astria
May 12 2010, 10:51 PM
installed BeHero+ 1.2 and SenseHero 2.2, and none support Chinese input...
anyone knows which 2.1 ROM supports Chinese input? in particular, handwriting and traditional Chinese...
i read that Modaco supports Chinese... any feedback abt the ROM???
This post has been edited by astria: May 12 2010, 10:52 PM
astria
May 12 2010, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 12 2010, 11:03 PM) If you mean MoDaCo for Hero, that is Cupcake 1.5 ROM. Not Éclair 2.1. well, yeah, i know it's still in Cupcake, but Chinese input is essential for me... was hoping to see a Éclair ROM with Chinese... tried BeAsia, but heck, only simplified Chinese... but still, if there's no Éclair with good Chinese input, i dun mind dropping back to Cupcake... any comments on MoDaCo's ROM???
astria
May 13 2010, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(revolution @ May 12 2010, 11:31 PM) those 2.1 rom canot flash the HTC_IME.zip ?? juz asking..wonder tried those from xda forum... apparently it only works with Cupcake... hoping to see one extracted from Legend though... i ve tried many others as well... Motorola CIME, Acer CIME, HKIME (from market), but still, the default keyboard popped out with no handwriting recognition...
astria
May 13 2010, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 13 2010, 01:57 PM) Do you hold click at the input box? yup... Moto CIME: hangs after touching the text box to type HKIME: no handwriting recognition Acer CIME: managed to get it to run once, after that it wouldn't appear no matter how i touch the text box
astria
May 13 2010, 08:24 PM
juz an update... managed to get Acer CIME to work now... seems to be the only one to work under Éclair... only complain is that u can't switch between the writing pad and english keyboard... ve to long press the text box and switch the input method... guess it's an excuse for me to learn cangjie instead... This post has been edited by astria: May 13 2010, 08:24 PM
astria
May 13 2010, 09:14 PM
the one from XDA forum??? or somewhere else??? can u share the link??? i still prefer HTC's one...
the one from XDA forum (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=512530&highlight=remove) screws up the keyboard totally...
astria
May 13 2010, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(xman188 @ May 13 2010, 09:59 PM) thx bro...  downloading...
astria
May 18 2010, 07:39 AM
lol, and Sprint actually market Legend as Hero 2 in the US...
astria
May 19 2010, 08:44 AM
so far the rumour for GSM Hero is still June... the CDMA variants (Droid Eris and Sprint Hero) are already chewing Eclair...
i ve waitied long enuf and rooted to 2.1 already... no regrets...
astria
May 21 2010, 11:35 PM
nah, it's probably still June... that's when the folks in Europe are getting... but it juz feels crap now that FroYo is out... if it's really Q3 i guess ppl will riot outside of HTC office...  i mean, we ve waited since Dec last yr for an update... This post has been edited by astria: May 21 2010, 11:36 PM
astria
May 22 2010, 01:24 PM
search Youtube and u'll see some folks already got FroYo in Hero...
the main problem here is Sense, since it's incompatible with JIT...
astria
May 22 2010, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 22 2010, 03:00 PM) i was juz wondering... with vanilla Android, how can i integrate Facebook with the contact list??? i find Sense has done pretty well in this area...
astria
May 22 2010, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 22 2010, 04:04 PM) I don't know. Maybe another app update will support that kind of integration, just like the official Twitter. For the time being, it's hackish-ly possible. I don't really miss that feature anyway. oops... i should ve asked Google instead..  found sth in XDA forum: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=465198anyway, i am interested with vanilla, but the facebook integration is wat's that is stopping me...
astria
May 23 2010, 07:32 PM
erm, pardon the noob here, but wat does this kernel do???
astria
May 25 2010, 02:50 PM
looks like RaduG is pretty hardworking with his VanillaEclair project...
astria
May 25 2010, 08:03 PM
Hero as of today is still stuck at Android 1.5...
i ve tried sending an angry but no vulgarity mail to HTC Singapore, and they said it would be early June when Android 2.1 will be available...
anyhow, i doubt HTC would put 2.2 in Hero... so it's a good to root as well...
astria
May 25 2010, 09:35 PM
or juz Android 2.1...
astria
May 26 2010, 06:31 PM
anyone feeling adventurous??? http://hero-roms.blogspot.com/2010/05/andr...22-with-oc.htmlThis post has been edited by astria: May 26 2010, 06:46 PM
astria
Jun 8 2010, 08:45 AM
anyone flashed to the latest radio???
Added on June 8, 2010, 9:01 amok, i juz flashed to the new radio, 63.28.55.06OU_6.35.15.01
3G reception seems to be better, getting 1-2 bars instead of 0-1 on the old radio...
WiFi dropped once, using with Connectify 2.0 beta, not sure if it's due to issues with Connectify though...
This post has been edited by astria: Jun 8 2010, 09:01 AM
astria
Jun 8 2010, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(DrZan @ Jun 8 2010, 01:19 PM) Uh..flash rooted stock 2.1! did u use the one from XDA forum???