no active, until now noone replys me. and I saw some posts that game staff helped until half then no more response. = = The reason for thier silence is probably testing or maybe they will release another patch for your issue. This is close beta anyways so atleat you bothered to post your bug.So as a tester just relax and wait for a fix, atleat your not the one whos working to find a solution. |
Oct 1 2009, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Oct 1 2009, 07:31 PM) Hes got no account in the 1st place so how can he pre purchase ?Added on October 1, 2009, 9:51 pm QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 1 2009, 05:47 PM) how can i get an account for diz game ? You need someone whos got some beta keys or you can wait till Open beta to play it. (Don't ask us here though cause theres a thread dedicated to releasing keys)been trying to play since 2 weeks ago >.<" still can't play T_T really amazed by the graphic . you can watch more videos about it on youtube in the mean time. This post has been edited by Leo3010: Oct 1 2009, 09:51 PM |
Oct 6 2009, 02:01 PM
I got that email as well for the Val clan. Was kinda laughing when I read how it was also an error although thier system is getting better.
Oct 6 2009, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Oct 6 2009, 03:13 PM) Have you considered reading the FIRST page? But since you did try to look, I'll tell you a little bit ; None of them even check this forum except for myself and I doubt val is reforming after the beta is over as almost the entire roster isn't thinking of buying this game.In short, this game is a reproduction of DotA on a different engine by a different company. No it isn't free, but it is in closed beta. (Don't ask how to get in or I will slap you.) Once the game goes out of beta, there will be a nominal fee of RM110(USD$30) for an account which lasts for life. Quoted from S2 CODE Welcome Zeratos, You are about to play a stand alone DotA based game. We have asked IceFrog if he had any objections to this and he did not, he is ok with it. Heroes of Newerth contains both content very similiar to DOTA and brand new content of S2 Games' creation. - CODE Notice : Once out of beta, Echo has plans to reform for good. Extending this invitation to all those intending to pre-order or actually outright buy the game once beta is done. If you'd like to join, let me know. Reasons as to why? To establish a grounds where fellow Malaysians who have proper manners and good attitudes to find other members of like mind for games. Simply putting it : No lalabengs, dotards or idiots. Clan leadership is under the directives of GailExoduSx (who periodically posts updates here). As long as you have a positive attitude, and WANT to look for a good match, then you're welcome. I'm pretty strict with the rules, which include not being an arsehole and not spoiling the clan name in-game. Am not trying to advertise our clan, but am trying provide a means for nice people to gather. Have no idea if VAL is reforming after beta, any word from the officers? Added on October 6, 2009, 3:26 pm QUOTE(bighead85 @ Oct 6 2009, 03:04 PM) can i know wat this games about?? is it free ?? is it rpg ?? i try to find info about this games but so confuse... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gZQx2npPKakgo watch tht video, it will help you out alittle bit. This post has been edited by Leo3010: Oct 6 2009, 03:26 PM |
Oct 6 2009, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(gnx @ Oct 6 2009, 04:46 PM) who says you're the only one from val checking this forum Leo however hes not an officer i thinkerni3 is somewhere around here as well Added on October 6, 2009, 4:40 pm QUOTE(bighead85 @ Oct 6 2009, 04:55 PM) is it able to download the games from the webside?? Dude, you need to learn how to read previous post by other members....All your questions are already answered in the previous post by Zeratos....not very difficult to find them. (Scroll slowly through this page)Did i need to pay like other online games?? Kindly help... However you can pay me 100 RM to get a beta key XD This post has been edited by Leo3010: Oct 6 2009, 04:40 PM |
Oct 6 2009, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Oct 6 2009, 06:59 PM) To be honest, they all mostly said they don't have the cash to pre order...none of them work in the 1st place (not tht I know off anywyz) and they don't wanna purchase it as its 2 expensive (go figure)Added on October 6, 2009, 7:59 pm QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Oct 6 2009, 08:08 PM) i wish to prepurchase My suggestion is to check the specs for this game 1st, cause if your playing it like that you will just kill your laptop very slowly.but my laptop is not doing well .. its ok when i walk alone but all goes laggy the screen once more than a hero fit into the screen .. sad .. This post has been edited by Leo3010: Oct 6 2009, 07:59 PM |
Oct 7 2009, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(gnx @ Oct 7 2009, 11:18 AM) Somehow i don't find it an issue whether a person pre-purchases it now or later. I don't know for others but i for one is basically waiting for a confirmed release date. Well this isn't a company that has solid backing from a big name like EA, they are a private company so thier games may require more cash to develop (who knows). However there isn't anything wrong with pre ordering it now anyways if your planning to buy it later. (price is the same)Yeah, by pre-purchasing you help the developers 'develop & maintain' the game right now but shouldn't they have thought about this even before development of the game? Why get into this financial problem when it is foreseeable? Bad management or just plain complacency? It's just a bit fishy to me and would rather wait and see how things progresses on Whether or not gamers buy the game now or later shouldn't be judged solely. My 2 Cents Then there might be the fact that they wanna estimate the number of players who will be playing this by the release date. It wouldn't feel great if maybe 4 people were playing this game by release....then they would think they have done something wrong. So having a Pre-order period helps out thier development further. Thats what I see anyways. Added on October 7, 2009, 11:42 am QUOTE(erni3 @ Oct 7 2009, 06:30 AM) Ok let be realistic and rational, most val member won't even want to buy this game. From what i know they could afford it but they prefer Dota since its free. Yup I knew that long long ago, its not a big deal for me. Not like having a clan matters kid. Val is a fun and recreation clan according to its leader. So is no big deal if it disbands I certainly don't care if it breaks apart...just make another if its a big deal.....thats what usually happens.Second after beta i definitely won't be in this clan because of bad leadership and some VAL member don't have any respect toward other player and this community. (Don't wish to name who). After Beta maybe those that prepurchase could discuss together and start a new clan for the good of the community and proper management. That suite those hard-core gamer and casual HoN player. But i m pretty sure VAL going to disband, sorry to break the news to you LEO. If anyone a VAL member should know this clan >bad management and people that deserve to be officer don't get a chance. God Bless HoN community in Malaysia Like I stated in the other page. None of them (officers) except for me have bothered getting this game. If your frustrated about not being an officer or if you hate the current roster then you should ask to be one, its not like becoming a General in the military. If you don't like the clan you should have stayed away from the beginning, I was sure you left this clan about a few weeks ago cause you couldn't handle losing in a game I was playing with you. and yeah its got bad management no doubt, I won't even try to defend it. But thats the point its just for fun. if you wanna be serious try out a Westerner clan that would be training to be in WCG. I certainly would support your choice. This post has been edited by Leo3010: Oct 7 2009, 11:42 AM |
Oct 7 2009, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(Burn-X @ Oct 7 2009, 12:52 PM) lol, I'm enjoying the ranting here. Cant locate the Dow thread anywhere = =Added on October 7, 2009, 12:07 pm QUOTE(erni3 @ Oct 7 2009, 12:58 PM) At least i want them to be serious in game when they are playing with VAL tag on. Especially team game, you don't understand when VAL get pawn badly because no one even care about clan pride and dignity. All the want is kill. Why having a clan when there no support and all try to be clown ,Disrespect and thrashing other? Dude, thats why I said its a fun and recreation clan. No matter how you wanna talk about dignity and all that. they wouldn't give a dam about it. Most of them don't even wanna continue playing this game. Like I said if your stress about it, theres always a leave option.That leadership never step up and control his member, he just don't care. Maybe you don't understand the frustration, having fun is one thing but at least be serious when one represent the clan. This post has been edited by Leo3010: Oct 7 2009, 12:07 PM |
Oct 7 2009, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 7 2009, 02:08 PM) lol good question why the RAGE.....Theres always RAGE QUIT !!Added on October 7, 2009, 4:08 pm QUOTE(erni3 @ Oct 7 2009, 01:48 PM) Ofcos I understnd, if not I wouldnt hav bothred answering that post.Added on October 7, 2009, 4:09 pm QUOTE(Jabenja @ Oct 7 2009, 02:25 PM) lmao the hell? just disband VAL. problem solved. Where did you get the sig from ?btw i just wanna have fun game with u guys.. no pubstomp please lets gather 10 here and have a balance game. (shuffle team if we must) play with friends is much better than playin with clanmates at times.. btw deimos..long time no play with u bro..since i pre-prchase liao.. Added on October 7, 2009, 4:19 pm QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Oct 7 2009, 03:18 PM) Before this gets turned into a clan thread, let me clear some issues. ECO will NOT reform under a new name. We have, and always will be Echo from BS3. As for VAL, I cannot speak on your behalf, but I can say that Fallen`Angel has mentioned to me that he plays solely for enjoyment. Clan matters are of little concern to him. Well, I've already clearly stated what Val is. Its not a clan that cares alot about only wining. Thats the leader's choice and purpose for forming it. Some of thier players however play to win so yeah can't really say much about that. Every clan has a few who just play to win (for example Sozaididi) so yeah, hopefully its finnaly clear.If you wanna talk about dignity and pride, Val isn't the clan that has that. This post has been edited by Leo3010: Oct 7 2009, 04:19 PM |
Oct 7 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Oct 7 2009, 06:00 PM) Thx gail |
Oct 7 2009, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Oct 7 2009, 07:48 PM) Currently Malaysia has how many clan for HON? Hmm, I might end up not bothered about clans an all that cause I barely have enough time to go on. Althought i still just play with my friends maybe I would form my own 1 day when retail is out. Not making any promises so might as well ignore my statement.3-4 right? After it release, do you all think that we should see how many had preorder it and maybe can regroup into (1-2 or more )clans depend on number of players in Malaysia. With those clan, we can easily group out to have a team play/ clan war with other region...... (remember their future rank matching system will have 1 person or a group to auto match, so we need that for good rank match. After release, if the [VAL]clan had to dismiss becos of not enough member buying it, then Leo1030 are you going to join other clan or form your own? Anyone know this guy? [GgK]FatHuntresS? Anyone play with him or his clan before? He say he is very good (enter WCG), he say most of ppl only macro not micro so they can play on USW server while he need to micro, so he only able to play on JPN and can't find any team with PSR 1800 to vs his team. Seem that in that forum, he had make our "Malaysian" popular liao. in HON forum, http://forums.heroesofnewerth.com/showthread.php?t=28890 Fathuntress, Might have seen that name somewhere b4...probably another idiot thinking that hes special and wans to be famous..... |
Oct 7 2009, 08:13 PM
I just looked at the Fathuntress dudes stats, His siggy on the HoN forums isn't real is it lol.
The stats don't show anything hes got on his siggy or maybe cause hes got 2 accounts....1 for Pwning noobs and another for owning the forums lol Added on October 7, 2009, 8:15 pmBtw Gerb thx for posting that HoN thread, Had a good read and laugh about it later XD Added on October 7, 2009, 8:35 pm I also found this video, good run through of roles for the heroes of HON If the embeded video isnt workin try this link http://www.youtube.com/v/2wSAWw4D0uY&hl This post has been edited by Leo3010: Oct 7 2009, 09:06 PM |
Oct 7 2009, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(solaris22 @ Oct 7 2009, 11:34 PM) Atm after conversion. Its around 110rm. Just the rate form time to time. When I bought this game it was 104 RMAdded on October 7, 2009, 11:13 pmlol, Just wanna add a post about me and Zeratos did in that thread Diehard posted earlier. Its basicly a big topic now. Wondering if you guys agree with him and actually tell me what is true and false regards to his case. However before I make a post, I'll explain the situation: Fathuntress, believes that the current PSR system is being unfair. Due to the reason that theres a seperate ladder for all servers (thats what I can recall from his ranting) So because of several different arguments later, me and Zeratos kinda entered into his heated debate. You see in his latest post, hes speaking on behalf of all competive players (in malaysia) Thats what I think hes trying to talk about. Anyways this is what was stated, "im kinda embarrassed at how lowly you fellow Malaysians think but to be biasly put the blame on Streamyx(our ISP). I said we were able to play in JPN server only and that made sense. 200-300 ping to USWest is normal, please do have some knowledge of latency before you even come post here... by saying streamyx not comparable to 56k is stupid, i myself have hated streamyx for years but this is not the case right now, i am able to use streamyx at a smooth and stable speed. have u ever played Warcraft 3? now thats a perfect system that was crafted out of genius mind. I did not blame S2 for anything, im merely stating out how competetive players feel right now. Supporting S2 or not is my own choice, i dont need another ass kisser to ask me to do what i want to do, buying or not is my choice. and all you 1500 should just stay out of this topic as you're not in the PSR thing at all. The game was setup and clearly ideally to be played by every corner of the world by players all around the world which clearly failed. we often only play with the same region of people which is only USW and JPN. This is why the PSR system isnt scaled to fairness Zeratos this is why i call you a lowly malaysian ass kisser. As a company you dont ask your customer to pay you before you satisfy them, you create a product which seeks to exceed their expectation. If i dont plan on buying, why create such a fuss? and i dont even have to buy it now dont i ? "if you feel like no one's joining a JPN server then migrate to the USW, USE or USC or EU(w/e)" This is the most stupid thing to say ever, if you have nothing better to offer but mere sstupid kiddy statement, please, stay out of this 1500 psr boy. Zeratos: you aint getting me, i am not complaining about ISP or lag. im complaining about regional PSR scaling for country to country and PSR isnt showing a true measurement. How would you like to measure the same thing Using different base? Damn stupid Leo, dont even talk. First of all, its not whether we support or purchase the game ornot, its that whether the game is worthy to be purchased or not. From trying to help S2 i get into this stupid discussio nwith stupid people who doesnt get it. THE CURRENT PSR SYSTEM IS OKAY. 1800 in JPN is actually 2000 in USW. GET IT? NOT HAVING SEPERATE SERVERS, HAVING SEPERATE LADDER RANKINGS . LIKE BLIZZARD DID. OH MY GOD, S2 is doing the same mistake blizzard did like 10 year ago. jesus how did these ppl who reply me get so stupid. **** you, this is why i dont post in general discussion. f***ing noobs." Well let me knw wht u guys think. This post has been edited by Leo3010: Oct 7 2009, 11:13 PM |
Oct 8 2009, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 8 2009, 01:13 AM) Funny that you mention this, cause now hes talkin about how Latency isn't an issue......Another person on the thread has just stated that fact to him...Seriously hes an embarrasment to us malaysian players......even though we all complain about other random stuff. This guy.....hes got no clue now why hes talking....going off topic....picking up random irrelevant points to defend himself...bla bla.... Similar to a dog whos scared and corned..... |
| Change to: | 0.0354sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:22 AM |