5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hi, wanna ask

TSBoomeraangkid
post Sep 1 2009, 06:05 PM, updated 17y ago

Behind You
2,696 posts

well, im quite to WoW, as a matter of fact i havent even played it. i wanted to ask u guys a few questions since im gonna start playing at the end of this month with a friend.

1)Well since im a beginner, which class is better? i received advise to play warlock, pala and druid, but more opinions are welcome.
2)How many servers in WoW? and what are the sides u get to pick?

im kinda new about WoW so dun flame me yeah(havent played like i said above)
penman
post Sep 1 2009, 06:18 PM

142 posts

no 1 can tell you which class to play.

It really depends on your preferences, whether you like healing ppl, tanking boss, do reallly hard damage, etc...

but healing class, always shortage and popular for demand, i.e. you get invites to instances/dungeons/raids 1st.

how many of you are starting?

perhaps you can segrigate among you guys, different classes.

that's how I did it among my friends, when we started during WOW Classic:

01) Warrior
02) Warlock
03) Shaman
04) Hunter
05) Mage
06) Rogue
Quazacolt
post Sep 1 2009, 06:22 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Sep 1 2009, 06:05 PM)
well, im quite to WoW, as a matter of fact i havent even played it. i wanted to ask u guys a few questions since im gonna start playing at the end of this month with a friend.

1)Well since im a beginner, which class is better? i received advise to play warlock, pala and druid, but more opinions are welcome.
2)How many servers in WoW? and what are the sides u get to pick?

im kinda new about WoW so dun flame me yeah(havent played like i said above)
http://www.worldofwarcraft.com

http://wowhead.com

http://wowwiki.com

take your time.
TSBoomeraangkid
post Sep 1 2009, 06:22 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

only 2 of us, we start this month, but we will rly train when its holiday time.my friend buys the disc, including WoTLK and i pay RM60 for 2 months subscrition only.. so yeah but we will decide to continue after 2 months
B@rt
post Sep 1 2009, 06:29 PM

368 posts

i would say make a shaman and a druid.

Both classes very fun to play and always in demand.

Added on September 1, 2009, 6:30 pmAlso pls create your characters on Oceanic servers. If you create on US servers u will be playing with Ang Moh who mostly play from 6am-12pm our time.

This post has been edited by B@rt: Sep 1 2009, 06:30 PM
wardigger
post Sep 1 2009, 06:36 PM

yeah worlock comes prety handy and easy...
after 1 macro set up..u just have 1 button to press over and over while lvling and raiding..

if u ask me...i'll go for druid...cost effective..

Tank, Heals , DPS --- u can venture in all those...

fumoffu_sanchai
post Sep 1 2009, 06:37 PM

pally and another pally.
kadS
post Sep 1 2009, 06:41 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(fumoffu_sanchai @ Sep 1 2009, 06:37 PM)
pally and another pally.
yeah this is what im doing now..after comb of warr+priest
TSBoomeraangkid
post Sep 1 2009, 06:46 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

hmm i have a logitech G15, which has extra macros for WoW biggrin.gif I will need someone to teach me how to set macros. so now im gonna decide between pally warlock and druid, which 1 is less cost?
penman
post Sep 1 2009, 06:47 PM

142 posts

now u see? all the different replies...

take Quazacolt's advise... go through those useful links.

Seriously... read up those links... they are really useful and can help you decide.

WoW is a seriuz biznez! thumbup.gif

also take B@rt's advise... try playing it in Oceanic Servers, which has more Asians (MY/SG) playing, i.e. same time zone. Else you+friends need to stay up at 2-3am to play with players in US.
Instant_noodle
post Sep 1 2009, 06:53 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

if you like to charge recklessly into opponent crowd and blame healers, roll a warrior
if you like to do it from behind, roll a rogue
if you like animal orgies, roll a drood
if you like to putting stuff here and there, roll a shaman
if you like vending machine, roll a mage
if you like killing people with dots while being chase around, roll a warlock
if you like to play dead, roll a hunter
if you like to nurse, roll a priest
if you like escaping with 1 macro face-rolling while running along with DK, roll a paladin
if you like to play yoyo, roll a DK (1 65 toon required)

in general,

if you like Massive Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game, roll any toon
if you like Many Men Online Role Play Gurls, roll only female toon
Quazacolt
post Sep 1 2009, 06:58 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Sep 1 2009, 06:46 PM)
hmm i have a logitech G15, which has extra macros for WoW biggrin.gif I will need someone to teach me how to set macros. so now im gonna decide between pally warlock and druid, which 1 is less cost?
first learn on how to create a WoW macro in the first place. and if ur thinking of automation macros aka botting, think again on your starterpack + subscription.

G15 itself threads a grey line when it comes to its macro capabilities. then again so long your only using WoW in game permitted macros, its no biggie.
TSBoomeraangkid
post Sep 1 2009, 06:59 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

what does macro-ing do anyway?
ray123
post Sep 1 2009, 07:02 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Don't worry about macros just yet. If you can't decide on a class, randomly choose one and slowly learn. I started out as a warrior, switched to a shaman and now raid on a hunter.
TSBoomeraangkid
post Sep 1 2009, 07:04 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

isnt there like guides on how to lv and add ap or sp? or is wow diff huh.gif hmm.gif
Instant_noodle
post Sep 1 2009, 07:07 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Sep 1 2009, 06:59 PM)
what does macro-ing do anyway?

easy access to skills (with modifier like ctrl/ shift), or chaining certain combo

the best example how a paladin escape his foes, with macro user has access of simple 'bubble' and 'hearth stone', which make the paladin escape without wasting time clicking both button

TSBoomeraangkid
post Sep 1 2009, 07:08 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

ah.. btw are addons legal? like questhelpers or something, telling u which way to go, what to get etc.
wardigger
post Sep 1 2009, 07:11 PM

to me dont really rush out to 80..
enjoy the scene and questing...

once u start questing u will know what to do with yr class...

when u need better advise to master yr class u can check
Elitist Jerks - thats my source...

if ya need help on a pve realm try saurfang - Horde..
pst me Wardigger..i can help ya here and there...
thats my alts realm..

but if u want a challenge try making a toon in pvp realms such as Frostmourne..

Tarren mill anf SFK will be in yr heart always..

**still remember the days lvling till lvl 40 till i get first mount..been ganked like hell, almost there gonna quit the game..

This post has been edited by wardigger: Sep 1 2009, 07:12 PM
yakuza89
post Sep 1 2009, 07:14 PM

15 posts

all servers are hosted in the US but with different timing. my server is US mountain time, for us in +8 GMT, US time servers is the best to to farm as we are always online when everyones asleep. best raiding time are always in the morning 9am till abt 2pm when the server starts to sleep. we start farming rare mounts stuff etc and it gets less laggy. server starts to wake up abt 9pm, raids reset at 12pm +8GMT (msia time) so u can do the same raid twice. and dailies reset at 3pm or 4pm msia time. therefore i can do the same dailies in the spc of a few hrs. in US servers people tend to do heroic dailies b4 they go to work. usually about 9pm(msia time) daily raids could be found.
TSBoomeraangkid
post Sep 1 2009, 07:15 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(wardigger @ Sep 1 2009, 07:11 PM)
to me dont really rush out to 80..
enjoy the scene and questing...

once u start questing u will know what to do with yr class...

when u need better advise to master yr class u can check
Elitist Jerks - thats my source...

if ya need help on a pve realm try saurfang - Horde..
pst me Wardigger..i can help ya here and there...
thats my alts realm..

but if u want a challenge try making a toon in pvp realms such as Frostmourne..

Tarren mill anf SFK will be in yr heart always..

**still remember the days lvling till lvl 40 till i get first mount..been ganked like hell, almost there gonna quit the game..
i dont really get what u mean, when i 1st viewed WoW threads, i dont even get what u guys are saying

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:53 AM