Nokia X6 - New Nokia X Series, 1st Nokia S60v5 Capacitive Touchscreen

ping0613
post Jul 10 2010, 09:08 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

why i still cant update my firmware from v20 to v21...? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jul 10 2010, 02:14 AM)
Dont compare iPhone touch sensitivity with X6. Its in a different league. iPhone touch is one of the best in the market.
For the pricetag of 1K i say X6 is worth it but with the release of Nokia C6 with a pricetag of RM940 [ORI]. X6 seems abit OP.

PS: X3 is not a touchscreen phone, of course its battery draining slower than X6.
yalo..i like C6 qwerty keypad,. but since i adi own X6, then suan le ba..
ping0613
post Jul 10 2010, 10:51 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 10 2010, 11:49 AM)
Use your PC to update, don't direct update from X6. See the improvement of v21 !
i use pc's nokia software updater 2.5.2 to upgrade, but still cant...there stated v20 only.

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 10 2010, 10:58 AM
ping0613
post Jul 10 2010, 08:57 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(sunichiro @ Jul 10 2010, 09:43 PM)
Hye guys, i'm about to buy nokia x6 by this week but i have a question 2 ask, hope u guys can help me out.
Is there any difference between 32gb/16gb/8gb besides its memory capacities??

Thx in advance.. smile.gif
headset
ping0613
post Jul 10 2010, 09:37 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(sunichiro @ Jul 10 2010, 10:27 PM)
dats it?? all the spec are the same??
from the phone website, there are little diferent, but for me, nothing different at all. u can check from gsmarena or phonearena
the major different is sales packages only, and headset is the major one (for me)

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 10 2010, 09:47 PM
ping0613
post Jul 10 2010, 10:17 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 10 2010, 11:00 PM)

Added on July 10, 2010, 10:04 pmAnyone know C++?
Please check the Qt SDK Files regarding the multitouch...
There's some problem with the script which makes it not possible for me to install on my Nokia X6:)
Someone with the knowledge please check it out and try it:)

Thanks in advance to whoever who helps:)
X6 able to support multitouch??
ping0613
post Jul 10 2010, 10:25 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 10 2010, 11:23 PM)
Not sure but worth trying:)
There's a folder of Multitouch Scripts in the Qt 4.6 SDK Files:)
But there's some errors in that script when I tried installing on my Nokia X6...

So need someone with C++ knowledge to modify the script then install on Nokia X6 and probably Omnia HD too:)
wow..if really able to modify it, remember to share ya. drool.gif
ping0613
post Jul 10 2010, 10:37 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(sunichiro @ Jul 10 2010, 11:30 PM)
so what if u said is true, which model u recommend?? i'm planning on buying either 16gb or 8 gb
headset for 8G is wh-205 and 16G is wh-701.(but see from pic, seem nothing different).
how much for the 8G? if not much different with 16G, and u are affordable, then go for 16G. bocs these model din hav memory slot, if later u wan a bigger capacity, u will headache
ping0613
post Jul 10 2010, 11:29 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(sunichiro @ Jul 11 2010, 12:22 AM)
true.  how bout ur opinion on 16gb processing? in my point of view, 16gb is consider large, so might not hve any negative effect on the processing load.. i think..  blush.gif
erm..actually is true oso, big capacity will hav negative effect on the processing load. but this most for 1st time load (1st time put into phone and load). if load b4, should be not so big problem. so far for me is like tat. mine is 32GB
ping0613
post Jul 11 2010, 10:39 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

tried to update few days, stilll same result. sien...
anyone can tell me why? izzit softwares that we installed will affect firmware's update too?
*ps: last time i able to update from previous version to v20.
ping0613
post Jul 11 2010, 01:01 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

yup. u are using v21

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 11 2010, 01:02 PM
ping0613
post Jul 11 2010, 01:28 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 11 2010, 02:03 PM)
ping, hv u try using ovi suite to update ur firmware?

~im using ovi suite to update my firmware..
yup. tried but still cant. i even soft reset and hard reset, but oso cant.
so..wait lo.. mad.gif

Added on July 11, 2010, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 11 2010, 02:17 PM)
Sometimes when nokia launch an update. They will suddenly remove it

So those want to update got 2 option

Option 1 bring to nokia care ask them update for u

Option 2 Download the custom firmware and update it yourself
how to do so? risky or not?

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 11 2010, 01:29 PM
ping0613
post Jul 11 2010, 01:53 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 11 2010, 02:32 PM)
the worse case scenario is u brick your phone. But there are tutorial on how to unbrick it.
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 11 2010, 02:42 PM)
Because when there is an update i usually the few first to update. Then later u realize ppl complaining why no more update. Then we realize the update have been remove for wat reason we do not know.  rclxms.gif
where can download and hav tutorial ? mind to show me?
after they remove the update, will they retore bac and available for public to update?? so far any similar case?
ping0613
post Jul 11 2010, 09:26 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 11 2010, 10:24 PM)
Are you sure it's Garmin?

But I have Garmin installed on E90 also no problem...
Garmin problem?? really boh?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 11 2010, 09:35 PM
ping0613
post Jul 14 2010, 12:29 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

huiyo...last few day i still headache for cant upgrade to v21. but seem so many complaint abt v21, should i appreciate for cant upgrade? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 14 2010, 12:30 AM
ping0613
post Jul 14 2010, 08:45 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(davehii @ Jul 14 2010, 09:25 AM)
anyone here use capdase softjacket 2 for X6? or got similar case to recommend? mine RM5 case very hard to press on the volume rocker button and also the camera shutter
Yup. I using capdase softjacket. Very fit to phone. The button wont hard to press
ping0613
post Jul 14 2010, 10:41 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(davehii @ Jul 14 2010, 10:40 AM)
bit confused which one is the model you refer to. anyway epikcase is cheaper than capdase softjacket 2 which one seller quote me RM38+9, still undecided wanna buy or not
i bought capdase softjacket at lowyat plaza which cost me 50.

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 14 2010, 10:42 AM
ping0613
post Jul 16 2010, 12:14 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Tookia @ Jul 15 2010, 11:43 AM)
Managed to update my phone's firm ware to V21.0.004 without any problems. Don't notice any difference in the phone's performance. Don't have Garmin in my phone, only music. So far the battery charge in my hp has lasted 5 days on standby (down to 2 bars).
ur battery can last 5 days? amazing..mine just can last for one or two days only.

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 15 2010, 08:33 PM)
multitouch? sure or not? urs can suppport?

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 16 2010, 12:32 AM
ping0613
post Jul 19 2010, 08:34 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 19 2010, 08:28 PM)
It fully depends on Nokia...It's possible but impossible if Nokia doesn't want to give it to Nokia X6...
Anyway even if it's out for Nokia X6, it will be after Nokia N8 is released for salesmile.gif
agree. if come out multitouch for X6 b4 N8 come, then confirm will affect N8 sales

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 19 2010, 08:35 PM
ping0613
post Jul 23 2010, 11:13 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 23 2010, 11:05 AM)
Hi, want to ask the sifus here, the Pimp Juice PJP 8 is how to install one? Need to sign first before install? TQ. Also can helloOX2 still be used to hack the phone?

Anyone has bought the X6 8GB, is there really usb charging? smile.gif
refer below

This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 23 2010, 11:14 AM
ping0613
post Jul 23 2010, 11:59 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 23 2010, 12:29 PM)
Wow, thanks notworthy.gif
welcome. u should thanks to codyx too. is him sahre tis information.haha
due to the USB charging problem, some said can, some said cant. mayb u can try to test ur self. and then share at here. tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:05 AM