Fred Perry Official Thread, Size Chart in 1st Post
TSattacusatlas
Apr 29 2011, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Grimm @ Apr 29 2011, 11:46 AM) Lol. Atta will gladly show you his fp lol, basically i haven't added any new fp into my collection for quite sometime. i know you are i have high anticipation on the latest fp x stussy but......... QUOTE(chazychaz @ Apr 29 2011, 12:00 PM) Haha..i wanna steal atta's fp 100 year anniversary polo.. lol i think i have to stay away from you la. far far away......
TSattacusatlas
Apr 29 2011, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(Grimm @ Apr 29 2011, 09:16 PM) Haha. Will and Kate's wedding is all over the place. I just watched their wedding ceremony. But they took too long to kiss and I just couldn't wait to open my new FP parcel. Lambswool cardigan. I didn't expect it to be this prickly, but its keeping me very warm alright... Pics coming in the next few days. from asos? if you decided to let it go, do let me know.
TSattacusatlas
May 6 2011, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Grimm @ May 6 2011, 11:09 AM) @jhchong I think I got more than half price.. it was only 55 pounds  Btw, anyone heard of Fred Perry collab with AlexanderMcQueen? Added on May 6, 2011, 11:12 amhttp://www.sakis.co.uk/Brands/FredPerry/Categories/Tops/ShortSleeveShirts/Fred-Perry-McQueen-Red-Short-Sleeve-Check-Shirt.aspx The only McQueen I know is Alexander =/ i think it refers to the style name only, not a collab but it looks like what the late lee alexander mcqueen would wear - a red tartan shirt or skirt, apart from his signature 'skull' print.
TSattacusatlas
May 6 2011, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(jhchong @ May 6 2011, 01:38 PM) oh nice buy then  ps: Anyone here looking for FP Liberty polo(the white one) size 36? im trying to sell mine off . before i could wear it for the 4th time, i hv become too fat..lol photo??
TSattacusatlas
May 17 2011, 10:21 PM
^ like the first and white polos.
TSattacusatlas
Jun 7 2011, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(Grimm @ Jun 7 2011, 03:15 AM) Parcel has arrive down under, says Fedex. Can't wait!  i can smell it is something huge! from endclothing, i presume.
TSattacusatlas
Jun 7 2011, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Grimm @ Jun 7 2011, 08:04 PM) No, they won't. But now you mentioned that, I'm hoping Australian Customs and Border Protection Service does not though. They damn strict la.. I shouldn't have ordered 4 pieces at once shit... On a side note, if you ever have time, watch an episode of Australia's Border Protection. Omg. Damn a lot of chinese women smuggling stuff inside. Chinese, Vietnamese, Cambodians, Filipinos and... *drumrolls* damn a lot of young Msian women smuggling drugs =.= Malaysia's image in Australia is srsly fcked up man. Plus, the asylum seeker issue. Tsk tsk. No face liao. this is the real spirit of malaysia boleh.
TSattacusatlas
Jun 19 2011, 01:05 AM
Anyone visited Fred perry klcc lately? How is the sales?
TSattacusatlas
Jun 19 2011, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Harvey_7 @ Jun 19 2011, 02:22 AM) bro, i thought u would be one of the first to visit the store and report about the sales to us..haha..been busy lately? if not because of my restricted mobility (jz undergone knee surgery), i would have done so..haha..can only do online shopping now..can't wait for the fredperry.com sale.. Lol yeah bro, I have been busy lately. Though I received the newsletter from Fred perry Malaysia but I haven't had the time to visit them. Btw Fredperry.com doesn't ship to Malaysia leh......
TSattacusatlas
Jun 19 2011, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(saru04 @ Jun 19 2011, 03:10 PM) why does it not ship to Malaysia?  Because Malaysia = high credit card fraud. Truly Malaysia boleh!
TSattacusatlas
Jun 19 2011, 06:32 PM
I ain't kidding about the fraud part. In fact a lot of overseas online stores refuse Malaysian credit card, asos used to be one of them.
This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Jun 19 2011, 06:34 PM
TSattacusatlas
Jun 21 2011, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Grimm @ Jun 21 2011, 01:51 PM) ASOS sales is good. Someone get the pin dot one! Preferably if you have fair skin. Wanna see how good it is on fair skin  your wish is my command.....
TSattacusatlas
Jun 22 2011, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(kotmj @ Jun 22 2011, 11:45 AM) i'm thinking of having my credit limit reduced to RM5K. i never use cards that much, and the risk of having such a big credit limit is that in case of fraud the loss is greater. anyone tried asking the bank to reduce their credit limit? there are some online retailers who would store my credit card details. i'd order a second time and they never ask me for my credit card details. it means they have it stored somewhere. terrifying. ....but you will still need to provide the CVC when placing your order. furthermore, some banks will send a code to your mobile phone before you could proceed even though you have furnished the CVC. just another layer of security. and, yeah, you can request for credit limit reduction.
TSattacusatlas
Jun 22 2011, 12:06 PM
that's so unusual....
TSattacusatlas
Jun 23 2011, 07:32 PM
This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Jun 23 2011, 07:33 PM
TSattacusatlas
Jun 25 2011, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 25 2011, 05:17 AM) Nice FP dedicated thread, @attacusatlas maybe you can post up link on how to spot fake FP for fellow members here. Seen lots of it nowadays. Just bought a plimsolls today from FP  as a matter of fact, i am in the midst of compiling all the info on how to spot fake FP. nevertheless, info are scattered all over this very thread. please permit some time allowance before i pull everything altogether. meanwhile, enjoy your stay here.
TSattacusatlas
Jun 29 2011, 10:16 AM
people used to inform me that M12, although is a slim fit, fits larger than normal fred perry. well, it is only true if you compare it to M1200.
i have several M12, M120, F series (non M1200 as they are just too huge and long even for an XS) and below please find the size comparison:
Slimmest <------------------------------ (for the same size)
M3600>M120/F1153/F1102>M12>M1200
TSattacusatlas
Jun 30 2011, 11:40 AM
^ not necessary though. i got mine w/o spending a single cent.
TSattacusatlas
Jun 30 2011, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(Harvey_7 @ Jun 30 2011, 07:09 PM) yea yea, i know ur story bro..that's why i mentioned few posts above: spend more than 800 or bodek the store manager..hahaha  lol, it was the other way round; the store manager bodek me, that was why i was offered a vip membership.
TSattacusatlas
Jun 30 2011, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(Grimm @ Jun 16 2011, 07:25 PM) Next would be the Raf Simons one. One thing to note is the use of two front darts which gives it more shape, and extremely heavy cloth used. To make it apparent how heavy this shirt is, it is a lot heavier than the total weight of the other 3 polos combined. It is very thick and heavy cotton. 100% cotton but it feels almost like... denim. I wouldn't fancy wearing this in any weather except late autumn/early spring or in air-conditioned environments. I'm still amazed at how heavy it is TBH, and the weight isn't coming from the zip.  The other two, I bought for my friend but due to some complications... it is ending up at the bottom of my posts. Pictures are in the selling threads. So yeah  grimm, how would this polo fit you? i thought you are an XS for FP? This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Jun 30 2011, 10:41 PM