Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V31!, The Orange Legion

luminarist
post Sep 29 2009, 12:21 AM

143 posts

Guys, i'm in a dilemma from choosing my first D-SLR camera.. Anyways, i was attracted by the Sony A550 right after i watched the official video as well as other short reviews on its latest functions and unfailingly searched for the website everyday hoping that its available.. I even gave my number to one of the Sony Style's sales person and asked him to contact me should this camera is available. However.. i've been through some websites and i received feed backs that the Canon EOS 500D is one of the popular cameras among the D-SLR community.. So just wondering if all the Sifus here can share some ideas on this. Thanks a bunch.
luminarist
post Sep 29 2009, 12:37 AM

143 posts

Yes, like dingenius3, i'm looking up lots of vids, going one forum to another.. But last stop is still here lol.. Time ain't really the matter actually. As i'm more of a Sony fan, most of my gadgets are sony and i intend to make my first dslr join the family too.. I actually read like quite alot of the previous pages and seemed that most of the users are quite happy with the Alpha series... Like u said, i guess i have to research more for the time being..
luminarist
post Sep 29 2009, 12:54 AM

143 posts

wow.. suppose u're quite an enthusiast on this eh.. Can't imagine how big my wallet will become if i bought the A850..

yeah one thing tho.. anyone here bought the grip? One of the guys in utube said its a great investment for his a700

This post has been edited by luminarist: Sep 29 2009, 01:05 AM
luminarist
post Sep 29 2009, 01:45 AM

143 posts

Dam right.. love ur shots achew.. Lots of bokeh shots..
luminarist
post Sep 29 2009, 02:01 AM

143 posts

albnok: Is that really all the difference between them? The HDR function kinda gives promising shots but the canon one on the other hand has Full HD video capture mode.. Then again, i'm buying a camera thats mainly for photos tho.. I could jz buy a camcorder if i wana record videos.
luminarist
post Sep 29 2009, 02:12 AM

143 posts

Ya, that's another thing.. I've tried other models and i can feel some delay or should i say laggish visual... In that case i'll stick with the 550 for now then.. unless other models can convince me with better features or perhaps quality wise..

For the 550 side, i'm pretty sure with its features and capabilities.. just that i'm a lil blur bout the canon eos 500D.. Gona view more reviews on it tmr

This post has been edited by luminarist: Sep 29 2009, 02:17 AM
luminarist
post Sep 30 2009, 01:23 AM

143 posts

omg.. this baby is out?? http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...33186518&page=1

0.0464sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:58 PM