Nikon D90 v4, First DSLR with HD video recording

Sp00kY
post Nov 18 2009, 12:01 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Nov 18 2009, 09:18 AM)
hahaha...I think the 50mm lens is gud enuf for me....and suit with my budget
my kid 3 years old... and thats rite...my kid is move to much too..and sometimes the moment I shoot the picture, it becomes blur..
the 50mm 1.8 is gud for lowlite rite? means even in the low light condition, I still can shoot with high shutter speed witl low ISO setting...?!

but actually I felt dissapointed with the sharpness of pictures...not as per my expectation with DSLR camera...
or maby becoz of my wrong technic...

look at these pictures...are you all consider as sharp pictures? (original pictures, no touch up at all)

1st one seems ok to me...2nd one not really sharp.
What lens are you using?
1st pic slightly underexposed too. If you shooting during the day (outdoor), switch on ur active d-lighting....
if you have a flash, use flash, else avoid shooting facing the light source (sun in this case)

erh, i would say 50mm 1.8 isnt enough for me @ my house to freeze the movements. Even with flash, I always have to use ISO 400~800 with f/2.0~f/2.5 shooting kids...depends on individual, but i like the colors that we can bring out using flash. Besides, WB will be easier to control using flash too...(for me, WB very important esp for food photography)

QUOTE(BaRT @ Nov 18 2009, 09:38 AM)
sorry to ask simple question...
between AF-A & AF-S mode, which one is better..?
in fact I read & try over & over again...cant find any differences... sad.gif
it depends what you need....if you need tracking, i would recommend AF-C + high speed burst

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Nov 18 2009, 10:56 AM)
hahah jz crop + add shadow + adjust WB to enhance sharpness

i also find that AFA rarely do AFC function but it stated in manual. normally i will use AF S n AFC only depends on function. if using AFC,i will use the spot metering so i can lock the subject smile.gif

i prefer with sound so i know my gears are working~! smile.gif it suit ur taste la.. if u prefer silent, go for silent...

Added on November 18, 2009, 11:00 ambored at office jz surfing, found diz gigantic lens... ade stering woo tongue.gif

Try using 3D-Tracking AF area in your camera and you will see AF-A working in AF-C mode.

Spot metering doesnt lock the subject smile.gif....
Sp00kY
post Nov 18 2009, 12:15 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Nov 18 2009, 12:12 PM)
i notice that AFS cannot use 3D metering...
Of course cannot....because it will help to refocus if you recompose or if your subject moved. AF-S will not do anything after u half-pressed!
By the way, it is not 3D metering, and it has nothing to do with metering.
Sp00kY
post Nov 18 2009, 12:42 PM

3,366 posts

CAM3500 woh on d300 and above!!! D90 only CAM1000 so the tracking is slower by 2500 hahaha
Sp00kY
post Nov 18 2009, 02:57 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Nov 18 2009, 02:52 PM)
I'm using standard kit lens 18-105.. U mean even in the daylight still using flash to shoot for outdoor pictures??
hahaha..normally Im using P mode...
yesterday just bought Raynox DCR-250 Super Macro Close Up Lens... will catch any insects, semut, nyamuk etc..to become my experiment subject...hahahaha biggrin.gif
and now get poisened to buy 50mm lens..huhuhu

using P mode with 18-105mm lens...but too high on the ISO...
sometimes i will use it to fill flash for outdoor :)buy flash liao have to make full use arh smile.gif
show some pic from ur raynox! dont worry about ISO on d90 ! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(BaRT @ Nov 18 2009, 02:54 PM)
the best price I can get for 50mm f/1.8D AF is RM400...
any other places offer good price?
i tot it is RM3XX??
Sp00kY
post Nov 19 2009, 07:12 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(rxkuan @ Nov 19 2009, 03:54 PM)
Where can I get the best offer for D90 in KL or Selangor?
street price for kit should be 3.9k~4.1k depending the bundled goodies...
body should be 3~3.1k...
as far as i know la...duno if anyone can get a better deal or not
Sp00kY
post Nov 20 2009, 10:31 AM

3,366 posts

so quiet here today ...
what software do you guys use to remove noise?
1/15 second
F/4.8
ISO 2000
90 mm (35mm equiv.)
Sp00kY
post Nov 23 2009, 12:48 PM

3,366 posts

Spam for today
Kissing the water
1/500 second
F/8.0
ISO 640
225 mm (35mm equiv.)
Sp00kY
post Nov 23 2009, 02:24 PM

3,366 posts

ur tyre wear isnt even, i think that caused the breakage?

Added on November 23, 2009, 2:24 pmur tyre wear isnt even, i think that caused the breakage?

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Nov 23 2009, 02:24 PM
Sp00kY
post Nov 23 2009, 04:15 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Nov 23 2009, 02:54 PM)
was driving peacefully following the speed limit at the north south highway when suddenly i heard a boom sound from my car rear.
luckily, I still able to control the car and pull over to the emergency lane and have a shock when i see the hole.
thanks god that nothin serious happen. tyre can be replaced, but not the life of both my gf and I.  thumbup.gif

Added on November 23, 2009, 2:56 pm

not sure what's the cause for the breakage. but i did wen for tyre balancing and alignment every 10000km.
make me think that the tyre shop that i wen to is useless...  vmad.gif
better switch to another shop then, the unevenness is pretty serious ...but wait, could it be ur car's problem?
well, thank god that u are unhurt in the incident, a burst tyre is pretty scary though
Sp00kY
post Nov 24 2009, 12:42 PM

3,366 posts

dont have a macro lens, but i love the bokeh:)
Sp00kY
post Nov 24 2009, 04:32 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Nov 24 2009, 02:08 PM)
no offence...but some part of the web look fake...lolx..
no worries...why does it look fake? I did not do anything to the web smile.gif
another angle:
Sp00kY
post Nov 24 2009, 04:49 PM

3,366 posts

haha weird then, i cant help it, it was like that when i shot it hahha.....
cheers
Sp00kY
post Nov 24 2009, 05:03 PM

3,366 posts

not macro la...18-200 only
Sp00kY
post Nov 24 2009, 05:36 PM

3,366 posts

its actually sun rays seeping through the tree leafs
Sp00kY
post Nov 25 2009, 09:21 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Nov 24 2009, 08:32 PM)
btw, anyone knows whats the price of brand new nikkor 18-200. the first gen one, without the 18mm lock switch.
also, u guys noe anyone selling them 2nd hand?
i think should be 2500+ and 2700 for the 2nd version (with zoom lock)
2nd hand should range 1600~1900, that's what i saw la..
Sp00kY
post Nov 25 2009, 10:15 AM

3,366 posts

a friend of mine just bought at 1100 too
Sp00kY
post Nov 25 2009, 01:34 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 25 2009, 01:12 PM)
If its yellowish its warm, if its blueish its cold tongue.gif

Nikon D90 + Photttix Grip (with extra batt) + 18-70mm f3.5-4.5 + 50mm f1.8 + SB-600 + B+W CPL filter (67mm) - RM3700

18-70mm and SB-600 is without box and warranty. You get what you see. Doubt I have the box for the grip as well. The rest have boxes. 50mm still has warranty. 10 months or so.

Any early takers before I release to the masses? biggrin.gif
good price oh!
Sp00kY
post Nov 25 2009, 01:57 PM

3,366 posts

zio: UGPM
Sp00kY
post Nov 25 2009, 02:07 PM

3,366 posts

Can i book it?
zio: UGPM

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Nov 25 2009, 02:11 PM
Sp00kY
post Nov 27 2009, 09:00 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Nov 26 2009, 02:08 PM)
I touch up using CS2..
saturation, contrast, exposure, unsharp mask
more practice should help. it is not really tack-sharp ..

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0510sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:06 PM