Pai - u the boss lah. I'm not the tycoon collecting properties like you

Anyway - my 2 cents on DJ.
1. One must understand the dynamics of DJ - which is very straightforward. Without sugarcoating the issue - houses opposite KDU always fetch a premium. They are bigger, have better locality, parks & amenities, and the guarded security there is heaps sharper. On the KDU side - houses there tend to go for a discount - reason being, closer to the college, lot's of students renting, cybercafes, snooker joints, cemetary on the upper side.
2. Houses opposite KDU have land dimensions of 23 x 93. Houses the same side as KDU are approximately 22 x 75 or 24 x 75.
3. Houses opposite KDU are retailing at 320 per sqft. A basic 23 x 93 is going for about 660K to 690K. Houses at the KDU side are going for approx 290 per sqft. Obviously the ones facing the highway, or closer to the shoplots are trading lower at about 275 to 280 per sq ft
4. I respect that u r buying for own stay. However, if u want an area with greater potential for appreciation - i would suggest the area opposite KDU. In general, Aunties and Uncles want landed areas which are quiet, with the plus points I described above. True story - areas like 22/29, 22/27 and areas fronting the field have appreciated by nearly 30% in the last 2 years. Not phenomenal, but not too bad for a sleepy area like DJ.
good luck.
This post has been edited by Phoeni_142: Sep 7 2009, 10:16 PM