Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V31!, The Orange Legion

Poadster
post Sep 29 2009, 11:40 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 29 2009, 09:29 PM)
Mo0...you should have source the A700 before letting go your A200...hehehe.
Correction..... he should have SECURED the A700 before letting go the A200... blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

Added on September 29, 2009, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(marushin @ Sep 29 2009, 10:02 PM)
My mom said,don't lie to your friends but I don't lie, yes, I jumped,jumped to bigger VF and leica is just too much for me

Check out the price...hehehehe RM6680 (minus RM30 for screen protector)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

A850 user in the house...!!!!

This post has been edited by Poadster: Sep 29 2009, 11:44 PM
Poadster
post Sep 30 2009, 12:29 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 30 2009, 12:27 AM)
Sigh. Now the only used a700 is boon3's set. If he decide not to sell I think I gonna open big WTS thread dy le. Cant take this any longer. ): New a700 also dont have. ):
Remember I am the first in line for the 1118 and the F58.... blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

Hang in there bro.... good things comes to those who waits patiently..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Poadster
post Sep 30 2009, 02:03 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Sep 30 2009, 12:31 AM)
looks like A900 more.. A850 box is not black color rite? AChew can verify??
good bargain!
I tot A850 ma... coz RRP is RM6999, mayb he got it after good discount?? Only Black can tell...

Added on September 30, 2009, 2:04 am
QUOTE(marushin @ Sep 30 2009, 12:41 AM)
whoaaa oredi in line for moo's uwa?.. cry.gif mebi no one want my KM1118 if i decided wanna sellll
Berapa looi (duit)??

Added on September 30, 2009, 2:05 am
QUOTE(marushin @ Sep 30 2009, 01:20 AM)
u mean a850 is around RM6680 in Spore?
Yup, RRP is SGD2999.

Added on September 30, 2009, 2:08 am
QUOTE(alvinX @ Sep 30 2009, 01:37 AM)
in china yes... with RM2700... with 1855 included
Hmmm... not bad price, with good kitty summore.... need to get my china dolls to check the best prices there... but dont feel like shipping it back to MY.... so prolly will wait a few more weeks...

This post has been edited by Poadster: Sep 30 2009, 02:08 AM
Poadster
post Sep 30 2009, 04:38 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Sep 30 2009, 03:54 PM)
Any idea where can i get the screen protector for my a300? the plastic one plus any comment on Falcon eyes DPT386-AFZ
Go to Sony Style: Soft Plastic Screen protector RM40++, Hard Plastic Screen protector RM50.00. I have kiasu, have both.

Alternatively, u can get the soft plastic screen protector from other handphones and camera shops. Usually cheaper (RM30++) but I am concerned of the screen clarity (or the lack of it) when you overlay the screen with a plastic sheet.
Poadster
post Sep 30 2009, 04:44 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Sep 30 2009, 04:32 PM)
Anyone know where i can get it? Been to lots of sony center (OU / KLCC / Subang Parade/ Mid valley) All say got no stock icon_question.gif
Dips on the flash laugh.gif
Opps... meant to say SS at KLCC...

When did u last go there ?? I got it last Saturday, and there was at least 5 more hanging there... priced at RM50 each...

... then walked into Crumpler to get The Industry Disgrace at RM59.... there was an orange urban camo limited edition strap at RM80, fits the Alpha orange but i felt the camo design look like wearing a snake on yr neck... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Poadster
post Sep 30 2009, 04:49 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Sep 30 2009, 04:21 PM)
good to see alpha stuff is getting more affordable day by day..(altho that would also impact my stuffs' resale value..lol)
U sell in Singa Dollar ma.... no prob coz exchange rate is higher than RMBoleh....

**I want nobody, nobody but.... ACHEW**
... cant get his outta my head.... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Poadster
post Sep 30 2009, 05:20 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Sep 30 2009, 05:11 PM)
Cant remember, 2-3 weeks ago i think. Hahaha thanks dude. Will check it out.
No prob, the stock just arrived last week....

SG is slightly cheaper, at SGD18 only.... wanted to get them there but was impatient to wait a few more weeks.....

Poadster
post Sep 30 2009, 06:57 PM

647 posts

While we are on this topic, which lens should i get next?

SAL18250 or the beercan 70210? I do have the kitty 55-200, but am itchy to have more glass and priority is to have good and sharp images.

SAL 18250 = good walkabout lens with no need to change lens, but what are the shortcomings, like not so nice bokeh, crazy wide (whatever that means) and other stuff?

Beercan = Very well built, very good bokeh, but shortcomings?

If i get the SAL18-250, does this mean that i can get rid of my twin kitties?? I do have a Minolta 50mm F1.7 prime too.

Thnx for any advice or comments.

This post has been edited by Poadster: Sep 30 2009, 07:01 PM
Poadster
post Oct 1 2009, 01:27 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(laszlo @ Sep 30 2009, 07:37 PM)
I think the 18250 straight swap with both your kit lens are good

Beercan produces good images but slightly heavier but not as heavy as the more premium glasses.
Cool feedback. Was planning to get an 18250 to swap my kitties, and no hassle to change lenses unless for the prime.

Now where was that 18250 seller again arr??

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:32 am
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 30 2009, 11:01 PM)
Thanks , but dono how to dispose either the 55200 or beercan le. Need funds. ): Nobody interested?
Congrats!! I told u good things come to those who waits patiently.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Which one is the better of the 2?? How much??? Am considering the 18250 but the seller nvr reply PM. Mo0, did he reply u???

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:54 am
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Oct 1 2009, 12:27 AM)
Hahaha clive see you in flash workshop with our a700s. (:
If you guys are going to the flash workshop, how does one identify fellow LYN members there, we wear a special tag??? tongue.gif tongue.gif

Look forward to seeing (shy to meet, me tadika boy) the sifus....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 1 2009, 01:54 AM
Poadster
post Oct 1 2009, 07:42 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 1 2009, 02:16 AM)

Kul | MoO: The choice of selling the 55-200mm or beercan will become very obvious to you once you have both (especially if compared on the A700.)
Sifu... could u then teach this noobie, if he shld go and get the beercan and sell off his 55-200??
Poadster
post Oct 1 2009, 07:44 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 1 2009, 03:21 AM)
hehe.. somemore many didnt use their real name/photo in the forum... as for me..  my username is my real name...Clive Ngu.. haha. so pls don call Cli Ven Gu... sweat.gif
Ooooh..... i really tot u r Cli Ven Gu wor..... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Poadster
post Oct 1 2009, 08:00 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Oct 1 2009, 06:27 PM)
Wakakaka updated! But need kitlens now la. Dono which one to get. Hmmm.
Errr... i tot u sold off yr 55200 oredi???
Poadster
post Oct 1 2009, 11:41 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Oct 1 2009, 08:09 PM)
Kitlens la I need. Not kit telephoto. LOL.
Sorry... i was referring the SAL55200 in yr geavity...
Poadster
post Oct 1 2009, 11:53 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 1 2009, 10:16 PM)

Poadster: Up to you.
Thnx for the very detailed info. Will keep my 55200 for now and learn to take better pics first, and save for better glass when i out grow the kitties...

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0458sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:15 AM