12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs

nimrod2
post Oct 1 2009, 10:57 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

just to confirm the tariff code used by the customs for jerseys cos i got one recently that went thru customs and didnt get taxed.

tariff code for shirts - 6109.90 000

and they didnt tax me even though their calculated value for CIF was rm487.29.

was printed on the form the clause saying - taxable items worth rm500 and below is exempted from duty/tax.

just for your information smile.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 1 2009, 11:27 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ Oct 1 2009, 11:12 AM)
yup nimrod2, Faiz (or was it Fyrekat) shared a photo in one of the old threads with the said prints. But problems still arose after that haha and inconsistencies as well.

But thanks for the heads up.
yeah i know roughly the guidelines, but i guess it's not stated or pinned up anywhere in the forums.
so thought share here, since it's kinda related in a way.

i believe that everyone should know the law so that they wont be abused by the people misusing it.
most of the times, malaysians do not know their rights and thus they kena bully by the authorities.
so now that i sorta have "proof" about the codes and the law etc, we can at least say confidently that that is the law.

nimrod2
post Oct 1 2009, 01:01 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ Oct 1 2009, 12:05 PM)
i have previously posted the links to the neccessary customs regulation and act relevant to us. its in this thread perhaps u can search for "customs" etc.

Discussion on this shouldnt boil over to become a discussion on "how to avoid taxes" like lowering values etc - all this are stricly illegal in the sense. So any discussion should be within legal confines if not the mods will likely take action to stop it. So its a fine line, but yah, trust me when I say I know for a fact that alot of malaysians do not know their rights. I dont either so its a learning process everyday smile.gif

but if u read the customs tariffs again, one which was rightly pointed out by one of the forummers - tax will stil be inmpoised if it wasnt shipped to Malaysia directly ie it goes pass Singapore or other countries prior to reaching us here. Again, grey area, so sometimes this may be applicable instead in overiding the general tariff guidelines.

Also, the guidelies are subject to changes anyway so have to keep going back to the customs website to see if any changes have been gazetted. They can rightly reduce or increase the amount.
yeah true. thats the problem with malaysians. they are quite ignorant at times.
thats why it's good that forums like these help share the knowledge with one another.
knowledge is power.
so dont let ppl take advantage of you.

well the customs website is typically a malaysian styled website. no updates and badly designed.
i can complain on and on and on.......... but then thats all i have to say smile.gif

well i'm not suggesting doing anything illegal.
haha but if u wanna do it, go ahead.
just be prepared for the consequences la.
do illegal stuff sure got "payback" wan ma tongue.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 1 2009, 01:02 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:56 AM)
What's your point actually?
sharing the wisecracks of a forumer that thinks he knows everything that can be known about jerseys.
see his reply sweat.gif

pls bro. my family own a clothing factory, i know more than u.
so easy belief things in their chatting. lolz

makes me wonder hmm.gif is he speaking the truth?

This post has been edited by nimrod2: Oct 1 2009, 01:03 PM
nimrod2
post Oct 2 2009, 03:20 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Oct 2 2009, 02:48 PM)
Yeah, thanks to Jerseyman now I learn a lot about jersey. I wish I can be a JC from now on. Back then I was a student and can't afford to buy an ori one.
haha well actually rite, if you save up your money and wait so long to finally buy one, u'll definately appreciate it more.
right?

all that anticipation all builds up. then finally u get the products of your hard work + savings wub.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 2 2009, 08:51 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

hey guys,
just asking if anyone knows.
the new madrid jersey is supposed to be released on 8th october right?
has anyone seen it sold locally yet?
it should be released at the same time if i'm not mistaken.

the real question is - the NN's for this new season, issit the same?
nimrod2
post Oct 3 2009, 02:02 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Oct 3 2009, 01:10 AM)
Real Madrid home kits were released in KL already, now almost sold out.  Not sure where 8th of Oct came about.  The NNs are new, not the ones used last season.
yeah that was what i heard from some ppl.
but kitbag only releasing the jerseys on oct8th wor. (as can be seen here - link)
how come ah? anyone know why?

oooooooo alrite. so means new seasons.
i'm guessing Al-I should have it right?
will call to confirm. anywhere else i can try?
thanks for the info buddy smile.gif

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Oct 3 2009, 01:42 AM)
if u realyl interested...pm me...i can help out..no problem....
ooooooooo only the 07/09 home available for so cheap?
any other great bargains? i'm definately interested tongue.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 3 2009, 03:17 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

hmmmmmmmm
but then weird lor. thought kitbag usually have any stocks wan sleep.gif
ah well tongue.gif must be cos ronaldo scoring so much.
anyone seen the new NN's yet?
my friend wanna get kaka8.
nimrod2
post Oct 4 2009, 12:19 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

wah wish i could go to JB, but then it's very very far =\
anyone going there soon?
nimrod2
post Oct 5 2009, 01:26 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Oct 5 2009, 12:37 AM)
Kitbag may be one of the few online stores getting their stocks late for this particular shirt.

New home NNs are black, while the away is white and already on sale @ R1 and ALI BB.  Kaka 8 and Ronaldo 9.  Call to check availability.
yeah it's weird. thought they usually are the first.
like when MU's home and away were released, they could deliver it to me before it launched officially in malaysia tongue.gif
but i'm guessing that they're just outta stocks cos too many sold?

ooooo thanks for the info oh wise mod.
will do that.

QUOTE(Catrix @ Oct 5 2009, 01:03 PM)
kitbag got sell NNs ?? hmm.gif

If got ... seem like PU ...
yep they do sell them. not by themselves but together with the jerseys ler tongue.gif
and yeah u're rite - they are PU types.

This post has been edited by nimrod2: Oct 5 2009, 01:29 PM
nimrod2
post Oct 6 2009, 06:01 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

haha obviously.
the V-crest so ugly doh.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 6 2009, 02:34 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(redyap @ Oct 6 2009, 02:23 PM)
reputable seller?
wow that is good service rclxms.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 6 2009, 05:27 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

yeah it would be good to share your experience and the buyers name.
but u did say that u bought something else and not jerseys rite?

anyway, ebay is a excellent place to search for hard to get jerseys.
just that u have to be careful and make sure you do your research before purchasing.
as with any purchase online, read up about it and ask around first.
same with buying stuff with lyn.

be safe and u wont get conned so easily smile.gif
easiest rule would be - if it's too good to be true, it probably is.
nimrod2
post Oct 7 2009, 08:21 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(overthemoon @ Oct 7 2009, 07:26 AM)
As per the rest, I would give it a week. Max, on the conversative end, 2 weeks. Although I have received my Standard delivery package before as quick as 5 (working) days).

Bear in mind that the Royal Mail is having a bout of hiccups recently with the postal strikes in some places and the clearing of the massive backlog due to the strikes.
well i find that usually royal mail has no problems.
the problems only occurs when it reaches to our shores and starts being handles by our people (customs / pos malaysia)
fastest delivery so far would be four days.
worst one would be a missing one from a month ago sleep.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 7 2009, 02:52 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(ryanking11 @ Oct 7 2009, 02:02 PM)
can any taiko tell me this is ori or fake??dunno
hmmmmm cant really see, and it's damn cheap lols!
but yeah as said above, there's been some disputes with this seller.
so he wont be selling to malaysians anymore.

nimrod2
post Oct 7 2009, 06:39 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(visionary1993 @ Oct 7 2009, 06:33 PM)
I forgot about this, end up having to pay extra shipping charges from Liverpool because i thought my size is L so i ordered L, turns out bigger then usual. Getting M in a few days time. Hope the cost and time is worth it!
bought from liverpoolFC online store?
nimrod2
post Oct 7 2009, 09:50 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

i always report whistling.gif

u should do so too if you see those around.
nimrod2
post Oct 8 2009, 10:57 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(Catrix @ Oct 8 2009, 10:21 AM)
Lucky i got 1 piece .... laugh.gif
hmmmmm where u get the last piece from?

nimrod2
post Oct 8 2009, 03:56 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Oct 8 2009, 02:37 PM)
Anyone know how much Man Utd 09/10 womens size S selling locally here?
i saw a thread on lyn selling it for rm150. if it's real, then it's damn cheap u should get it from there.
if not, retailing about rm200 lor.
cheaper than getting from kitbag i think.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 8 2009, 02:42 PM)
adidas asian sizing pisses me off.
usually i wear US/UK L 42-44.
so technically if asian sizing should be XL.
but there are some that even if its asian XXL also feels like US M size, damn stupid quality control.
made in malaysia rite some adidas?
lols whistling.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 8 2009, 06:32 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 8 2009, 04:11 PM)
the made in malaysia ones are ok.
its the ones made in cambodia and some china.
malaysia > cambodia + china?
wow rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Oct 8 2009, 04:30 PM)
Made in which country also same, as long as it original will do...
haha he's complaning about the quality control by those countries ler.
cos the fitting is different.

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:40 AM