Personal North Male' Atoll @ Maldives, Travel Perspectives - Conclusion 12/9/09

TSdarthbaboon
post Sep 5 2009, 09:12 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

@onewong, edtan5, Redcross - Thank you! biggrin.gif

@PCHo - Yeap... that's a rough estimate... not gonna look at the bills yet. tongue.gif Now got matta fair... lots of deals and cheap tix... grab the opportunity. Best time to go there is Jan/Feb/March though when the weather is mostly fine with minimal showers, but then hor... if it's peak season, the room rates will go up... brows.gif

@mzjuin - Thanks. I'm using the Nikon D90 coupled with either the 24-70 or 14-24 Nikkors depending on the shot.

This post has been edited by darthbaboon: Sep 5 2009, 09:14 AM
shadows09
post Sep 5 2009, 03:37 PM

awesome photo's. haha. I admire your work tongue.gif
silverwave
post Sep 5 2009, 04:47 PM

4,082 posts

I love the colours. Any editing done with Photoshop?
ch89
post Sep 5 2009, 07:02 PM

122 posts

i wanna go maldives now cry.gif cry.gif
post Sep 6 2009, 08:42 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

your photos can submit to business traveler already tongue.gif
too great smile.gif
TSdarthbaboon
post Sep 6 2009, 02:16 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Sep 5 2009, 04:47 PM)
I love the colours. Any editing done with Photoshop?
I shoot in RAW, so yes, I do have to open the files in a photo editor and make some adjustments some sort of contrasts, levels...etc. smile.gif

@shadows09, ch89, 0168257061 - Thank you very much for the kind compliments. I'm glad that you enjoy my perspectives of such a beautiful country.

Stay tuned for a few more shots before I conclude the series. Am travelling again so that might take a little while more.
travis_ckf
post Sep 6 2009, 10:30 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

I havent been to this section for quite sometime and this is refreshing, and all these pics make me speechless.

That it, i wanna go to Maldives badly! Btw superb pics! thumbup.gif
TSdarthbaboon
post Sep 12 2009, 04:57 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Sep 6 2009, 10:30 PM)
I havent been to this section for quite sometime and this is refreshing, and all these pics make me speechless.

That it, i wanna go to Maldives badly! Btw superb pics! thumbup.gif
Thanks a lot Travis for your kind compliments. biggrin.gif

Here's three more shots to conclude the series.

#14 - Table 4 Two, Seats One

#15 - Water Village

#16 - After Dusk

Hope I managed to capture the beauty of such a wonderful place in the series. Thanks for all your views and comments. notworthy.gif
Redcross
post Sep 12 2009, 10:43 PM

1,680 posts

Truly a wonderful Series thumbup.gif
plenty of thumbs up~ rclxms.gif

suddenly i feel like going to Maldives laugh.gif laugh.gif
ReasonsofThanatos
post Sep 18 2009, 02:30 PM

256 posts

omg...those photos jus took my breath away...
zellleonhart
post Sep 19 2009, 02:34 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

A truly wonderful series of Maldives' photo exposure.
Very stunning and fascinating =)

I like #15 the most !

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Sep 19 2009, 02:34 AM
TSdarthbaboon
post Sep 19 2009, 08:42 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

Thanks you zellleonhart, ReasonsofThanatos and Redcross for your support and comments. smile.gif
sranua
post Sep 28 2009, 03:48 PM

784 posts

I like your picture, it have feel good in it. The sky just so blue.
x20a
post Sep 28 2009, 04:23 PM

omg!! your pics are really great!!
10 stars for you
mafiaboy34
post Sep 29 2009, 11:08 AM

311 posts

very nice bro.. what set up?? use any filters for daylight?
herobear
post Sep 29 2009, 01:11 PM

homaigod!this place is surreal.im so gonna go there.(as soon as i collect enough money) tongue.gif

good shots btw. very good shots.
weiliang88
post Sep 29 2009, 05:53 PM

171 posts

Dude~! you make everybody wanna go to Maldives now.. lol~ biggrin.gif
Nice pictures, love them..
weingseen
post Oct 7 2009, 12:37 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

TS, you brought the beauty of that lil place.
Now I'm longing to go Maldives.
It was really a great photo, and I really wish I could develop my skill to that level too.
Great composition.

0.0270sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:20 AM