Nokia N900 launched!, N Series with Maemo 5 on board

Andy214
post Feb 3 2010, 12:54 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Feb 3 2010, 11:33 AM)

Just wanna know what GPS software did u guyz use in N900?

Which are the best?
Sadly, there's no Garmin or hardly any GPS software available. The Maemo 5 is still new and not much app available, and previous version OS2008 or N800/N810(with GPS) which is not much popular, I think there's not much GPS software as well.

Currently, I think the best is Nokia Map? LOL, but the Maemo version seems lack of functions? I can't find ways to save my location?
Anybody?

Hopefully the latest Ovi Map will be available for the N900 soon. Currently it's only for 10 selected/supported devices...
Plus, the Ovi PC Suite does not yet support the N900... can't transfer my old SMS and Notes to this phone...
The Nokia PC Suite isn't fully compatible either.
All I'm able to transfer is the Contact and Calendar.

They really need to add support for N900 on the Ovi PC Suite, it's useful and easy to transfer data between different phones.

zubai
post Feb 3 2010, 03:11 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(arkhein @ Feb 3 2010, 12:39 PM)
Anyone can recommend me a place to purchase n900 with reliable AP company?
got mine from clareen today, very nice seller. And cute too tongue.gif
Jeffery
post Feb 4 2010, 02:40 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 2 2010, 09:47 PM)
I can play video files from YouTube.

As for FLV files. It's not supported. I have tried the "extra-decoders support" which is currently still under extras-devel, seems most FLV files can't played yet, only 1 of my flv file played successfully, probably depending on how each videos are encoded.

On the other hand, SmartMovie on the Symbian is great, able to play most FLV files and many types of video files. Waiting for similar on the N900.....
All my FLV files that I downloaded from Youtube are able to play in my N900 after installing extra decoders smile.gif But the seek bar is disable, so u can't seek around the video. Btw, N900 supports RMVB perfectly. smile.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
itsmeefund
post Feb 4 2010, 02:47 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jan 31 2010, 10:56 AM)
i got mine from eteam last week ;D

click http://jackieloi.blogspot.com/2010/01/snea...y-new-babe.html for some pics of my N900 ;D

btw i am looking for leather case & screen protector for this babe..any place can recommend to get?
im oso got from eteam~!

i just bought invisibleshield from tan_alliance

and just place my order padair pouch from jameslee_84

This post has been edited by itsmeefund: Feb 4 2010, 02:47 AM
jloi
post Feb 4 2010, 10:18 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(itsmeefund @ Feb 4 2010, 02:47 AM)
im oso got from eteam~!

i just bought invisibleshield from tan_alliance

ouch i got my screen protector adi..i am asking jameslee for d pdair pouch too but he din reply me ;(...how much is it?
Andy214
post Feb 4 2010, 10:27 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Feb 4 2010, 02:40 AM)
All my FLV files that I downloaded from Youtube are able to play in my N900 after installing extra decoders smile.gif But the seek bar is disable, so u can't seek around the video. Btw, N900 supports RMVB perfectly. smile.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Aiks, the flv which I want to watch, I can't play most of it. Hm... let me try again tonight, as I notice, if one of the file fails which prompt the error "Media Not Supported", then all other files will also fail including music. I suspect the player daemon crash and need to restart the phone. Need to test each file to know which one is causing the problem.

What are you using the play the FLV? the built-in media player or KMPlayer?

What about RMVB? Using which player?
Need to install the extra decoders first? Because I've uninstalled it thinking it was crashing the media player previously and didn't reinstall back waiting for new updates.
I read from maemo-talk forum that RMVB file doesn't plays smoothly? Any comments?

Ninja
post Feb 4 2010, 10:30 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(itsmeefund @ Feb 4 2010, 02:47 AM)
Which one did you ordered? This one? hmm.gif

Melon
post Feb 4 2010, 11:16 AM

394 posts

i hv the extra decoders, and can play RMVB...but not so smooth la......

still not able to play the flv files in this website www.tvb.com.....heheh

anyone can help me try this website out? i was trying to watch those drama previews only (able to watch on laptop)......i know full episode must be residing in HK.........

notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 4 2010, 10:27 AM)
Aiks, the flv which I want to watch, I can't play most of it. Hm... let me try again tonight, as I notice, if one of the file fails which prompt the error "Media Not Supported", then all other files will also fail including music. I suspect the player daemon crash and need to restart the phone. Need to test each file to know which one is causing the problem.

What are you using the play the FLV? the built-in media player or KMPlayer?

What about RMVB? Using which player?
Need to install the extra decoders first? Because I've uninstalled it thinking it was crashing the media player previously and didn't reinstall back waiting for new updates.
I read from maemo-talk forum that RMVB file doesn't plays smoothly? Any comments?
drexar
post Feb 4 2010, 12:05 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Feb 4 2010, 10:30 AM)
Which one did you ordered? This one?  hmm.gif

wow i wan that one too drool.gif

jojinho
post Feb 4 2010, 06:52 PM

24 posts

So nice, where do i get that one?
jloi
post Feb 4 2010, 07:01 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

i wan this type wink.gif..http://www.pdair.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=10100000_1900000_11000787&products_id=26892

at least i think it look convenience when i on call
Andy214
post Feb 4 2010, 10:19 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Feb 4 2010, 11:16 AM)

anyone can help me try this website out? i was trying to watch those drama previews only (able to watch on laptop)......i know full episode must be residing in HK.........

notworthy.gif
I try to watch, but it says the movie can only be streamed within HK.

kiawin
post Feb 5 2010, 12:21 AM

NOOBIE
680 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Feb 4 2010, 11:16 AM)

notworthy.gif
yup, choppy. divx is super smooth though smile.gif

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 4 2010, 10:19 PM)
proxy? smile.gif

I bought some accessories too, you can view it via my blog - ZAGG Invisible Shield, Momax batt and U.Charger smile.gif

Oh yea, got my phone from Clareen.

http://blog.kiawin.com/2010/02/nokia-n900-2-accessories.html
itsmeefund
post Feb 5 2010, 07:10 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Feb 4 2010, 10:18 AM)
ouch i got my screen protector adi..i am asking jameslee for d pdair pouch too but he din reply me ;(...how much is it?
RM85 for this 1 horizontal pouch flex.gif

its got plastic cover between keypad and screen..how thick? anyone got idea?

QUOTE(drexar @ Feb 4 2010, 12:05 PM)
wow i wan that one too  drool.gif
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jojinho @ Feb 4 2010, 06:52 PM)
So nice, where do i get that one?
check my post before. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jloi @ Feb 4 2010, 07:01 PM)
i wan this type wink.gif..http://www.pdair.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=10100000_1900000_11000787&products_id=26892

at least i think it look convenience when i on call
yeah but im worried about the plastic.... blush.gif

Melon
post Feb 5 2010, 11:39 AM

394 posts

yeah...full episode is within HK...

but those previews (预告片 or those flv in the artist blog)......can watch here one.......

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 4 2010, 10:19 PM)
Melon
post Feb 5 2010, 11:41 AM

394 posts

got free divx movies for download or not ah?

QUOTE(kiawin @ Feb 5 2010, 12:21 AM)
yup, choppy. divx is super smooth though smile.gif
proxy? smile.gif
I bought some accessories too, you can view it via my blog - ZAGG Invisible Shield, Momax batt and U.Charger smile.gif

Oh yea, got my phone from Clareen.

http://blog.kiawin.com/2010/02/nokia-n900-2-accessories.html
razorboy
post Feb 5 2010, 11:45 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

can i ask u fellow nokia n900 users, can the n900 function to play facebook games ?
Leo the Lion
post Feb 5 2010, 12:01 PM

6,358 posts

Yup, it can play facebook game
Clareen
post Feb 5 2010, 12:12 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 5 2010, 12:01 PM)
Yup, it can play facebook game
that's the most attractive part of this phone.. brows.gif
samsung1234
post Feb 5 2010, 01:31 PM

226 posts

does anyone know how to delete internet browsing history ?

96 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:45 AM