X6 is laggy?>.<
Oh and if I can get X6 new original 32GB at RM1650 it's cheap right? smile.gif
hengguowei
post Mar 12 2010, 08:05 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Original new set smile.gif

Added on March 12, 2010, 8:05 pm32GB smile.gif

Added on March 12, 2010, 8:10 pmPeople who have purchase the phone tell me is that phone nice and is it laggy...but I think most probably laggyness due to OS smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Mar 12 2010, 08:10 PM
hengguowei
post Mar 12 2010, 10:39 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 12 2010, 09:15 PM)
oh HTC hero ar? ^^ OT liao...
Among Nokia's phone, Nokia X6 will obviously be the best in terms of the touch screen...Oh...but I have heard 1 thing...Screen of Nokia X6 is very bad in sunlight (Low Sunlight Legibility)...One thing bad about Nokia is their processor limitation...I don't understand why aren't Nokia upgrading the processor==lll
And the RAM is somewhat very low compared to other similar classes of Smartphones...
There's much to improve in Nokia phones sad.gif

Added on March 12, 2010, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Mar 12 2010, 08:32 PM)
yeah its still waiting for a better firmware

Added on March 12, 2010, 8:36 pmby the way, im wondering is there any mobile having a better/smoother capacitive screen than X6 (nokia's 1st), besides Iphone...

not really touch LG b4 [not intended as well]

SE...dont think so...

Samsung... new slave to symbiam [personal opinion]
seriously waiting for multi-touch firmware!!! desperate
Among Nokia's phone, Nokia X6 will obviously be the best in terms of the touch screen...Oh...but I have heard 1 thing...Screen of Nokia X6 is very bad in sunlight (Low Sunlight Legibility)...One thing bad about Nokia is their processor limitation...I don't understand why aren't Nokia upgrading the processor==lll
And the RAM is somewhat very low compared to other similar classes of Smartphones...
There's much to improve in Nokia phones

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Mar 12 2010, 10:40 PM
hengguowei
post Mar 12 2010, 11:22 PM

4,475 posts

umm you know an X6 32GB cheapest is about RM1650 lo...
and X6 16GB cheapest I seen is RM1480 =) how much did you buy?...
Oh and I have heard LowYat isn't a good place to buy mobile phones because they often change some accesories here and there =)
hengguowei
post Mar 12 2010, 11:53 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Mar 12 2010, 11:30 PM)
Hmm.. around that price laa..

just try your luck and you can get below than that.. esp if you're buying using cash.. smile.gif
Wow...not bad...so low price =) and there's still people who actually purchase their original phone from Nokia's Outlet==lll
hengguowei
post Mar 13 2010, 04:45 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Mar 13 2010, 04:26 PM)
32gb = rm16**
16gb = rm14**
Not that cheap if you get from Nokia Outlet smile.gif
hengguowei
post May 12 2010, 10:53 PM

4,475 posts

Why is multitouch not coming into Nokia X6 yet?_?
I want multitouch XD
hengguowei
post Jun 2 2010, 09:50 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 19 2010, 08:14 AM)
try nokia care sunway pyramid. after 2hrs they can tell u to fix or not

the last time i send my nokia 8800 arte to amcorp ncc check also take 2 weeks.
Yeap...Sunway NCC is the best...be it my E75 with Firmware problem or N97 with battery problem (which they replace 1 new one), they are really fast biggrin.gif
I tried sending my Nokia X6 to Titiwangsa NCC...shit their service suck...the said 2 days became 1 week!!!
So bring it to Sunway biggrin.gif

Added on June 2, 2010, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(mozact89 @ May 31 2010, 10:50 AM)
i heard that X6 32gb, it will automatically connect to Packet Data.. Like my phone now..

~aaaahhh.. when my phone will siap.. 2 weeks at NCC oledy..
No lar...I think it's your Firmware issue or some app lar...
mine is alright though having some firmware issues too...
the phone will not start if I only press power on button...I need to press menu button or something tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jun 2 2010, 09:52 PM
hengguowei
post Jun 8 2010, 05:18 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 3 2010, 05:05 PM)
hm.. i read few posts in this thread, a lot ppl complaining to this phone, such as wifi, cover loose, firmware lagging,  headphone problem and etc. so im thinking is it a good choice to get this, the firmware problem something like lagging or hang happens frequently?
I'm on Firmware V20 and it's pretty fast and very responsive:D
I think it's working fairly well though I would seriously hope to see multitouch, overclocking, virtual memory and probably Symbian^3 on my Nokia X6:D

Added on June 8, 2010, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(asdzzz @ Jun 7 2010, 02:54 PM)
halo i juz bought a new x6 last week, everything is cool except a few problems that really bother me
1. my battery life indicator isnt working properly, after i fully charged, it shows 100% all the time until my phone automatically shut off after i used up the battery
2. while charging the battery, the battery bar didnt show how much it has charged like my older model nokia phone (all the time from zero to full repeartedly while charging, when fully charged then only shows full bar), issit normal like this for newer model?
3. the casing beside the lcd screen isnt covered up nicely, theres a slit (thickness can fit it about 3 pieces of paper) on both sides beside the screen that i can see the metal components inside, that means whenever water is splashed on my phone, those water could get in my phone directly omg
4. my phone makes some soft noise whenever it vibrates from touch screen vibration, the noice comes from somewhere behind the secondary camera, it sounds like 2 small metal pieces r hitting each other, the noise is soft, can be heard only if i put my ear near it

so how ar? issit product defect that i should go to the shop to request to change a new one (AP set)?

btw my battery life sucks....only lasted averagely 1 day with moderate usage, can someone kindly help me hehe
My mum's N97 was having the same soft sound problem but it should be Firmware issue...
After upgrading to V21, no more problem..
my X6 is working fine on V20:D
but the side frame is indeed loose too...
and mine worst bottom the red lining seems unusually apart from the phone compared to the top red lining...
need to bring it back to NCC:D

Added on June 8, 2010, 5:25 pmNokia should give X6 Symbian^3 through Firmware Update.
Nokia should give X6 virtual memory too(either on C: or E:)
And Nokia should overclock the processor a little bit.
It’s below the capabilities at the moment.
S60v5 has tons of bugs.

Hoping for a better future for X6

Added on June 8, 2010, 5:28 pmAnyway, can someone tell me what's their transfer speed from computer to Mass Storage on Nokia X6 32GB?...
I think mine is slow...
Let me know please...
The data transfer rate when using mass storage mode..
thx in advance:D

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jun 8 2010, 05:28 PM
hengguowei
post Jun 9 2010, 12:35 AM

4,475 posts

oh gosh...N8 got more pages than X6-.-''damn it...Nokia needs to do something like overclock, virtual memory and perhaps Symbian^3 for X6 or X6 will be losing out of place soon enough...don't they realise X6 aint just for music lovers but also for power users who wanted to see what Nokia can offer for their capacitive touch screen phone?_?

Added on June 9, 2010, 12:39 am
QUOTE(weikit2 @ Jun 9 2010, 12:13 AM)
below 1.3k
any suggestion?
Go for Nokia X6 16gb lo:)

Added on June 9, 2010, 12:45 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 8 2010, 05:44 PM)
i doubt x6 will support symbian ^3. processor and no 3d hardware.
Processor can overclock mah...Arm 11 is rated for capabilities up to 600mhz...and the 3d hardware accelerator is not necessary if they modify the symbian^3 to run at a lower frame rate maybe 30fps instead of the high 60fps which is extremely hardware dependant...and I suggest they should create virtual memory on x6 too...don't you think it's great if they do as what i say?biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jun 9 2010, 12:45 AM
hengguowei
post Jun 9 2010, 12:56 AM

4,475 posts

but touchscreen on X6 is a lot better compared on both n97 and n97 mini...my mum is using n97...I think the touch screen is no match compared to x6...same goes to n97 mini...can use Opera mobile...I.m using it at this moment to post this comment:D
hengguowei
post Jun 9 2010, 12:58 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 9 2010, 12:47 AM)
Why i prefer N97 mini over X6. When u browse website or using IM u get to have the entire screen to u or else when u wanna type the virtual keyboard will cover the screen after u confirm only u appear back

N97 @ RM 1250 / 1440 ; 1470 (NAVI) (ORI)
N97 MINI @ RM 1180 / 1270 ; 1300 (NAVI) (ORI)
N900 @ RM 1550
What phone are you using now?biggrin.gif

Added on June 9, 2010, 1:00 amo.o i haven't heard of microB before...what's that?..major drawback of capacitive is no handwriting lo...

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jun 9 2010, 01:00 AM
hengguowei
post Jun 9 2010, 01:03 AM

4,475 posts

using n900? O.o then why so free come to X6 thread one?biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Jun 9 2010, 01:12 AM

4,475 posts

actually I'm not very satisfied with my Nokia X6...if by any chance nokia were to overclock the processor, give virtual ram, and change the firmware to Symbian^3 with a lower fps to reduce the hardware requirement, I will be really happy:D

Added on June 9, 2010, 1:13 amhaha...to make some noise there lar:D i want improvements on my X6 lar-.-''

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jun 9 2010, 01:19 AM
hengguowei
post Jun 9 2010, 10:03 AM

4,475 posts

wow...X6 thread is really quiet-.-haiz...
hengguowei
post Jun 10 2010, 09:56 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jun 9 2010, 03:17 PM)
X6 dont have much fans here. Maybe because outdated GUI (doesnt much dfferent from S60v3 and V1) and laggy-ness.

As long as I can use Skype on mobile, great camera for reference purpose and awesome music player, a little lag doesnt disturb me at all.

But a virtual RAM will be a gift if its available. biggrin.gif

Anyway, it's free phone. Cant say much complaints. tongue.gif
Yeap...Virtual RAM..and overclock and probably a "Lite" version of Symbian^3 (maybe running at 30fps instead of 60fps) biggrin.gif

Hoping for a better future for Nokia X6
hengguowei
post Jun 14 2010, 09:15 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jun 10 2010, 11:53 PM)
you should ask aspires2006 and some others (including me:P) how we felt when it's still not release in malaysia while you already bored playing with it. laugh.gif

Pros - Can show off to friends and even Nokia Authorized Reseller (I do this  sweat.gif laugh.gif)
Cons - Very ^*&%#*%& lag and too much problem compare with  Firmware v20 nowadays.
Firmware V20 got bus too...and I think there's a major bug in all S60V5

After installing approximately 50 apps on most if not all S60V5 devices, when you enter the Application Manager>>>Installed Apps and click options on any apps and click Suite Settings, an error message will come out [ AppManager: Memory full. Close some applications and try again]
It's really annoying vmad.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jun 14 2010, 09:22 AM
hengguowei
post Jun 14 2010, 09:23 AM

4,475 posts

Has anyone downloaded Nokia Qt SDK Software?

There's four scripts inside are written for multitouch and is suppose to be able to be tested on Symbian devices.

The problem is it can only run in the Simulator but can't install in Symbian devices.

It is due to errors on the script.

Can anyone with C++ knowledge check this out and fix it so we can see multitouch in Nokia X6?

The Multitouch scripts are not shown from the main software project selection.

It is in Local Disc C:
NokiaQtSDK
Examples
Multitouch

Please someone check that out.

hengguowei
post Jun 14 2010, 10:13 AM

4,475 posts

cause that's what I'm hoping for:)
hengguowei
post Jun 15 2010, 11:16 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(kyoko4eva @ Jun 14 2010, 03:10 PM)
i have less than 50, and already got those probs
It's somewhere around 50 apps...I don't think Nokia has realized this problem yet...haih...Symbian 1 sux...
Give Symbian 3 to Nokia X6...

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0628sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:52 AM