Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

Charizard
post Feb 13 2010, 10:58 PM

373 posts

The main concern would be the D pad there, very easy to drop paint. Any idea to prevent it? Maybe use transparent color of the nail paint? flex.gif Anybody try gadget skin? Using epikcase or cover just make the phone look bulky..
Charizard
post Feb 22 2010, 10:01 PM

373 posts

only defender otterbox covers the keypad?
Charizard
post Feb 22 2010, 11:29 PM

373 posts

read its datasheet, http://www.otterbox.com/pdfs/nok2-e71-info.pdf
it seems that defender has a thin transparent layer cover the keypad there.
Charizard
post Feb 23 2010, 12:01 AM

373 posts

But when see the d pad calar.. sakit hati.. sigh cry.gif
Charizard
post Mar 2 2010, 10:54 AM

373 posts

I am going to us soon, can the sim card over there used with the phone? Or i need to set the region code? my phone is ori btw, lol
Charizard
post Mar 4 2010, 04:23 PM

373 posts

anyone experience that when press on 'a', got click sound? have to go nokia care to fix it? But it is not everytime, how to proof to them?
Charizard
post Mar 4 2010, 04:48 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 2 2010, 04:39 PM)
it depend.. u may or may not use the 3G service there (very much depend on which telco u choose and as wat bandwidth is their 3G using (e71-1/3 support utms 850/2100 while in USA normally is utms 1900/850.. so ask the telco when u arrived.. as their bandwidth is different to ours.. tat y only e71-1/3 work here while e71-2 and e71x work in US..

Added on March 2, 2010, 4:54 pm

u plan to DIY or ask shop to change for u? if DIY.. google it at youtube for the steps to change housing and buy the housing at ebay.. price should be around rm70-99 free shipping.. trouble u might face .. keypad not comfortable ( use back ur current 1 lor... red and white rocks!!) the bottom part of ur front housing is plastic ..so b extra carefull when removing.. there is some spring system there.. buy all the necessary tools b4 u try.. do it when u r not fuZZ.. if not all will not go well..good luck
But if just for normal texting and calling, it is more than enough right? Not need unlock.. hmm.gif
Charizard
post Mar 10 2010, 08:07 PM

373 posts

Went to nokia care today. She said my phone warranty expired for 5 days edi, if change the keypad, needs 100+ swt...
Charizard
post Mar 12 2010, 11:34 PM

373 posts

wow.. that's about <200 buck diff to e71 lor. Somemore compare to its price when it realeased last few months.. 1500->1200 0.o
Charizard
post Mar 15 2010, 09:59 PM

373 posts

I notice that garmin consumes a lot of energy. Today I ran it for 2 hours. Half battery gone. Same with you all one?
Charizard
post Mar 15 2010, 10:12 PM

373 posts

0.0456sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:07 AM