125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V31!, The Orange Legion

raist86
post Sep 14 2009, 10:45 PM

1,577 posts

just talked to my friend in sony center pyramid. They have some stock for a850. List price 6899.. but can go down to 6500 if you can persuade him. How much is it going for at other places arr?
wcs2798
post Sep 14 2009, 10:58 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Sep 14 2009, 10:45 PM)
just talked to my friend in sony center pyramid. They have some stock for a850. List price 6899.. but can go down to 6500 if you can persuade him. How much is it going for at other places arr?
around rm6000-rm6100
lightning69
post Sep 14 2009, 11:22 PM

2,298 posts

Can someone recommend a good lens for portrait and macro?

Is Tamron SP90 a good choice?
achew
post Sep 14 2009, 11:31 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

u wan both portrait n macro into one lens??

sp90 is great for macro..portrait wise..i would advice u to take like half body(if not more) shot..else too many details would be revealed..lol

anyway..some example of macro n portraits for ya

macro

portrait

btw..these shots only represent my newbie lvl of skill..it does not represent the limitation of the lens...LOL..
hafeez71
post Sep 14 2009, 11:33 PM

/// CleaN ISO \\\
538 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Sep 14 2009, 11:31 PM)
u wan both portrait n macro into one lens??

sp90 is great for macro..portrait wise..i would advice u to take like half body(if not more) shot..else too many details would be revealed..lol

anyway..some example of macro n portraits for ya

macro

portrait

btw..these shots only represent my newbie lvl of skill..it does not represent the limitation of the lens...LOL..
poisonous.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
porkchop
post Sep 14 2009, 11:53 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

wow nice use...ahchew newbie level = my super level
TSamadeo
post Sep 15 2009, 12:01 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Sep 14 2009, 10:45 PM)
RM5900 osso got.. brows.gif
hezda
post Sep 15 2009, 12:03 AM

402 posts

Damn... looking at the SP90 pics suddenly lost my desire to buy 50mm 1.8...

Added on September 15, 2009, 12:04 amDamn... looking at the SP90 pics suddenly lost my desire to buy 50mm 1.8...

This post has been edited by hezda: Sep 15 2009, 12:04 AM
hkhk
post Sep 15 2009, 12:10 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

in the end u will buy both laugh.gif
achew
post Sep 15 2009, 12:16 AM

3,807 posts

get sp90..and 135mm 1.8...jsut nice~ =p

TSamadeo
post Sep 15 2009, 12:17 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

oooh yess 135mm FTW!! notworthy.gif
achew
post Sep 15 2009, 12:29 AM

3,807 posts

here comes the alpha poison team...
clivengu
post Sep 15 2009, 12:40 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 13 2009, 03:47 PM)
is there any one of us interested in portrait studio photography? why dont we gather a group of 5 or 6 peoples and we shoot portrait in a studio? cost of rental and model (if we dont have one) are equally shared among us. What do you think? at least who has the experience in studio photoshoot should join us or else we will lost or donno what to do, etc .. biggrin.gif ..
Interesting idea. I'll wish to have such exposure to studio shooting.. especially setting up the lighting (i find it very hard)...are we gonna use flashgun or the studio lights? hehe

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 14 2009, 02:59 AM)
so the viewfnder is at bottom. then the camera like submarine periscope. gives him another few inches of extra height.
thumbup.gif Clevernya~! I did try shooting upside down once for fun.. with my F42 Flash attached...Im actually holding on my flash at the bottom n d camera body on top..(not adviseable.. may damage the hotshoe whistling.gif )

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 14 2009, 04:16 PM)
A700, SAL1870. ISO200, f5.6, 0.6"...... handheld

hv to "dead" 0.6" sec.... this shows how SSS really helps!

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 14 2009, 05:08 PM)
Ya putting up my a2 for sale really soon. (: And the toilet bowl i got it from mitmivec for 50bucks.
Share share some photos taken using the Toilet bowl... hope to see d difference it gives compare to conventional diffuser

QUOTE(signither @ Sep 14 2009, 08:27 PM)
thinking of getting a backpack.. it's easier to bring my gear and can distribute the weight evenly.. looks casual too rather than bringing my offtrail 2 anywhere.. is fastpack 250 ok for a700 + VG?? my ot2 can't really fit the setup anymore, especially after i add the belt grip..
might even sell the ot2 to fund for fp250.. is this a right decision??
I just wish lowepro come out with smthing better looking. They r really practical bags... but they just shout "camera bag" too loudly... anyone used Beltpack Inverse series b4? wonder will thr b too much load on the waist.... but i think it looks cooler.

QUOTE(hkhk @ Sep 14 2009, 08:28 PM)
Those who wanted to get A700 has to be fast lo...
I get one unit from FOTOKEM. That is very old unit.. On the box shows year 2007.  hmm.gif
Alamak.. i got ordered one from them... might go n collect to them.. i'll check if mine is 2007 or newer.
neo_lam
post Sep 15 2009, 01:11 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Sep 15 2009, 12:03 AM)
Damn... looking at the SP90 pics suddenly lost my desire to buy 50mm 1.8...

Added on September 15, 2009, 12:04 amDamn... looking at the SP90 pics suddenly lost my desire to buy 50mm 1.8...
haha....then go ahead for the Tammy macro...
but u hv to ask urself u wanna shoot portrait or macro??
signither
post Sep 15 2009, 01:41 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Sep 14 2009, 10:37 PM)
@sig
don discuss about that anymore..i dont wish to get another poison b4 i recover from the current one..lol
u're the one asking.. i just providing the information sleep.gif

QUOTE(clivengu @ Sep 15 2009, 12:40 AM)
I just wish lowepro come out with smthing better looking. They r really practical bags... but they just shout "camera bag" too loudly... anyone used Beltpack Inverse series b4? wonder will thr b too much load on the waist.... but i think it looks cooler.
ya.. i love their beltpack.. but the offtrail 2 that im currently using is not prctical for my setup right now.. that's why im thinking of getting a backpack.. can bring lots of other stuff somemore.. for light outing, maybe can get the sony wrap.. really nice wor drool.gif
noprob
post Sep 15 2009, 07:15 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Sep 14 2009, 06:29 PM)
www.eoe.com.my only 30 cents each for 4R, 5R 50 cents each icon_rolleyes.gif
wheres the sample pics from the almost cz lens?  whistling.gif
Wow 5R soo cheap
hv u try them before ? their service good ?
Braynumb
post Sep 15 2009, 08:29 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 14 2009, 05:08 PM)
Ya putting up my a2 for sale really soon. (: And the toilet bowl i got it from mitmivec for 50bucks.
so fast want to put it up for sale already? hehehe... if you see a wts tag for my a200, would mean that I'm quitting photography... tongue.gif how's the toilet bowl diffuser so far? got any nice sample pics??

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Sep 14 2009, 06:29 PM)
www.eoe.com.my only 30 cents each for 4R, 5R 50 cents each icon_rolleyes.gif
wheres the sample pics from the almost cz lens?  whistling.gif
not yet pok! hahahaha... still busy uploading old pics into eoe.com.my... wanna cuci my baby girl's pics... hehehe... later upload...
kopitiam
post Sep 15 2009, 08:55 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Sep 15 2009, 07:15 AM)
Wow 5R soo cheap
hv u try them before ? their service good ?
always icon_rolleyes.gif the quality imo is similar if not better than your friendly neighbourhood print shop icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Sep 15 2009, 08:29 AM)
so fast want to put it up for sale already? hehehe... if you see a wts tag for my a200, would mean that I'm quitting photography... tongue.gif how's the toilet bowl diffuser so far? got any nice sample pics??
not yet pok! hahahaha... still busy uploading old pics into eoe.com.my... wanna cuci my baby girl's pics... hehehe... later upload...
upload slowly thumbup.gif
DolphinDiver007
post Sep 15 2009, 08:55 AM

270 posts

haloooooo,
i lost my desktop and i lost all my software!!!!
can share a bit on wat software u guys use for editing ur photos????
kopitiam
post Sep 15 2009, 08:56 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

photoshop flex.gif

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:47 PM