actually i am new here..
so no customer lagi..
takpe lah..
nanti bile sya dh ade stok..  icon_idea.gif
i will let u know..
sya baru je nak jual N900 nie..
lagi pn model nie kan baru je kluar..
ok..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Even you are new doesnt give u the right to start con ppl right?
aspire2oo6
post Dec 2 2009, 06:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

User's local time Dec 2 2009, 07:48 PM
Total Cumulative Posts 14
( 9.7 posts per day / 0.00% of total forum posts )
Most active in Standard OS and Others
( 6 posts / 43% of this member's active posts )
Last Active Today, 05:00 PM
Status User is offline (Offline)s

see dont dare to reply even logged on at 5pm

Refer to his thread
http://www.melayu-boleh.org/forum/pemasara...2gb-rm2700.html

See the deposit he posted.

Btw since ure in UM we can arrange a gathering we meet u in UM to meet your supplier and pay cash immediately to u after receiving the phone but conman sure say cannot later scare u know who the supplier la tis la tat la

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 2 2009, 06:53 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 2 2009, 09:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ZackFong @ Dec 2 2009, 07:42 PM)
raising question: (not related to the scammer or not-scammer anymore)

since n900 is specially designed to connect to internet at all time, how are we going to do it in local? you never want to stay within your wifi range only right..? when out of the coverage, the device have to connect to internet thru network rite...? which means.... 3G GPRS on all the time? 15 cent / 1kbp.. that would be costing around... hundrets or thousands per day!
Thats why there is a data unlimited plan
aspire2oo6
post Dec 2 2009, 09:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

68 or 99 up to u data plan.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2009, 11:54 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

conman scare edi no more things to comment and post

User's local time Dec 3 2009, 12:53 PM
Total Cumulative Posts 14
( 6.5 posts per day / 0.00% of total forum posts )
Most active in Standard OS and Others
( 14 posts / 100% of this member's active posts )
Last Active Today, 10:32 AM

because he realise his trick is not working in lyn nod.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 3 2009, 11:54 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2009, 02:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Even iphone have tons of weakness and bugs. But because of one of its advantage ppl buys it ignores its weakness. There no such thing as a perfect phone in the world
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2009, 08:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

40% deposit nvm entire asia no one have even nokia malaysia dont have only he and his/her/it supplier have lagi funny.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 5 2009, 10:07 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Dec 5 2009, 08:55 AM)
everybody here knows la... wonder who will blindly actually purchase from him?

surprised me everyone actually taking him seriously at the beginning..
because we wouldnt want to simply assume. But the more he post the characteristic more like conman reveal itself
aspire2oo6
post Feb 1 2010, 11:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zubai @ Feb 1 2010, 12:27 PM)
RM2010.00 incl. postage smile.gif E.t.a. tomorrow, finger already itching, I can't wait. Hehe.. I hope I'm lucky enough to have my 3g setting auto-configured.
no use after u get it u only see da animation zoom here and there and not much software and games support u be bored
aspire2oo6
post Mar 20 2010, 05:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Mar 20 2010, 05:16 PM)
thanks ! so garmin is indirectly the best la? I am a newbie. My previous phone only have sms and call function. blue is the only colour. So yea... plenty of things to learn  blush.gif

THANKS SIFU  notworthy.gif
Poor guy getting so confuse.

Let me do a comparison for you.

N97 vs N900 70% of the hardware are identical except for the processor, ram and OS.

First ask yourself what is the purpose of you getting the phone den only find the phone to suit you.

N900
Fast processor
Fast 3D graphic accelerator
Fast RAM
Limited Software and games are found at the moment ( Future there will be more)
running on Linux Maemo so the unlimited possibility is even possible
Support H264 video codec
Currently only support in landscape mode
No MMS support at the moment
Support Flashlite 9.4 aka u can use browser to load flash
Full Screen view
Capable to multi task
More expensive compare to N97
1320 MAH battery ( so powerful but lack of battery life)
Better Animation
Support INFRA
Comes with Bluetooth 2.1
Higher resolution 800 x 480 pixels
3G support up to HSDPA, 10Mbps; HSUPA, 2Mbps

N97
Using Symbian OS so alot of games and software available to download
Slower processor
Slower ram
Lack of 3D graphic accelerator support
1500 MAH battery ( Alot of juice to last all day)
Average animation
Phone is laggier
FM Transmitter
Limited outdated codec support so always need to convert

Features Identical N900 with N97
3.5 inch screen
FM Transmitter
QWERTY Keyboard
Resistive touch ( Iphone running capacitive aka must use finger only)
Dual Speaker
32GB Internal Memory expandable to 48GB with SDHC memory card
Both also heavy
Proximity sensor for auto turn-off
- Accelerometer sensor for auto-rotate

And for your GPS question Garmin have more features and flexibility compare to other GPS softwares. And Garmin maps are the most up to date from MFM website compare to other maps due to lack of mappers.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 20 2010, 11:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kiawin @ Mar 20 2010, 08:12 PM)
If different processor, ram & OS, it's a whole new world in mobile phone arena smile.gif
thats true but it comes with a price.New OS have its own problem like lack of softwares.

Added on March 20, 2010, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Mar 20 2010, 07:02 PM)
WoW ! notworthy.gif  U are really professional !

Just some more questions >< blush.gif 
1st. N97mini cant run flash? as in browser.
2nd. as far as i know, n900 lacks of alot of basic funtions like video calls and so on... Is it a 100% comfirmation that it will be updated soon? like firmwares etc
3rd how long is n900 talk time and stand by time? i checked at mobile88.com but it isnt stated there...
icon_question.gif
Even when N97 was launch there was tons of problems even n97 doesnt support kenetic scrolling. After a few updates of firmware its pretty stable now.

Just calculate Nokia 5800 is using the same battery with N900 i can tell u the battery sux. Massive usage or online 4hrs flat. When my N97 can last me from 8am to 8pm.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 20 2010, 11:26 PM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 21 2010, 09:13 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nice explaination but its too much

You get him confuse.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 21 2010, 06:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 21 2010, 03:01 PM)
haha, yea  tongue.gif
basically to put it short, jusy need to know what the buyer is actually looking for and weights out the important features. basically, if apps and games is very important, then Android might be a better choice especially now.
Make it short and simple. No point u tell him how far the phone can fly. He will only HUH?

just ask him what the purpose for him to get and recommend wat phone and buy.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 21 2010, 09:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 21 2010, 09:15 PM)
many phones are coming out now with real good browsers for those who are on the go, its just that out local telco's fail to provide a reasonable data packages.

Its really sick.
yea maxis 1.5GB download only watch some youtube video and tats it already.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 22 2010, 01:56 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

N900 officially wasnt available in malaysia until now. Pre order is already available maybe in a few weeks or month it will have official unit in malaysia.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 22 2010, 12:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Mar 22 2010, 08:21 AM)
honestly why bother about the original and ap of n900? i got myself one set a month ago and its been serving me just fine.
When everything works its fine. When your phone crash or LCD crack or any accessories spoil or motherboard thats when the fun begins for AP phones.
It will say give u 24months but they give u 101 excuses no spare parts la no tis la wait 2-4months la. Ask yourself where AP phones come frrom and where they get spare parts when Original its not even available in malaysia.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 22 2010, 12:26 PM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 22 2010, 04:08 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Mar 22 2010, 03:27 PM)
THANKS ALOT SIFU !
notworthy.gif  i decided to buy n900. wanna wait the price drop a little. so if there is a lower price, can any dealer here pm me?

1 last thing, after some researches, the battery is kinda "terrible" rclxub.gif

Any idea to improve that?
define lower? Is RM1000 lower in 10months time? If really got so low price when u still cant make up your mind someone else already buy it

and for facebook fan read this
http://www.nokian900.tv/facebook-on-n900-i...or-frustrating/

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 22 2010, 04:11 PM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 25 2010, 07:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(cheonwai @ Mar 25 2010, 07:18 PM)
i called up the nokia centre in Pavilion, one of the guy told me there is no gurantee that those pre-order online customers will get the phone this weekend, priority will be given to those that already paid RM200/- deposit for the phone, screw...sad.gif
True money is priority ma. U book di den dont take they ruggi
aspire2oo6
post Mar 26 2010, 11:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 26 2010, 10:28 AM)
Why? It's initial launch, it's not surprising plus this is a high end device at a very low price (for Nokia, hey this is far more powerful than N97, but cheaper than N97 initial launching price).

Beside, they have announced earlier for booking, so I won't say 300 unit is a lot, because this phone is already on the AP market for some time, many people might be looking/waiting for it.

The Motorola Milestone also targets the same 300 units pre-order, which also comes with FREE GIFT. The price is close to the N900 official set, but the spec is lower than N900. N900 have more hardware and it comes with 32GB internal storage.
Check out the price difference for other phone which have 8GB <-> 16GB <-> 32GB options. Sincerely speaking, the N900 price is really very competitive and considered low if compare with other competitors in the market.
2phones have their own good so u cant really compare like tat.

Tell me when the last time u really fully utlize your 8GB? Never most ppl just store and make the phone laggy. In web browser Nokia n900 is king because it support full flash 9.4 its unbeatable for now.

If you compare n900 gps, screen size, weight, battery life vs the Motorola milestone Motorola wins here. Furthermore both phone shares the same processor CPU but in OS motorola is running android currently software its available easily compare to Maemo.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 26 2010, 11:27 AM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 26 2010, 12:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 26 2010, 11:40 AM)
Obviously you did not get my point; I'm not saying which is better, I'm comparing the pricing factor, which CAN BE my personal opinion, because maybe for another person, the additional few 0.5 inch screen is worth much more than a 32GB internal storage, or the smaller form factor is worth everything.

Previously I've already mentioned there's advantage and plus points of the Milestone just like you mentioned. But for N900 to price at such price is a surprise considered their high end device like N97 when initially launch is never so low.
Milestone does not even have 1 GB storage space, and as mobile storage space pricing, you can see a big difference in pricing when there is 8GB to 16GB to 32GB model. Considering the N900 which comes with additional hardware options (Infra, FM transmitter) and extra storage space, the price in my opinion is much better than Milestone; Then again, this is my personal opinion; One can say the form factor or screen size and more worth the money.

As for utilize 8GB, sorry dude, N900 comes with 32GB and I've got myself another 16GB micro SD, and I've EVEN fully utilize it. When you really use storage, it's never enough. Cmon' the N900 can play movies without converting, basically you can put in any FULL movies into the N900 and watch it smoothly; It also supports extra codecs which allows you to play more files type including FLV and RMVB files!

FYI, storage does not really make the phone laggy. It's when you use up the internal memory that makes the phone laggy, when the phone runs out of memory/ram. It may make browing/scanning the files slower, but the phone still works like normal.
And for the N900, my rootfs only occupied about 10%++, below 15%.
Ask yourself even u install 500 symbian software it maybe only take 1GB. U put 5000 songs and 5000 videos how often do u even watch it and listen? Even 32GB +16GB you are just giving yourself reason.

Give u scenario u reach your car u prefer use your phone speaker den the car stereo? You reach your pc or notebook u prefer use your phone speaker or screen?

Talking about price and hdd i agree N900 is way better. N900 is for portability tongue.gif

For your info because N900 got more memory and processor power its less laggy but if u fill your phone with 48GB of stuff imagine the time for it to load or buffer even internal memory? Every device have a transfer rate and write rate so no matter internal or external what's the transfer rate?

Its like computer last time 512mb ram is enough den it comes out 1GB den it comes out 4GB den it become from single core processor to dual core same like phone. Thats why computer have something they call caching if u load too much things into the memory.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0550sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:44 AM