CALLING ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS! V2, medical student chat+info center

alvisto
post Feb 21 2010, 04:08 AM

122 posts

Hey good day and happy cny to everyone ! ^.^

Let me introduce myself first, I am Alvis, a medical student (going to 5th year soon) from UKM.

Recently, I was researching and collecting informations on doing housemanships on Singapore. It was not a fruitful attempt, and I hope I can gather more informations from the sifu or senior from LYN here ! ^.^

Things that I basically wonder about is :

1. What's the benefit of doing housemanship in Singapore ? How is it different from doing it in Malaysia ?

2. How about the career advancement and opportunities in Singapore compared to Malaysia ?

3. I believe that no matter where you work, the busy and hectic houseman work life still apply, no ?

Thanks !
alvisto
post Feb 22 2010, 09:47 PM

122 posts

^.^ Thanks for the comments guys~

By the way, I heard from my friend that there will be a seminar at KLCC this friday (26 February) about doing housemanship in Singapore... Anyone know more details about this ? smile.gif
alvisto
post Dec 28 2010, 10:12 PM

122 posts

Hi guys,

I have reached the period where I was required to choose 3 hospitals for my housemanship next year after I have graduated.

I am from Penang, and I am still undecided where to put my choices at.

My preliminary choices would be Hospital Pulau Pinang, then maybe either Kulim, Seberang Jaya, Sungai Petani, Taiping or Ipoh.

How you guys think ? Can anyone give me some insights into these hospitals ? xD

Thanks a bundle.

0.0405sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:06 PM