CALLING ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS! V2, medical student chat+info center

cgan
post Apr 24 2010, 11:41 PM

83 posts

so if ur not doing med what are u planning to pursue? jz wanna ask if u dun mind biggrin.gif
cgan
post Apr 29 2010, 01:26 PM

83 posts

I guess Malaysia can't really afford to freeze med and pharmacy skuls cause they would end up facing shortage of doctors/pharmacy. Fresh graduates these days would prefer to migrate to other countries - quality of life much higher and more comfortable. I heard doctors/dentist/pharmacist who are fresh graduates in Australia can earn up to 6k to 7k AD per month in just a couple of years. If you convert that's easily RM18k a month.

But it is scary though when u see students who barely pass their pre-U studyin a medical related course. The diff between the medical profession and business/engineering/law/accountancy/etc is that the medical line deals with people's life. If students are ONLY interested in $$$, it's best they pursue something else cause it would be sad to see in the future doctors in hospitals who couldn't care less about the health and welfare of their patients

0.0230sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:28 PM