10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread V9, Razer fan gatherings details @ 1st.

TSEverdying
post Sep 25 2009, 04:15 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Sep 25 2009, 04:08 AM)
yup it was COD4 or L4D. well, u tried it on these games b4 n found no problem wutsoever?
i used to play COD4 somewhat properly, so yea.
when i tried it, no problems.
but some games, the left back and right back sometimes merges into one...but thats probably cos it didnt support 7.1.

and do u have any links to those who said got problems? cos i for sure cant find any via google.
TSEverdying
post Sep 25 2009, 04:37 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Sep 25 2009, 04:28 AM)
its youtube, heck they even dare to say logitech g35, but the thing is i heard tat headset has it own probs, im not sure wut but all of this got me confuse!
i dont really bother looking at youtube reviews cos most of them are not credible, they only just want their faces to be seen.

not sure what probs the g35 set has since im not that familiar with it, but its obvious its lacking a few things like individual vol controls for each channel, u also need to install drivers, and i find the vol controls on the headset itself irritating.

anyway, like i said la...think of it this way.
u buy whatever 7.1 soundcard + good headset = at least RM450-500 total.
almost same as buying the megalodon right?

unless of cos 7.1 isnt important, then just stick with regular stereo headsets.
i dont play competitively anymore, but i know a few of my clanmates are / will be converting to using megalodon for their COD4 tournaments...currently its a mix of 5hv2's and barracudas.

come to think of it, one team will be coming up tonight for a COD4 tournament in tbun wangsa maju starting this sat...so maybe u can drop by and see what the other clans are using...
hopefully got some others using megalodon, then u can ask them first hand biggrin.gif
should be this one - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1157386

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 25 2009, 04:43 AM
TSEverdying
post Sep 25 2009, 04:53 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Sep 25 2009, 04:49 AM)
so, hav u tried any USB sound cards out there? im using SS 3h nw, would like 2 get USB sound card, but dunno which 1, which 1 would u recommend?
im using SS 4H now, and i can say it is nowhere near as good sounding as the megalodon in 2.0 mode.
so even with a decent USB sound card, the 3H will be letting it down.
and no, i dont use USB sound cards.

TSEverdying
post Sep 25 2009, 03:06 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 25 2009, 11:17 AM)
nope it wont be haha cuz retail price is around rm500++
yea the you tube guy said something about megalodon..
1.the hissing mic sound probably he set his equalizer to treble(maybe i were wrong)
2.The base level is not so good compared to g35(omg then how thump is the g35)
lastly everdying told me playing CS doesnt need bass..all it needs is more treble do corret me if i were wrong.
7.1 surround i think megalodon can sound better than siberia although i never used the megalodon on any FPS games.Damn why razer let megalodon to show off t spme RTS games?
everdying you say you dont use usb sound card..how about onboard usb sound cards? tongue.gif
too much bass will interfere with frequencies like footsteps and gunshots.
and what is onboard usb sound card?
also most whatever usb sound cards out there are not meant to sound excellent, they're just enough to provide decent 7.1 sound for those who have crappy onboard audio or want decent similar 7.1 sound at different lan locations.

TSEverdying
post Sep 26 2009, 04:11 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Sep 26 2009, 03:13 PM)
I really hope new DA will come with diff colors (eg white/silver) Even though ive always rant on how sucks the quality build is, but 1 thing for sure is DA always be my no.1 fav gming mouse.
@everdying, is it possibl if u seludup 1 cypher edition DA? i noticed that u must be quite close with razer's staff since u got to play their prototype. tongue.gif
u do realise that the cypher came out 2yrs ago?
and it wasnt for general public sale?
and if u do find someone who wants to sell his collection, expect to pay around USD500?
TSEverdying
post Sep 28 2009, 03:05 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 27 2009, 05:55 PM)
of course la you cant expect that producing machine haha
pinpoint sound-siberia
bass sound-piranha
comfort-siberia
mic clarity-piranha
design-siberia
so when i go competition i take my siberia along.lan party i decided to bring piranha..but right now piranha is doing his job while the siberia is still sleeping
NOT the whole mamba bro,juz the battery cover rub with sandpaper..
i think thats what is called the megalodon biggrin.gif

and sandpaper? no need la.
another way is to buy extra mousefeet, but now only ones that can almost fit are for DA, and its white.
else wait for everglide or hyperglide to make feet for mamba.
TSEverdying
post Sep 29 2009, 07:49 PM

30,730 posts

save up more, buy razer mako biggrin.gif
TSEverdying
post Sep 29 2009, 08:08 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 29 2009, 07:53 PM)
yea before razer stop manufacture mako get it..
by the way,the shop keeper told me piranha stop production 1st,then oni the baracuda..then why piranha still got so much stock here than the baracuda?no 1 want buy because of the megalodon? tongue.gif
how ever the baracuda now is more expensive nowadays?or cheaper cuz dunno the price baracuda 1st introduced.
maybe cos the piranha to ppl is over-priced? now buy carcharias better even tho slightly more expensive.
barracuda i think when first come out here IIRC around RM350, then slowly increase to whatever it is now...i think RM399.

TSEverdying
post Sep 29 2009, 10:38 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 29 2009, 08:12 PM)
the price worth for the function for me i never felt overpriced for it..
no la bro now i see local shops is around 419 for baracuda why why why??
cos someone somewhere fail their econs classes.
low supply since discontinued + low demand = no reason to raise prices.
but for some reason they think got high demand tongue.gif

anyway, why u want barracuda?
at that price imo better get SS 5hv2, or spend abit more go straight for megalodon.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 29 2009, 10:46 PM
TSEverdying
post Oct 1 2009, 11:22 PM

30,730 posts

no la, thats spam.
8:57, 9:06, 9:09 biggrin.gif

TSEverdying
post Oct 2 2009, 11:35 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(fadhfuad @ Oct 2 2009, 11:32 AM)
Any Orochi user here? Wanted to ask for actual picture holding the Orochi...Kinda interested to get one..
orochi not out yet.
TSEverdying
post Oct 2 2009, 12:01 PM

30,730 posts

naga, DA2, megasoma should be within the next 2 weeks.
orochi after that only.
TSEverdying
post Oct 2 2009, 09:35 PM

30,730 posts

Thats why katy perry wrote a song for hellkeeper...
you change ur mind like a girl changes clothes...
TSEverdying
post Oct 3 2009, 03:14 PM

30,730 posts

yea the current lan pack cannot fit.
but the first edition lan pack can biggrin.gif

Added on October 3, 2009, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 3 2009, 03:14 PM)
swtz.... accessory pouch too small for DA ... the neoprene lanpack can ar... can fit in DA nicely in place ... im using it =) the white color pouch cannot, but the black can.. cuz i got two.. the accessory pouch is normally for things like handphone, mp3 player or the earphones... mouse 100% cannot fit in xD haha...
how u get it to fit? theres no real space for the cable.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 3 2009, 03:16 PM
TSEverdying
post Oct 3 2009, 03:28 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 3 2009, 03:24 PM)
can fit ar.. i mean the black color de... i will upload the picture tonite as im outside now... =) there is a mini compartment inside the neoprene lan pack to store ur cable in place de... so it fits perfectly well lo =)
for me its too tight.
i show u first edition lan pack if u havent seen yet tongue.gif

TSEverdying
post Oct 3 2009, 03:58 PM

30,730 posts

2nd edition i also dunno wat its for tongue.gif
i've never used it before even tho i had a couple of them free with the CH before cos i just felt it was too tight for anything with the cable.
TSEverdying
post Oct 3 2009, 10:29 PM

30,730 posts

Laser...from my recent tests on the orochi and naga...the laser sensors seemed to have been tweaked more than wat was on the lachesis and mamba...
So yea i got no real complaints using the orochi or naga even on my goliathus...

Added on October 3, 2009, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 3 2009, 08:33 PM)
haha.. jz like they also dun understand u y u like high dpi.. they like low dpi u wont understand, same goes to them not understanding ppl who use high dpi too.. xD macros are important when u play games like dota... others i duno xD cuz i only play dota and i fully use the 2 side buttons of my deathadder... hehe

i uploaded some of the photos of the neoprene lan pack as promised... biggrin.gif
Hmmm thats different so i guess its 3rd edition? Cos i dont recall it being able to open the zip so big

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 3 2009, 10:33 PM
TSEverdying
post Oct 4 2009, 12:34 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Oct 4 2009, 12:26 AM)
yup...everdying said should be in malaysia in next two week...
hope so.
but why DA2? dun even know if its a new sensor yet, some are assuming its just the old sensor extrapolated from 1800dpi to 3500dpi and they just add on a braided wire to make it seem new.
have to wait and see for someone with itchy hands to get it and open it up tongue.gif

TSEverdying
post Oct 4 2009, 02:11 AM

30,730 posts

u took off the pin from the razer pin? tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Oct 4 2009, 03:23 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(sollehudin @ Oct 4 2009, 03:18 AM)
just want to ask for the best mouse pad..price around 70..
logitech or razer pad better?
i wanna use logitech item as many of my stuf is logitech brand..
any suggestion?
yes.
go use google.
then come back and tell us how many gaming mats logitech makes.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:46 AM