126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Photography [PIC-A-Day Thread] Post your daily shots here! V4!, A Pictar A Day Keeps Da Fungus Away! XD

dvlzplayground
post Jan 29 2010, 02:13 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

probably he rest the camera on top of something that's why. no motion blur what
mylo30
post Jan 29 2010, 02:21 PM

546 posts

The Colors of Thaipusam 2010

Lord Hanuman at Batu Caves
Camera Model: NIKON D60
Focal Length: 55.0mm (35mm equivalent: 82mm...
Aperture: f/9.0
ISO Equiv.: 100

lwliam
post Jan 29 2010, 02:28 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 29 2010, 02:13 PM)
probably he rest the camera on top of something that's why. no motion blur what
looks a bit soft to me though
zorex
post Jan 29 2010, 03:54 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Jan 29 2010, 09:04 AM)
@zorex yoga came to malaysia ?
btw ur50mm is prime len , no IS ?
Yea, promotion tour. Nothing interesting, actually I dun even know him until I went to the event. tongue.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 29 2010, 10:38 AM)
Obviously it's a prime. I don't find any zoom lens @ 50mm can have aperture f/1.8

And since when 50mm prime got IS ? except on body SSS for Sony.
nod.gif
r3kahsttub
post Jan 29 2010, 04:41 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Nikon D90
Exposure: 0.033 sec (1/30)
Aperture: f/1.8
Focal Length: 50 mm
Focal Length: 50.4 mm
ISO Speed: 640
Exposure Bias: 0 EV

playing about with a colleague's camera during my farewell lunch.
dvlzplayground
post Jan 29 2010, 04:58 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jan 29 2010, 02:28 PM)
looks a bit soft to me though
yeah, maybe cuz cannot focus correctly? cant see blur 'direction'
dawnreaver
post Jan 29 2010, 05:06 PM

661 posts

Candid

Canon EOS 40D
Exposure: 0.0125 sec (1/800)
Aperture: f/2.2
ISO Speed: 100

DEVICLOT
post Jan 29 2010, 06:44 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

Camera: Canon EOS 400D Digital
Exposure: 0.003 sec (1/320)
Aperture: f/5.6
Focal Length: 17 mm
Exposure Bias: +2/3 EV
ISO Speed: 400
nicotine
post Jan 29 2010, 08:27 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

more spidy junk shot

F13 | ISO500 | 1/100S

Black Bear Blades
post Jan 29 2010, 09:50 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Jan 28 2010, 04:07 PM)
thanks smile.gif
btw how is the exposure ? normal, under or over... i'm having some difficulties adjusting it on my cheap laptop...
Sorry for delay...Looks great to me First one is nice and bright white with no clipping (this can be difficult) They both have nice contrast level as well to my old eyes...lol Do you know what type of spider this is? The four eyes are really creepy to me... I do NOT like spiders in person but pictures of them are very interesting... Lens was a Tammy 90? I see some awesome Macro work with this lens and also some amazing portraits ... A women on Flickr (Deemac) who is quite famous (MANY explored) for her portrait work with this lens (on a D90)... If anyone is interested I can provide a link to her work...
dvlzplayground
post Jan 29 2010, 09:57 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Jan 29 2010, 05:06 PM)
Candid

Canon EOS 40D
Exposure: 0.0125 sec (1/800)
Aperture: f/2.2
ISO Speed: 100
i think should crop the sides.. make it a portrait shoot. too empty

QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Jan 29 2010, 06:44 PM)

Camera: Canon EOS 400D Digital
Exposure: 0.003 sec (1/320)
Aperture: f/5.6
Focal Length: 17 mm
Exposure Bias: +2/3 EV
ISO Speed: 400
nice colours smile.gif i noticed the grass in the foreground are lit..flash?

QUOTE(nicotine @ Jan 29 2010, 08:27 PM)
more spidy junk shot

F13 | ISO500 | 1/100S
what lens? please not tamron sp90.. im poisoned enough already ;p
foogray
post Jan 29 2010, 11:09 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Black Bear Blades @ Jan 29 2010, 09:50 PM)
Sorry for delay...Looks great to me First one is nice and bright white with no clipping (this can be difficult) They both have nice contrast level as well to my old eyes...lol Do you know what type of spider this is? The four eyes are really creepy to me... I do NOT like spiders in person but pictures of them are very interesting... Lens was a Tammy 90? I see some awesome Macro work with this lens and also some amazing portraits ... A women on Flickr (Deemac) who is quite famous (MANY explored) for her portrait work with this lens (on a D90)... If anyone is interested I can provide a link to her work...
It's a jumping spider, family: salticidae. Probably my favourite spiders to shoot, not just because they're cute(as far as spiders can be considered cute) but because they exhibit curiousity towards the shooter and have a fearless tendency to jump towards the camera lens rather than away from it as one would expect. Please do post the link to Deemac's gallery. I love to see macro work done well.

Here's one I shot of a jumping spider, also with a Tamron SP 90. The trailing strand of silk isn't a 'shop, but I did darken the background a little to try and make it more visible.
Camera: Nikon D90
Exposure: 0.005 sec (1/200)
Aperture: f/32.0
Focal Length: 90 mm
ISO Speed: 200
I may have had a little help from my Raynox DCR250 for this one, I can't remember.

nicotine
post Jan 29 2010, 11:49 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Black Bear Blades @ Jan 29 2010, 09:50 PM)
yeah it's taken using tammy 90 stack with a cheap +4 filter smile.gif

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 29 2010, 09:57 PM)

what lens? please not tamron sp90.. im poisoned enough already ;p
whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(foogray @ Jan 29 2010, 11:09 PM)
It's a jumping spider, family: salticidae. Probably my favourite spiders to shoot, not just because they're cute(as far as spiders can be considered cute) but because they exhibit curiousity towards the shooter and have a fearless tendency to jump towards the camera lens rather than away from it as one would expect. Please do post the link to Deemac's gallery. I love to see macro work done well.

Here's one I shot of a jumping spider, also with a Tamron SP 90. The trailing strand of silk isn't a 'shop, but I did darken the background a little to try and make it more visible.

Camera:  Nikon D90
Exposure:  0.005 sec (1/200)
Aperture:  f/32.0
Focal Length:  90 mm
ISO Speed:  200
I may have had a little help from my Raynox DCR250 for this one, I can't remember.
detail kau kau, it's like heaven and hell when comparing my cheap hoya +4 with ya raynox lol
PCHo
post Jan 30 2010, 12:00 AM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(foogray @ Jan 29 2010, 11:09 PM)

Camera:  Nikon D90
Exposure:  0.005 sec (1/200)
Aperture:  f/32.0
Focal Length:  90 mm
ISO Speed:  200
The level of detail is staggering....love ya shot! wink.gif
mizivincible
post Jan 30 2010, 12:12 AM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

Only Jumper accepted ? Lynx cannot ke sifu sifu sekalian ? laugh.gif

1/100|f/11|ISO200 (One of earliest macro shot I had after venturing into macro photography, perhaps the second bug I encountered)

1/100|f/16|ISO200

Haha, sharing the new year Jumper also la -

http://www.flickr.com/photos/mizivincible

foogray
post Jan 30 2010, 01:09 AM

196 posts

^^^
Mizzy: Very cool, especially that second lynx picture.

QUOTE(nicotine @ Jan 29 2010, 11:49 PM)
yeah it's taken using tammy 90 stack with a cheap +4 filter smile.gif
whistling.gif  whistling.gif
detail kau kau, it's like heaven and hell when comparing my cheap hoya +4 with ya raynox lol
I have the +4 hoya too, used it a few times before I got my Raynox, and my main issue with it was the hilarious amounts of distortion and chromatic aberration around the edges. Your photos actually look pretty sharp to me, though I see a slight loss of detail due to noise. Since you're already using flash (can tell from the reflection in its eyes) why not drop the ISO to 100 and up the flash power to compensate? smile.gif

QUOTE(PCHo @ Jan 30 2010, 12:00 AM)
The level of detail is staggering....love ya shot!  wink.gif
Thanks! I think I got incredibly lucky with this shot. I didn't even realise the silk was there until I had a look at the files on my pc.
mizivincible
post Jan 30 2010, 01:56 AM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

QUOTE(foogray @ Jan 30 2010, 01:09 AM)
^^^
Mizzy: Very cool, especially that second lynx picture.
I have the +4 hoya too, used it a few times before I got my Raynox, and my main issue with it was the hilarious amounts of distortion and chromatic aberration around the edges. Your photos actually look pretty sharp to me, though I see a slight loss of detail due to noise. Since you're already using flash (can tell from the reflection in its eyes) why not drop the ISO to 100 and up the flash power to compensate? smile.gif
Thanks! I think I got incredibly lucky with this shot. I didn't even realise the silk was there until I had a look at the files on my pc.
"Mizzy" - First time people spell my name like this, quite cool weyh !

Anyway thanks. And I envy your jumper, alot, the details are to die for smile.gif
nicotine
post Jan 30 2010, 01:59 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

@foogray,
yeah didnt really noticed the iso setting ... busy chasing that lil bugger .. rclxub.gif

@mizi ur lynx not bad also .. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nicotine: Jan 30 2010, 02:01 AM
mylo30
post Jan 30 2010, 10:56 AM

546 posts

YUM! YUM! It's M.I.L.K!

Camera: Nikon D60 with Aperture: f/5.6, ISO Equiv.: 800
@The Colors of Thaipusam 2010, Batu Caves

Thieving macaques are EVERYWHERE!

minghao
post Jan 30 2010, 11:17 AM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

Some trial on my friend's 50mm F1.8 II,thank to IM

I guess it might be some IQ degradation caused by my watermark program.Any idea to get rid of these?

These without the editing of watermark,

This post has been edited by minghao: Jan 30 2010, 12:15 PM

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:31 PM