6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V6, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

noobie1
post Dec 9 2009, 03:00 PM

2,538 posts

oic...thanks for explaining...learn new thing today...=)
noobie1
post Dec 9 2009, 06:44 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Dec 9 2009, 03:19 PM)
go and check xandman potrait photo~! using 200mm F2 lens. damn nice~! super poison woh
for potrait i always use in the end of range for my kit lens. just want to get more bokeh tongue.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 3:21 pm
d5000 using CMOS and D3000 using CCD. CMOS has better noise reduction compare to CCD
swt...u sponser me buy that lens?? shocking.gif rclxub.gif whistling.gif if i not mistaken...the lens cost 16k right?? sweat.gif sweat.gif
noobie1
post Dec 9 2009, 11:16 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Dec 9 2009, 11:03 PM)
may i ask what does the VC stand for?
i didnt even know got such lens hehe. 200mm F2 wow
VC=VR=IS...they are all the same thing...

well...u mean the price or what?? if price, u can check shashinki to see which lens win the most exp price...=)
noobie1
post Dec 12 2009, 12:02 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(analyzer_mike @ Dec 11 2009, 10:46 PM)
is it D40 is better than D70?
i always heard of the different about the motor...
some said that if want to buy, better take camera with motor...
some said d40 is better for beginner...

hais...make me tired..hehe...how bout d80?
not same category with d40?
u like asking "is bmw 3 series better than kancil??"

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 11 2009, 11:26 PM)
Hello everyone,
Just got my first Nikon system today. This thread is more suitable for newbie like me. Lots of thing to read and learn.

what system u have there?? share with us...tongue.gif
noobie1
post Dec 12 2009, 08:53 AM

2,538 posts

aw...D3 is on another thread..but u are welcome at here also...=)
btw, nice body u have there...=)
noobie1
post Dec 12 2009, 10:17 AM

2,538 posts

lolx...not reli lah...shudnt think like that...we are just sharing what we know...i believe most of the forumer are quite ok to teach the noob...=)
noobie1
post Dec 12 2009, 02:03 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(wadie @ Dec 12 2009, 01:56 PM)
hai there....
sorry for interuption...
i'm newbie....
update my name as d40 user... tongue.gif
bought d80 for a few hours...then my car was damage by syaitan...my d80 gone.... cry.gif  rclxub.gif
what u mean gone?? stolen by tat syaitan?? or that syaitan broke it??
noobie1
post Dec 13 2009, 09:48 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Dec 13 2009, 09:35 PM)
AFD wont focus on d60/D5000 wor
he using D3 whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
noobie1
post Dec 13 2009, 10:07 PM

2,538 posts

y so many poison sigma?? i tot nikon was better??
noobie1
post Dec 13 2009, 10:09 PM

2,538 posts

mind explain more??
wah...paris...bring me go....XD
noobie1
post Dec 13 2009, 11:24 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 13 2009, 10:12 PM)
Sigma 50mm has the least vignetting among all brands 50mm
better than Canon 50L, proved by uncle Ian
n it has the biggest filter thread for 50mm, evil monster big 77mm  brows.gif
bring u can... u buy air ticket 1st  tongue.gif
oic...wah...77mm?? so big...
hehe...u sponser me the air ticket lah...haha...
noobie1
post Dec 15 2009, 03:38 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Dec 15 2009, 02:46 PM)
Which should I seriously consider? D60, D3000 or D5000? No interest in video capabilites.
D3000 should be ok...
noobie1
post Dec 15 2009, 06:40 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(nic88 @ Dec 15 2009, 06:18 PM)
sorry, im quiet beginer in this, so juz asking the latest market price for nikon D5000.
also, may i know disadvantages and advantages for this types of camera.
any common problem can easily happen?
advantage and disadvantage u can try google up...i am sure there alot website have the answer for you...
common problem?? please be specific on the question...what u mean by common problem??
noobie1
post Dec 16 2009, 10:25 PM

2,538 posts

well...u asked here....of coz most of us will said nikon....=)
noobie1
post Dec 17 2009, 06:00 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 17 2009, 12:46 AM)
but still d5000 dun have the build in motor.
i m just a noobie  biggrin.gif

any place have better price for d3000 ?  time square ? lowyat ? or where else?
since i survey at melaka  .need 2100 with kit lense.
next week . going back to kelantan , i will go to kl , so maybe will do the purchase
try garage sale...last time my frend bought at the ard 2100 aso...include kit,4gb,bag,tripod and screen protector i think...

QUOTE(mmww104 @ Dec 17 2009, 04:57 AM)
hi everyone here ! i m thinking to get a nikon dslr but don t know wich 1 ... d 90 or d 5000 ? wich lens is good to take some nice micro , protrait n scenery ? pls help ...thx !
D90 is better than D5000,but we will nid to know ur budget too...well...D3x not bad aso...if u asking me ... whistling.gif whistling.gif
noobie1
post Dec 17 2009, 01:57 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 17 2009, 09:41 AM)
@ nobbie
there are ppl selling 2100  ,2050 , 1900 in garage sales . since this is not a cheap item . i m not gonna get from garage sales .
hmm...for my opinion lah...it's cheaper then those selling outside...so y not get it on garage sale?? summore,the warranty is on nikon...not the shop u buy from...i cant think of any reason not to get frm garage sell....just my opinion lah...=)
noobie1
post Dec 18 2009, 11:50 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(mmww104 @ Dec 18 2009, 02:19 AM)
thankss noobie1... d90 is max 4 me .... i don t relly know wich lens to use ... 18-105 or 18-55... and i do a lot of low light shoot too ..  icon_question.gif

Added on December 18, 2009, 2:29 am
thankss project-o for help smile.gif .... i m very new to dslr if 18-105 and 18-55 wich 1 i shout get cos i shoot a lot in low light or in door too...thx 4 helping !

Added on December 18, 2009, 2:32 am
thankss project-o for help smile.gif .... i m very new to dslr if 18-105 and 18-55 wich 1 i shout get cos i shoot a lot in low light or in door too...thx 4 helping !

Added on December 18, 2009, 2:33 am
hmm..if u shoot a lot low light,u nid to look for something like 50mm 1.8(f 1.8),but if u get d90, it's recommend that u get the 50mm...otherwise if u getting D3000 or D5000,u are not recommend because the lens cant auto focus on this series of body...18-105 is a all rounder lens...but depend,some ppl dont nid it...so they just bought D90 body and the 50mm lens...

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 18 2009, 10:35 AM)
foto edar quoted me d3000 kit + beg +4gb + uv filter =2k .

how u guys think ?
hmm...i tot u saw garage sale selling ard 1.9k?? try nego with that shop to get around that price(if u wan cheaper)...=) but D3000 kit is mostly around that price...if u ok with the price,u can just go n grab one..
noobie1
post Dec 28 2009, 12:12 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 27 2009, 11:23 PM)
Pic spam XD

My cute Zeru-tan~
the background are more attracting to me...tongue.gif
noobie1
post Dec 28 2009, 09:01 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(shin gouki @ Dec 28 2009, 08:43 PM)
To every pro here izzit D3000 doesn't have live view? Means cannot view live "scene" on the camera like PNS right? Wish they will release a entry level DSLR with live view coz might buy one DSLR when im going for travelling next year.
why the hell u want the live view for dslr??
so far, the live view mechanism on dslr aren't so good yet...there is some delay when using live view...if u want live view, why dont just go for PNS??
noobie1
post Dec 28 2009, 10:11 PM

2,538 posts

lolx...cant compare with paparazzi lah...they using auto mode and we using m mode...we prefer 1 time snap while they just keep burst...lolx...
as for the live view, yeah, i admit the live view did come in handy in certain time...
but does everybody need it?? well, if the technology of the live view have improve, taking pic without delay, then it is a go...
unless u taking dslr to play angle shot, then i have no comment on that...

somehow for me, i still prefer the viewfinder rather than live view(except shooting video).

This post has been edited by noobie1: Dec 28 2009, 10:19 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0481sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:44 PM