Xperia Pureness, World's First Transparent Mobile Display

TSmode893
post Nov 4 2009, 09:38 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Nov 4 2009, 06:21 PM)
now how much is it gonna cost....
One thing's for sure, they didn't slap the Xperia brand on it to be cheap sweat.gif
Revamperz
post Nov 7 2009, 12:18 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

hold on a tick i thik i got a desktop watch somewhere which use the same transparent screen thinggy..

its cost like 12 ringgit laugh.gif

Vervain
post Nov 7 2009, 12:21 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

We have translucent screen & translucent keypad. It wouldn't be long to see a translucent phone
Revamperz
post Nov 7 2009, 12:36 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 7 2009, 12:21 AM)
We have translucent screen & translucent keypad. It wouldn't be long to see a translucent phone
yea n good luck using any of those on broad daylight laugh.gif

yuka
post Nov 7 2009, 12:23 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

Lol, if overall phone is translucent, battery pack = translucent. Cant imagine doh.gif
aruja_69
post Nov 9 2009, 01:24 AM

3,786 posts

what so big deal of this hp ah?
TSmode893
post Nov 9 2009, 09:13 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 9 2009, 01:24 AM)
what so big deal of this hp ah?
It's a minimalist device, a handphone at its purest. Sometimes you need a basic understanding of art to appreciate the aesthetics. If you still don't see anything, probably it's time you take art class? Then buy the phone- gonna cost you a bomb mate! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mode893: Nov 9 2009, 09:22 AM
Darkmage12
post Nov 9 2009, 09:26 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Nov 7 2009, 12:23 PM)
Lol, if overall phone is translucent, battery pack = translucent. Cant imagine  doh.gif
If you are forgetful then you most probably can't find ur phone doh.gif
Kyl3
post Nov 9 2009, 02:06 PM

1,221 posts

it's a good thing they come out with a phone that does what a phone should do

not a gaming device, awesome mp3 player, digital camera replacement crap. the market is flooded with all these phone now, we need something new, or just back to the basics.

This post has been edited by Kyl3: Nov 9 2009, 02:08 PM
sonic_cd
post Nov 9 2009, 03:52 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Nov 9 2009, 09:13 AM)
It's a minimalist device, a handphone at its purest. Sometimes you need a basic understanding of art to appreciate the aesthetics. If you still don't see anything, probably it's time you take art class? Then buy the phone- gonna cost you a bomb mate!  laugh.gif
about SE comes out with a phone focused on design . nokia doing that for a looong time already . 8800 series anyone ? tongue.gif
urahara_shoten
post Nov 9 2009, 05:17 PM

30 posts

It IS cool that its transparent, but probably you'd go blind if try to squint to use it on long intervals XD And then since it'll probably cost the same as a 50inch lcd tv, probably will cry if the screen got scratch since now, not only have to worry about one glass surface but two 8[

0.0176sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:42 AM