6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HTC Hero

JayC75
post Oct 21 2009, 02:41 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

The browser doesnt support RSS feed..ai.. what other good feed reader available?
JayC75
post Oct 21 2009, 03:00 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

i prefer those browser that can identify RSS feed in webpage and subscribe it like the one in my old Nokia 5800.
JayC75
post Oct 24 2009, 02:53 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 23 2009, 08:58 PM)
@Elmi,
Good Apps, connect via wifi. no need to to worring bout the usb mini connector getting loosen after sometime. btw, i felt that my mini usb connection to my HERO kinda hard to plugin and unplug. do you all ?

HAIYA~!! i've mistakenly bought Taiwan version PAPAGO X5 V3.0 its surpose to be PAPAGO X5 V2.0  doh.gif
Yes, it's bit tight and u need to try other mini USB cable, i worry will spoil it.. found HTC ExtUSB cable at lowyat, cost RM30 plus...quite pricy.. sad.gif
JayC75
post Oct 29 2009, 05:35 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

anybody hv problem with HTC Sync? im using window 7 ultimate, first time install no problem to detect my phone n sync with my outlook. But next 2 days when connected, it says some drivers faill to install and after that my phone can detect HTC sync at all..any ideal?

or should i un-install and re-install back HTC sync?
JayC75
post Oct 29 2009, 06:04 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

i did use google contact sync, but some contact will auto appear in my google contact after few emails with them. also notice that even i tidy up my google contact (delete and merge), it will re-appear again..how come..
JayC75
post Nov 6 2009, 11:51 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

seem like every version of MCR got bugs...awaiting official 2.0 ROM with HTC eagerly..
JayC75
post Nov 9 2009, 09:35 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(soccergod @ Nov 9 2009, 05:04 AM)
Got my "uglier" CDMA HTC Hero a.k.a. Sprint HTC Hero for USD180.  biggrin.gif

So far everything is working pretty good and I am satisfied with the battery life after turning off a bunch of stuffs. The trackball is not doing anything good for me though..

Hopefully we are going to get Android 2.0 from HTC soon.  rclxms.gif
how can a CDMA set work in Msia?? Are u sure???
JayC75
post Nov 9 2009, 12:36 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(voodoo8808 @ Nov 9 2009, 12:22 PM)
i notice the battery life lasts longer when charged using ac adaptor instead of usb from my lappy. any agreements on this?
Using USB to charge take almost 5 hrs to complete! while using adapter only 2 hrs..i guess it something to do with the voltage from the USB.
JayC75
post Nov 19 2009, 09:56 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

this few days when i on the Mobile Internet, i cant see the connection sign at all, i hv to resort to off the phone and restart only can connect, any of u experience this before? BTW, im on celcom network.
JayC75
post Nov 19 2009, 12:21 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(Merang @ Nov 19 2009, 12:10 PM)
JayC75, i noticed that this happened quite often to me also lately. Just lost the connection to mobile internet randomly. Wondering is it the fault of Celcom or the phone itself. What i do is just enable the Airplane mode for a few seconds, then off again. You should get the connection back.
the problem started since last weekend right? i don face this problem b4. My bro on celcom also experience it since last weekend, hope it is celcom network problem.

JayC75
post Nov 19 2009, 02:57 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Nov 19 2009, 02:33 PM)
they say Pandora Radio is the best ...

try check it out

--------------
user posted image a must have apps just release on android
Where to get it?

Added on November 19, 2009, 2:58 pmHTC radio appear to be weak, sometime i hv to enable 2G only then only can get full bar sad.gif hope the next 2.0 ROM will be better.

This post has been edited by JayC75: Nov 19 2009, 02:58 PM
JayC75
post Nov 19 2009, 03:43 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Nov 19 2009, 03:18 PM)
JayC75, have you tried 63.18.55.06IU_6.35.08.22? The said is available at http://is.gd/4Yzqp
how to update just the radio rom? save it to SD Card and click it from phone that all? my hero is still not rooted yet.

Added on November 19, 2009, 3:46 pmnvr mind, i found it :

1. copy the radio zip file to your sdcard and rename as update.zip
2. reboot your phone using the home+power button sequence or the adb method (your choice)
3. the phone will list an option to install the update.zip file, select

Added on November 19, 2009, 3:56 pmit doesnt matter u phone is rooted or un-rooted, correct me if im wrong.

Added on November 19, 2009, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Nov 19 2009, 03:18 PM)
JayC75, have you tried 63.18.55.06IU_6.35.08.22? The said is available at http://is.gd/4Yzqp
do u found the signal to be better than stock one?

This post has been edited by JayC75: Nov 19 2009, 04:06 PM
JayC75
post Nov 20 2009, 10:53 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

remember HTC price is not like nokia or SE drop so fast...in fact it the other way round.

Now i understand why need flash a recovery image...last time so confuse what is recovery image, ROM, etc...hahha..just updated to the latest radio tongue.gif

Added on November 20, 2009, 11:07 pmthe latest radio is good!! i got at least 2 more bars compare to last time..yahoo!!

This post has been edited by JayC75: Nov 20 2009, 11:07 PM
JayC75
post Nov 26 2009, 09:59 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 26 2009, 09:49 AM)
how about celcom package in their website....

how much can i get for the phone...
how much must i pay monthly...
how much  total...
cant u read? celcom website state it clearly wah...

sometimes really betahan with those posting..waiting for spoon feed only.. doh.gif

No offence though.. cool2.gif
JayC75
post Nov 27 2009, 06:43 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(Isx @ Nov 26 2009, 08:21 PM)
JUST GOT MY HERO smile.gif its white. from PDA EXPERT at sunways THANK JOEL FOR THE DISCOUNT! I played with the htc hd2. OMG YOU GUYSSSSS!! lighting fast.the camera also dont have pink color.

Got mine for lower than 2,388 tongue.gif

2 Years SiS warranty

Added on November 26, 2009, 10:24 pmGood people of LOWYAT! i need your help on getting celcom setting for the htc hero. Which includes MMS and 3G!

Celcom is being a b**** and wont send me the settings. PLEASE AND THANK YOU!

IMMA HERO!
SIS set should come with all telco setting, why hv to set it? basically can use it right out of the box..
JayC75
post Dec 1 2009, 09:19 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Dec 1 2009, 12:25 AM)
ElmI, how about sync with Google Contacts? Working or not? I need it very much as I keep them contacts there.

clivengu, I ditched phone & sim contacts in favor for Google Contacts, http://www.google.com/contacts/ You can start investing your time with the cloud. Ultra convenient, no cable no sim. Just hit sync and all your contacts will be in your phone in seconds.
For me...the problem sync with google contact is u get unwanted contacts from receiving/sending emails etc. Even though i deleted them, but later on they come into my google contact again...how to solve it or did i miss out any setting?
JayC75
post Dec 1 2009, 05:09 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

2.1 shall be out 11 Dec if rumour are true...
JayC75
post Dec 2 2009, 08:57 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Dec 2 2009, 04:36 AM)
I just Put in my Sim Card n d Phone is ready to go.. Ask my mum to send me a mms n it works without problem. But then.. i nvr flash my firmware..  tongue.gif  no knowledge.. takut oso.
I find that when my 3G is always on... and it will keep update me my contacts facebook + photo albums etc + emails few times in an hour.. I dont even know how much data I have been using within this 1 week..I link almost everyone on my Contact list to FB. Is very cool. I just worry it consume too much data...

Any1 know how to check the Data usage for Digi? I worry if reaching 3GB quota ...will slow down a lot...
Im still trying to figure out how to install MARKET without rooting.... Slideme application r very little...n not tat impressive i find.. unsure.gif
don worry...a desktop client for u to purchase software off android market will be coming this 11 dec.
JayC75
post Dec 8 2009, 12:42 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Dec 8 2009, 09:55 AM)
Yeah, finished. My magic also doesn't come with the 2GB default sd card!
yes..i bought my wife's Magic during PC fair, i go back and ask why as it is stated inside..so the guy gave me SD 2GB card..haha.

Added on December 8, 2009, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(artic_xp @ Dec 8 2009, 12:33 PM)
Levi, I'm noob  sad.gif . Where shall I write that code in order to exectue these lines?

CODE
adb remount
adb shell flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery-RA-hero-v1.3.2.img
adb shell reboot recovery

My current recovery Image is RA-hero-v1.2.2.img.

I already downloaded RA-hero-v1.3.2.img and already put inside my SD CARD.
yeah..i also wonder how to execute those lines???

thought once install Flashrec program follow by RA Recovery image, we can always press HOME and POWER button to go into recovery menu and update whatevet custom ROM we put inside the SD Card, so why need execute those lines??

Added on December 8, 2009, 12:51 pmhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bRPr4K_mpkM

where to download the above theme/wallpaper? look very cute/nice.

This post has been edited by JayC75: Dec 8 2009, 12:51 PM
JayC75
post Dec 11 2009, 08:39 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(artic_xp @ Dec 10 2009, 11:00 PM)
I bought my capdase casing from lowyat ground floor, opposite digi specialized store (notebook showroom) for RM30, comes with screen protector.
Is this the one? look nice. RM30 is cheap
http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/capdase-soft-ja...hite-p22440.htm

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:23 AM