Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

Charizard
post Sep 25 2009, 10:02 AM

373 posts

I want my phone to be off/silent between the certain time at night, don't1 to get disturbed ma..hehe then say in 7am in the morning, the phone will turn on automatically. Just in case if ppl call me in the morning while i am asleep, i can pick up the phone. Does any application has this function?
Charizard
post Oct 28 2009, 09:23 PM

373 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=981733&hl=e63

Anyone try to get this battery before? It stated that the battery can last longer than other battery, duno true or not.
Charizard
post Dec 31 2009, 10:21 PM

373 posts

So, basically if got AP phone and want to update firmware yourself. You change the product code to the origin with NSS. Then after update firmware, change the language??.. Just to clear up myself after read your posts =p
Charizard
post Dec 31 2009, 10:59 PM

373 posts

I see, i see.. initially i tot the nokia software will detect the origin county automatically. Thanks for clearing me up =)
Charizard
post Jan 3 2010, 01:46 AM

373 posts

So, all the phones are pre-installed with all languages. Just that we need to select it like what 5tar5cr3am mentioned?
Charizard
post Jan 3 2010, 09:33 PM

373 posts

huh? I tot that the origin of the phone determines the product code to enter? Like taiwan phone, you only can enter taiwan's product code. So, when you install, you only can update taiwan's firmware?

So, actually I can choose to install any country's firmware as long as i know the product code? And the language is determined by the firmware you install? And then why don't install malaysia's firmware? Sorry, may sound noob =p. Just want to learn. smile.gif
Charizard
post Jan 16 2010, 09:52 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 16 2010, 01:29 AM)
yes... it will get hot... even playing youtube vids too... it will get hot quite fast... din watch youtube long... just scared burnt ic inside... hahaa!  sweat.gif

wink.gif
won't burnt gua.. but even with silicon case, can still feel tha hot? hmm.gif
Charizard
post Jan 17 2010, 08:40 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jan 17 2010, 07:36 PM)
Argh..can't decide whether to get e63 or this e71..........arghh...
lol.. i am still considering between E71 and E72 while collecting money. sweat.gif Anyway, the price between E71 and E63 isn't much big diff, if me, i would prefer E71 because it has GPS. Cause if not mistaken, the price for E63 is about 800 while E71 is about 1k. If E63 is about RM500 then diff story la.

But then hor, i saw in prev post people mentioned about the heat behind the phone as E71 case is using metal. Maybe it isn't a major issue, i wonder will this problem solved if i use a silicon case? At least i won't feel the heat because the silicon absorbs partial of the heat. hmm.gif Just my theory brows.gif

This post has been edited by Charizard: Jan 17 2010, 08:43 PM
Charizard
post Jan 21 2010, 07:59 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Jan 21 2010, 07:22 PM)
Digi Campus? I dont think I qualify bro  cry.gif but RM30/- is seriously CHEAP.....
ON printing, the Printer must have bluetooth, connect via how U connect your bluetooth head set....
pizz.. search in garage sale, I saw some ppl sell digi campus sim card there. No need to be student brows.gif
Charizard
post Jan 27 2010, 12:44 PM

373 posts

I notice that the D pad there is easy to fed off or the cat came off.. Any of you know how to prevent it? Just don't1 the phone to get ugly =p
Charizard
post Jan 27 2010, 09:09 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 27 2010, 04:23 PM)
dont use ur nail lor.. mine still shinny.. anyway i use full casing.. it covered my keypad as well
full casing as in the plastic casing? with soft plastic at the keyboard there? Won't hard to press? Now considering how to protect the phone before i buy =p I saw those epicase, they just protect the back of the phone only. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Charizard: Jan 27 2010, 09:46 PM
Charizard
post Jan 31 2010, 12:48 AM

373 posts

Xavi, wow it looks good. Mind to tell where did you get it? But it doesn't look like those silicon from pasar mlm one right? flex.gif
Charizard
post Feb 3 2010, 12:59 AM

373 posts

Got this phone today. It so slim. Then bought the plastic case from novacell, feel as solid as a rock. Love it!! rclxm9.gif
Charizard
post Feb 3 2010, 01:22 PM

373 posts

When open opera, the phone connects to 3G automatically instead of wiki. Saw in prev post mentioned about the access point. So, means have to delete all maxis access point then only it won't connect to 3G, gprs automatically, but allow you to choose wifi? But then next time if i want to use data transfer with 3G, how to get it back?
Charizard
post Feb 3 2010, 04:31 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 3 2010, 03:25 PM)

How much does it cost? Does it cover front and back?
Yup, cover back , front, keypad, scree. Bought at 1u, cost me RM13, but xavi said he bought 10RM from Novacell balakong Jusco cry.gif

Xavi, thanks. So, it applies same to ebuddy lo..
Charizard
post Feb 3 2010, 05:11 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 3 2010, 03:33 PM)
Go instalation>app manager>opera mini/mobile>open
Access point -->select none
Allow acess-->ask everytime
How about Ovi ar? It also always uses data transfer, but in the app manager there, it only shows "detail", but don't have open. hmm.gif
Charizard
post Feb 3 2010, 05:37 PM

373 posts

erm, ovi store. The default access point is in connection right. So, it means that I can't search and use nearby wifi, but have to set the nearby wifi as default access point right? And is it chooses based on order? Cause i got one wifi in the list, too. But is in the last, that's why it always use 3G.
Charizard
post Feb 3 2010, 06:12 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 3 2010, 05:50 PM)
menu>web>option>setting>general>access point>always ask

I see, i see. Thanks. Should place it in front page cause I bet it is a very common question for new user. rclxms.gif

roxx: Hope you will like it. lol icon_rolleyes.gif
Charizard
post Feb 4 2010, 08:13 PM

373 posts

auto off as in turn the whole phone off?
Charizard
post Feb 7 2010, 11:04 PM

373 posts

so better buy case that cover its keypad as well.. =) I bought one from novacell, and it is quite comfortable to press.

After using E71 for few days. I think for current E71 user, is not worth to upgrade to E72 lo, cause if talk about 5MP, better buy camera lo. processor? you not gonna play those geng game what, if normal usage then is enough already lo. Optical pad? Actually I quite like it thou, but hey, I still can online with E71 without much hassle. So, keep your E71, wait til its price drop to 1k then only consider to buy. Lol..Anyway, I think E71 is just enough for most application. Its just my opinion =p

0.0396sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:51 AM