Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!
roxx
Dec 19 2009, 01:03 AM
Guys, just bought 2nd hand e71 from my fren.. apparently, the camera cover at the back of the hp almost tanggal.. So my fren put glue on it and voila!! look nice oredi.. But what happen next was the cover tanggal again and this time the cover broken oredi.. Are there any accessories shop where i can buy the camera cover?? Thanks for your help..
This post has been edited by roxx: Dec 19 2009, 01:03 AM
roxx
Dec 19 2009, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 19 2009, 04:57 AM) You mean while you switch on the handset, it will automatically install when it start-up? Added on December 19, 2009, 4:58 amJust change the housing Oh ok.. Thanks bingo.. Another thing, i'm a newbie in nokia E-series gadget. What is firmware?? Do we need to install every new firmware release? and why i can't use my garmin maps? Thanx guys..
roxx
Dec 20 2009, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 19 2009, 02:11 PM) newest firmware is at 400.21.013 .. if ur r satisfied with ur current firmware.. then there is no need to update.. usage or garmin.. wat u mean cant use? hav u installed a map? basically most of the guide is at the front page.. pls use it.. Hmm.. Actually i dunno anything about firmware.. What is firmware and what does the firmware plays part on my e71?? most of the full housing cost around RM 100 or RM 200++ including installation.. I just want to change the housing center (since the camera area is affected, the rest ok..) So how much does it cost to change it?? Thanks for your help..
roxx
Dec 21 2009, 04:27 AM
I've changed the center housing oredi and been charge RM 20 for labour charge (I bought the housing center for RM25) but after i reached home, the keypad on middle and right hand side all cannot use.. Aiyohh..
roxx
Dec 21 2009, 05:31 AM
QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Dec 21 2009, 04:58 AM) waahhh y u ddnt check on d spot? Tested oredi on the spot and all button are function.. But once i reached home, suddenly the keypad kaput oredi.. Aiyohh leceh laa 2moro have to go back again to the shop..
roxx
Dec 21 2009, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 21 2009, 11:39 AM) get ur self a cert signer... solve all ur problem without hacking.. Added on December 21, 2009, 11:46 amfirmware is more or less like ur computer system lor ( xp, vista, window 7 like tat lor)housing is best u get original.. as pirate de will hav button pressed problem.. Added on December 21, 2009, 11:48 ampls check whether u r on gsm , dual or utms mode.. and r u using ori e71 or ap set.. pls check whether u r using e71-1, 2 or 3.. sometimes it play a part.. Yup.. I've changed using pirate (i believe the seller is selling pirate one not AP one..) housing and all the button cannot be pressed.. Then change back to original housing, all ok oredi.. Damn wasted buying those pirate housing.. Next time no more.. Ohh.. Now i know what is Firmware.. So is there any recommended firmware we can use?
roxx
Dec 22 2009, 02:56 AM
I've spend RM25 to buy the center housing, RM20 to install the center housing, after that keypad cannot use.. then RM30 to change back to original housing, later on because twice taken out the speaker, so it spoiled oredi, another RM40 to replace new one, then suddenly when incoming call, no vibration, but that one FOC, so total RM 115.. I feel so regret to change the housing at the first place.. And because i just want to use cheap housing, end up i have to pay more.. It's all started because of the stupid broken camera cover..
roxx
Dec 22 2009, 04:03 AM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 22 2009, 03:35 AM) Feel bad for you. Maybe from now on , only get original stuff especially original warranty ones. I know everyone is talking about the new firmware , but I'm just too lazy to reinstall all the software.  Please let me lie to myself that the new firmware doesnt do any huge changes.  Yup.. Definitely.. Since changing the housing last night the whole day i cannot use the HP.. Blardy panic oredi scared if there's any emergency calls and my relatives cannot reach me.. Lesson learn.. HP is most valuable and most needed things in our life.. So i'm gonna take full care of it.. Blardy in love with my E71.. !! About the firmware, i'm happy using the current one.. (Actually i dunno how to change the firmware lehh..)
roxx
Dec 23 2009, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Dec 23 2009, 12:03 AM) i don think NCC sellin it bro... or u buy any local hosing..cheap2 one...then replace with local one lohh When talking about cheap pirate housing, i damn phobia oredi..
roxx
Dec 23 2009, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Dec 23 2009, 12:11 AM) hu3... y bro? wut happen to ur phone? I've changed the center housing to non original housing. End up keypad cannot use, press side button not function, and bcoz twice change the housing, the speaker got problem pulak.. So end up using original housing again.. So.. Good thing not cheap.. Cheap thing not good..
roxx
Dec 23 2009, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Dec 23 2009, 01:04 AM) lohhh change hosing,then speaker got prob...? d technician make ur phone spoiler ed...go back to dat shop,n claim loh.... fix d speaker oso cost u lagi..  1st time change - all function problem. 2nd time change - speaker problem. 3rd time change - vibration problem. Next time i dunwan to change anything anymore. Fed up oredi.. The techie explained that my speaker got problem becoz too many times taken out and in due to changing the housing. Since the speaker is located at the housing, thus will spoiled if taken out so many times. Now ok oredi and i dunwan to do any changes anymore to the housing..
roxx
Dec 26 2009, 11:29 AM
Guys, i set the clock 20 minutes earlier than normal time, but then after couple of hours, it will automatically change back to normal time.. How is this possible ah? All gurus2 pls help..
roxx
Dec 26 2009, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 26 2009, 11:34 AM) Becos ur phone is a smart phone.. It hav time zone.. Since u r under malaysia so it is +8 ..it automatic detect.. Anyway hav u off network operator time? Oh ok.. Thanx xavi.. So by any means i cant change it to earlier time izzit? Yup.. Network operator time is off.. Does it will affect anything if i turn it on?
roxx
Dec 29 2009, 03:27 AM
Guys, something wrong with my garmin.. Previously it used to search the satellite very fast.. Now at least 10 to 15 minutes to find one.. Sometimes none at all.. Why ah? Help plss.. Thanx..
roxx
Jan 20 2010, 05:16 PM
Guys, need help here.. I know u all have been discussing on 'No Gateway Reply' problem but unfortunately, i forgot which page u all discussed this matter..
Mine having that problem when i connect internet using wifi.. Can someone help me pls..
Thanks..
roxx
Jan 20 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 20 2010, 06:48 PM) Jus my luck no. I m tat old meh?? Lol Added on January 20, 2010, 7:00 pmU connecting to ur house wireless or free wifi at outside?.. Sometimes it is due to ur wireless router fault.. It is either not connect to internet or it is a wep protected connection.. 1st i'm using free wifi.. for free wifi i dont think their router got problem since my fren who sat next to me also using e71 can surf the internet without problem wor.. Then i use my own house wifi.. Also cannot connect internet.. help pls..
roxx
Jan 30 2010, 07:39 PM
Guys, does our Garmin maps can detect any road with traffic jams or police roadblock? I heard that Garmin has that kind of function. Anybody here has it? mind share with us?
roxx
Jan 30 2010, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 30 2010, 07:52 PM) IIANM , that function only available in US and with a fees to paid.  Hmm.. It cannot be use in Malaysia then, right? How i wish my garmin can have that function, so i can avoid all traffic jams and roadblocks to save lots of time. Just want to ask something, yesterday while i pressed the receive call button, suddenly my beloved e71 hang and restart the phone by itself. Can i know what's wrong with it? Worried if theres any virus planted inside my phone.
roxx
Jan 31 2010, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(roxx @ Jan 30 2010, 08:05 PM) Hmm.. It cannot be use in Malaysia then, right? How i wish my garmin can have that function, so i can avoid all traffic jams and roadblocks to save lots of time. Just want to ask something, yesterday while i pressed the receive call button, suddenly my beloved e71 hang and restart the phone by itself. Can i know what's wrong with it? Worried if theres any virus planted inside my phone.  Err, Can someone tell me why my e71 hang and restart by itself?
roxx
Jan 31 2010, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 31 2010, 11:14 AM) Wat version of firmware u using? When it start to happen.. After u installed something? It is offen coz by corrupt software.. Not virus.. There is no virus in symbian phone.. I'm not sure what firmware i'm using, but indeed i've installed the ringing tone from the website.  Darn never knew this could happen.. Can i just delete those files that i have installed?