Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!
roxx
Feb 2 2010, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 31 2010, 12:19 PM) Ringtone as in mp3 format right? Tat should not cause any trouble.. I mean u install any software or app? To check ur firmware press *#0000# at homescreen.. Mine showing 300.21.012 RM-346 Nokia E71-1 (26) I know that Firmware im using is 300.21.012, so no problemo. Dunno about the RM-346 and why my nokia so called E71-1 (26)? What does all these means? Added on February 2, 2010, 11:15 amQUOTE(attahun @ Feb 1 2010, 09:15 AM) e71 hang when receiving call or dialing issues are addressed in new latest firmware v400... so update to version 400 firmware. i suggest you do a clean upgrade, which means clear the phone by "3 finger salute" method before upgrading, also format ur memory card.. check my blog for a detailed step by step backup n upgrade procedure.. i have only a few hangs/restarts after the upgrade, hardly can recall or get annoyed by it as compared to previous firmware.. Added on February 1, 2010, 9:19 ami have read that many have compared between e71 and e72 volume, sadly e72 is way softer than e71 (as i've read).. Added on February 1, 2010, 9:26 ami am also using the rm10 holder and works great for me. i just leave it at my car's windscreen and have no problem whatsoever despite leaving it under hot temperature and such. i bought a few and i noted that 1 type the rubber holder can drop but this other 1 i'm using is great. they don't have proper brands for me to describe to you but the 'lock' is a single latch type and not the one with 'sharp edges' type, if u know what i mean..  Thanks attahun.. surfing your blog right away.. This post has been edited by roxx: Feb 2 2010, 11:15 AM
roxx
Feb 2 2010, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 2 2010, 03:40 PM) Urs is original asian set.. So the e71-1 lor.. Rm346 is the rom version.. All e71-1 in south east asia uses rm346 My is an ap set which is from brazil so mine is e71-3 using rm407 , my set no chinese and malay input de.. In malaysia only two version of e71 will work and that is e71-1 and e71-3 ..due to it 3g bandwith are d same-->2100mhz.. e71-2 wont work here on the 3g bandwith .. So i think u get a brief understanding.. No worries there.. Ur set should be fine after a hard reset or FW upgrade.. Up to u whether u find d need to get and FW upgrade.. Xavi, thank u so much for ur explanation. Now i know what does all those code mean. Another Q's, why everytime i connect my phone to PC, message prompted on my phone as 'Garmin XT detected. Launch Garmin now'. What shud i do? previously i click 'NO' button. This post has been edited by roxx: Feb 2 2010, 03:52 PM
roxx
Feb 2 2010, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 2 2010, 04:36 PM) Hmm.. I forget bout tat d la.. It did prompt me once but now no more.. u connect to ur computer as wat ? Pc suite right? Hav u sync ur pc suite with ur phone?.. Yup.. I have sync it.. Even i use mass storage or pc suite, it will prompt that message.. Make me scared if i accidentally click YES to launch..
roxx
Feb 3 2010, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(attahun @ Feb 3 2010, 02:26 PM) i would just delete the gaminxt.sis which is in the memory card root folder. Since u have garmin already installed, you won't need the installer file anymore. The message prompt i think is triggered when the PC suite automatically connects to memory card and found the installer, so it asks to install that. Thanks attahun.. I've deleted the .sis file and now it's working fine.. Now i want to download the vehicle for my garmin.. Later won't see the boring triangle direction anymore..  Added on February 3, 2010, 3:26 pmQUOTE(Charizard @ Feb 3 2010, 12:59 AM) Got this phone today. It so slim. Then bought the plastic case from novacell, feel as solid as a rock. Love it!!  How much does it cost? Does it cover front and back? This post has been edited by roxx: Feb 3 2010, 03:26 PM
roxx
Feb 3 2010, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(Charizard @ Feb 3 2010, 04:31 PM) Yup, cover back , front, keypad, scree. Bought at 1u, cost me RM13, but xavi said he bought 10RM from Novacell balakong Jusco Xavi, thanks. So, it applies same to ebuddy lo.. Thanks.. I'm looking for that kind of case actually.. So far haven't seen one.. Will search at novacell this weekend..
roxx
Feb 3 2010, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 3 2010, 07:00 PM) ur email access point is default at wifi is it? Added on February 3, 2010, 7:01 pm15-30 min!!! wahlau!!! agps on ah? ur telco service is? Sifu xavi, sometimes mine also 15 mins during day time lohh.. I'm using "Take Customer Money to the MAX-is" telco.. I have followed the step that you provide previously, but still slow during daytime.. There's one time i hantam jalan saja and reached the destination, GPS still searching for GPS satellite..
roxx
Feb 3 2010, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 3 2010, 08:12 PM) take my money to the max telco <-- apa tu?? i dont know bout u guys lor.. i think it is much depended to telco and ur location gua.. or jus ur luck lor.. mine with agps on less than 30sec lor.. on digi btw.. iwansufa: u agps off sure slow lor.. xortz: u tell me la.. i never c GPSdaemon.exe b4 lor..  to the MAX-is is MAXIS telco lorr.. Damn expensive.. I dunno from where the charges come from.. Actually how the gps connection works eh? Does it some sort like sharing basis?
roxx
Feb 4 2010, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 3 2010, 10:35 PM) Ya most of maxis user reported slow lock-on rate..Ur agps is on right? In 1 month how many times u use ur garmin? If everyday.. And let jus say each time u use it, u use up 10-20kb for data.. Tat mean 20 cent each time u on Ur garmin lor.. Dont want to spend tis money.. Then off ur agps lor... Lock-on rate depend on weather,telco if u depend on agps,location,and car tinted heavily or not.. Added on February 3, 2010, 10:36 pmGo search at garage sale la.. Haaa..?? Use garmin also got charges ahh?? Wahlau i dunno about this leh.. I'm not using it frequently.. Less than 5 times in a month.. So now i know.. If not using Garmin, turn off agps, right xavi??
roxx
Feb 4 2010, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Feb 4 2010, 09:02 PM) :cry:sigh  my E71 got stolen today didnt even realize it till it was too late, nia mar...curse that fella... I was in a coffee joint in Puchong with client, laptop in front of me, a guy came along asked to borrow lighter, he smiled took lighter, lite up, said thank you & then walked off... i thought nothing of it till i realized he walked away with my PHONE..KNNCCB dam san fu nw, but lucky I back-up my phone every Sunday... so word of caution all, BACK UP your data when you can, never know when "taik" wil happen  Moral of the story.. Don't put your lighter together with your e71..  Joking onli.. Damn that guy.. So daring can take HP like dat.. Bro you remote lock laa..
roxx
Feb 5 2010, 11:46 AM
Guys, i've installed the vehicles for Garmin and it works perfectly.. But why i cannot installed voice eh? Izzit bcos my Garmin version doesn't support to use different voice?
Currently i'm using English (America) voice.. When i installed Dr.Nightmare voice, then i go to tools>setting>audio>voice but there's no selection for Dr Nightmare for me to select eventho i ady installed it.. Any idea why does this happen?
roxx
Feb 5 2010, 04:09 PM
Xavi.. Hohoho.. Ciplak one cannot use ah? Now i feel like im a pirate ady..  Uan.. Ok.. Will try it out tonite and post the result.. Really interested in Dr. Nightmare's voice.. Wish me luck, mate..
roxx
Feb 5 2010, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Feb 5 2010, 05:29 PM) nothing happen to me except heartache lor, dam sanfu mar...E72, hhmm....dun think so...thanks bought a used unit liow during lunch time 2day....thanks for the offer though backing up previous saved file now  Bro, dont forget remote lock..  Just in case..
roxx
Feb 5 2010, 08:55 PM
Xavi.. Ok i'll try tonite.. Ok or not Ok will post it up here.. Delsol.. At least if kena stolen again, just lock the phone.. Let the thief go to shop to unlock it.. Bagi itu pencuri susah sikit mah..
roxx
Feb 6 2010, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(uan @ Feb 5 2010, 03:08 PM) try this: 1. backup unused voice file, i.e. Dansk__.vpm 2. copy dr nightmare file to the voice folder. 3. rename to Dansk__.vpm 4. on Garmin select Dansk for voice. i haven't try it (coz don't have interest for it). but i think the voice file is limited to those in the voice folder. share with us the result. Uan, i do everything as u instructed but cannot lar.. I use France to replace with dr nightmare's voice. The voice didn't come out.. When i use another language, everything as normal but when i choose France, nothing la.. Xavi.. I've tried changing the English America and also English Britain to dr nightmare's voice, also cannot lar.. 2moro i will search customized voice in mfm.. Hope in there i can find something usable..
roxx
Feb 6 2010, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 6 2010, 08:10 AM) Told u so.. Lol..ciplak punya garmin cannot use garmin customize voice.. v must use ciplak community punya customize voice.. Wat i know is there is malay with siti voice and kazakhstan englsh ..available in mfm forum there.. Lolz.. Ciplak punya pasal we cannot use different voice.. Siti's voice? Wahh later she didn't give me direction.. She sing a song in my garmin then i surely sesat laa like dat.. Ok next mission, installed siti's voice..!! Jeng Jeng Jeng..
roxx
Feb 6 2010, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(uan @ Feb 6 2010, 11:56 AM) roxx, sori can't help u more. but i don't think it's because the 'unpaid' version. i read some of u can type sms while driving using e71. it really tough for me. one hand, must look which letter i'm pressing. two hand also must look the keyboard. It's ok uan.. I also think it's not due to garmin ciplak one.. Nevertheless, i will try again.. It depends on how the person can mesmorize the qwerty keyboard.. I myself sometimes can sms while driving, and sometimes while sms, nearly hit the divider.. Well, it depends..
roxx
Feb 7 2010, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(fk2222 @ Feb 7 2010, 12:18 AM) Hey bro, how to check AGPS whether is on in my garmin mobile or not? closed agps no charges right? how to check pls help me! Setting> General> Positioning> Positioning Methods> Assisted GPS ---> Untick / Disable the Assisted GPS
roxx
Feb 7 2010, 07:58 AM
oicu.. 1. Page 1 got comparison between Ori battery and AP battery.. 2. Cannot get better price, ask for more accessories.. 3. Mine using 4gb.. So that ady suffice for me.. You want more? Ask sifus2 here whether appropriate or not to use bigger gb..
roxx
Feb 8 2010, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 8 2010, 12:02 PM) jus leave intergrated gps on lor.. the other u all off.. but bear in mind ur will still get a lock on but jus at a slower rate.. My Agps is on but still slow to lock the satellite.. Anyway, i've install sexy voice in my Garmin.. "Drive your big hammer ahhhhhh 2 miles and turn left" Damn horny that voice..
roxx
Feb 8 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 8 2010, 04:01 PM) hehe.. which sexy voice is tat.. share share la..lol  Redqueen, i'll make sure it wont happen.. Or else, i just ask any of my girl friends to help me.. Hahahaha.. This kind of voice all fast2 want laa haa.. Ok click here