25 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

TSxavi5567
post Jan 11 2010, 11:09 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(nadyazgal @ Jan 11 2010, 10:09 AM)
hi.. need help please~

i've installed garmin(v.50) in my e71 by followg d step by step instruction.
but when i tried to open d software, it doesnt respond. d software wont open.. what to do?
Wat step by step.. I never show any step by step toward d installation of garmin.. Anyway..if u r installing 'coughing' version then make sure u read properly d procedure and got ur sw.unl files right..
TSxavi5567
post Jan 11 2010, 03:27 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(nadyazgal @ Jan 11 2010, 11:29 AM)
d step by step instruction from d garmin tutorial link from d 1st page of dis forum. can i follow those?

Added on January 11, 2010, 1:10 pmhelp needed, again! lol

i've installed opera mobile on e71 n after finish installing, i tried to open d software from menu>installations>opera mobile but it wont open..!! wht's happening? no error msg appear. it just wont open. no response at all.. pls help!
I think u got a corrupted card.. Try and install another software c wheather u can open.. There is only few possibilities toward ur problem.. Corrupt mcard,corrupt installation file, virus present, and jus ur luck...
TSxavi5567
post Jan 12 2010, 01:31 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(nadyazgal @ Jan 12 2010, 01:05 PM)
ok.. will try. but how do i install to phone memory cuz it nvr ask whr to put the files. they straightly install to mcard.. but will try.. thanks.
Got la.. U install using pc suite or from phone? It will promp u where to install de la.. Go step by step dont rush ur finger and press left button for all the promp.. Read 1st..
TSxavi5567
post Jan 12 2010, 03:07 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

if u got nothing important then format lor.. format using ur phone.. ok this is to prevent u format it to other format la on..
TSxavi5567
post Jan 12 2010, 11:38 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Chester77 @ Jan 12 2010, 09:27 PM)
Hey bros of E71, Happy new year man. updated some issue in the forum. ok. for my garmin

telco: maxis
garmin lock-on: recently is better (1-2min), i did facing a good 5-6min b4, but i think is the "dark sky"
garmin setting: AGPS setting (Well...for garmin only 2 opt. bluetooth & Agps. So sure is Agps)
lock-on location: Driving to kajang
weather: evening 7pm, clear sky.

Well i am not sure any bro use nokia maps? If nokia maps is used, maybe can off AGPS and see can use internal GPS for lockon. just to see the results of time and exploring the function of internal GPS (E71 got internal GPS right?)

Bro xavi, been reading pass few page and glad to know info for the product code issue. i was also planing to NSS my code for V400. But now i have to check my origin of AP set. FYI. my key board is clear clean without any extra charactor on the Q W E.

Maybe u can let me know how to look for the origin of AP set? So i know it's save to change the code with correct keyboard setting.  thumbup.gif
Well.. If u wan to know i would jus say jus go with any asian product code.. Singapore being the closest.. B4 tis the problem was due to the keypad mapping.. But since u say urs r normal clean type...so u r free to use any product in d asia region without much problem.. If u insist to know ur origin.. Jus open ur casing check under the battery and tell me ur product code....
TSxavi5567
post Jan 13 2010, 12:58 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

contact search on/off is pinned on the FP..

games on ovi.. i thought those r paid games.. even the free 1 r jus demo version.. jus head on to mobiles24 and search for it .. update regularly..
TSxavi5567
post Jan 14 2010, 12:48 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 13 2010, 09:13 PM)
anyone can giv me tips on where 2 get garmin for my e71?
thanks.
Front page!!!...Go read it...

Games?
Fishing hook
Crazy Penguin catapult 2
Collapse
Stunt racing 99 universal
Tiki tower
Bobolinkies
Platinum soduku
Roller coaster 99 track
Gold rush
too many la.. Wanna list out all meh? Lol
TSxavi5567
post Jan 14 2010, 05:24 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Chester77 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:21 AM)
depend wht type pf game u r into. i install "chop sushi" which is great time killer, and also "puzzle bubble", rest of the games i just play when i feel like it mood comes.

Pool 3D, Fruitpuzzle or something.
Chopsushi and puzzle bubble is good time killer

Added on January 14, 2010, 1:24 am

Code : 0568325
Type : RM - 346
Model : E71-1

Actually what is type RM - 346? and E71-1?
i heard it's something with the euro type to determine it's a lock or unlock version? wink.gif
WELL IN E71 THERE IS 3 VARIANT.. e71-1, e71-2, e71-3 their differences--> 3g bandwidth.. e71-1 and e71-3 is able to be operate here but e71-2 is not.. since its umts is at 850/1900mhz.. malaysia umts is at 2100mhz for digi, maxis, celcom
in e71-1 the usual RM is 346
in e71-2 the usual RM is 357
in e71-3 the usual RM is 407

on the part wat is RM.. well i m not sure i guess is short-form for ROM-->RM version

Added on January 14, 2010, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(cdR @ Jan 14 2010, 03:50 PM)
i have problem with keypad.

1. some of the button not working properly. I need to press so many time to use is and 1 of it is a crucial one.

i. Menu button (top left)
ii. Calender / organizer button
iii. "3" button
iv. "6" button
v. "9" button

anyone can help or suggest where can i repair my phone. My warranty already void and i dun want to sent there coz i already sent once but it happen again.

tq in advance.
wat is ur location.. well if got problem better sent to nokia service centre lor.. although ur waranty finish d.. they still will do it de..jus will charge u ma.. keypad better go for ori type de.. u chg to pirate de.. i assure u will regret later

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jan 14 2010, 05:26 PM
TSxavi5567
post Jan 15 2010, 12:08 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Street Force @ Jan 14 2010, 09:51 PM)
i noticed that my middle button(d-pad ?) light blink every 8second after the keypad lock.
where can turn off this thing?
breathing light( pulsing blink)
tool>profiles>option>customize>breathing light> off>
notification light (fast blink)
tool>setting>general>personalization>notification light>blink light for>off

superman7:
tool>setting>general>personalization>homescreen>mode setting>home screen app>enabled app>tick misscal notification and message notification

capt1986:
front page... the guide is there for a reason..
TSxavi5567
post Jan 15 2010, 12:34 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:30 PM)
Any kind soul out there willing to compile all apps for our just update E71 together with gmin-generator ? Pretty tired going through all the forum everytime update the firmware.

Please help!
gmin-generator? apa tu? garmin is installed in ur mcard de.. so not affected when u update.. jus remove ur card when u update , back up the garmin folder and garminxt.sis file.. after update jus place it back to ur mcard and install it from ur card .. thumbup.gif
TSxavi5567
post Jan 15 2010, 01:47 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:39 PM)
xavi , thanks for your prompt reply.
I'm looking for a fresh install as some apps is crash. Do you mean that I do a back up of Garmin folder which in my memory card first , then after update and format everything , paste the garmin folder back into the memory card ?
After that how do I reinstall it ? Do I still need generator to create the SW.UNL ? or I can use back the previous one ?
my question is tat.. in ur mcard.. there should be 2 thing for garmin..
1: ur garmin folder.
2: garminxt.sis file.. (dont tell me u deleted it.. ) (maybe u can try to use other garmin xt.sis file but i nvr tried it yet.. wat i did is in my card there is always 2 thing for garmin( garmin folder itself and a garminxt.sis file ) so each time i update or decide to format my phone or mcard.
i jus back up those file and format my phone and card. after tat i jus put back those two thing in the card and install them from the phone through the .sis file.

Added on January 15, 2010, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(Chester77 @ Jan 15 2010, 01:36 PM)
Ok, so it's about version thing i guess. So  any list of where's my origin of phone? i just curious.  hmm.gif

About V400 of firmware. wonder how stable it is? any bro facing problem after update? I read the forum and come accross that there' "Full" screen wallpaper? Our E71 looks good on theme but not wallpaper as it's not "full screen" leaving top and bottom bar looks ugly  doh.gif
ur product code is very "unpopular" as i cant seem to find it.. but ur latest updated FW is 300 right?
ok my advice u jus take the singapore product code of ur phone colour , they will work jus fine.. as ur qwerty pad is those of normal de.. so no difficulties there..

v400 firmware seem pretty stable provide u install them in a fresh state mean u clean reset and formatted phone and mcard.

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jan 15 2010, 01:51 PM
TSxavi5567
post Jan 15 2010, 05:36 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Jan 15 2010, 05:30 PM)
Bro  xavi5567

The walking Dictionary of Nokia E71, THANK YOU BRO.... rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  cool.gif
hmm.gif pe ni..merah-merah.. lol..takut i tengok..thx anyway.. jus helping out.. sweat.gif
TSxavi5567
post Jan 16 2010, 01:54 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 16 2010, 12:47 AM)
Xavi , the garminxt.sis file you mentioning is the one we fresh install or the one located at E:/GarminMobileXT ? or both of them is the same thing ?

I'm not sure if this E:/GarminMobileXT is sis file. Any idea buddy ?
Yes.. Back up those two thing in ur E folder to a safe plc then take out ur mcard itself and jus delete all d files.. Then reformat ur phone and update ur firmware.. do find all ur installer 1st ya...

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jan 16 2010, 01:57 AM
TSxavi5567
post Jan 16 2010, 09:57 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Street Force @ Jan 16 2010, 02:21 AM)
thanks xavi for the breathing light issue.
another question from me  biggrin.gif

to send a msg:
i have N82 as my main phone.
when we are in the TO: (contact number) tab, my N82 straight in the Numbering Mode.(which means straight press number in)
but this E71 i need to change it to numbering mode everytime i input the recipients.
any idea?
or this is the E series QWERTY speciality?  tongue.gif
No cant do.. u eitheir switch it or it is by default at abc..
Capt1986:
Ur cable got problem is it? Or ur phone disconnect and connect during updating? If during updating ..then it is normal as ur phone kept restarting itself during update.. But if u mean even during normal use also keep dc then ur cable problem Or ur computer usb problem la
Brucessss;
No matter u r ap or ori u cant update provided ur product code support d update.. Normally ori should always support latest update due to its product code is widely used.. But ap due to it is not always for our region hence it sometimes fall back at its update.. But u can always chg product code to enable latest update.. Tis though need u to do somemore researching ya.. Dont ask me how ..go google it urself..dont be lazy..
Once updated it is a bit hard to revert back urself as u need a software and it is quite complex done wrong ur whole phone will be bricked , send to phone shop to do if u insist on changing back ur old FW. And yes e series hav document edditing software... It is call quickoffice.. The latest ver even able to edit .docx,pptx,xlsx

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jan 16 2010, 09:59 AM
TSxavi5567
post Jan 17 2010, 02:53 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 16 2010, 10:46 PM)
help there.. when i update to the latest firmware.. it ask me for the lock code.. who can help me with this problem?? i never put any lock code.. and it come out like this.. omg
lock code:12345
Streetforce:
Did u install pc suite with compatibility option? .. Uninstall and install as back compatible app in ur window 7.. I use window 7 as well no problem on my lappy..
On d part where u said ur product code support v400 but when update it only show v300? Ur product code u check using nss or at ur back casing.. Urs is ap set right?

Andy:
tool>setting>general>personalization>homescreen>mode setting>home screen app>enabled app>untick search

Added on January 17, 2010, 2:57 am
QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 17 2010, 02:10 AM)
who can teach me on garmin installation?? i try de many time de.. all cannot.. was wondering where to learn it
Pay me and i will guide u.. Feeling stinggy? Well go ask google..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jan 17 2010, 02:57 AM
TSxavi5567
post Jan 17 2010, 03:15 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jan 17 2010, 11:28 AM)
ok another question
i want to update my firmware
must u use a usb cable
i lost mine
can i use bluetooth instead
n if i were 2 get a usb cable hw much will it b?
Better go buy la.. Updating firmware is best done using cable la.. As ur phone will restart itself during updating.. Hence it will need to dc itself from ur pc.. Then need to establish connection again...jus spend a few bucks and buy a cable..
TSxavi5567
post Jan 17 2010, 03:48 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Street Force @ Jan 17 2010, 03:40 PM)
@ xavi
My phone is an original set.
I refer to the code underneath the battery.

this is the msg popup after i double click my NSU

[attachmentid=1403485]
Right click d file and choose troubleshoot compatibilities..then try recommended setting and install nia..
TSxavi5567
post Jan 17 2010, 07:58 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Street Force @ Jan 17 2010, 07:20 PM)
After my previous post,
i leave my computer to Download the V400 123mb file size update. (not sure its downloading or dl and update on the same time)
and then wake up from my nap 30mins ago, found out USB cable Dced msg pop out. (dunno for what reason)
den try again another time and to the third times.
It keeps bounce back to 0% and wont touches 20% +

[attachmentid=1403842]

under what circumstances this will happen?
my internet connection is perfect, wont dc
cable connected to Lappy itself, not any dock or whatsoever.

Will this brick my phone?  sad.gif
Wah? I never c tis pop up b4..1st time i c such a thing.. Wat lappy u used? which window 7 version u using? Urs phone is still under waranty mah? Ur phone is it fully charge ? Battery full kao kao? Ur cable in great condition?

Added on January 17, 2010, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jan 17 2010, 07:36 PM)
Argh..can't decide whether to get e63 or this e71..........arghh...
I m speechless u comparing e71 to e63?..if u compare to e72 i ok lagi.. Go for e71 la.. Got all plus d price is good now..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jan 17 2010, 08:00 PM
TSxavi5567
post Jan 17 2010, 08:58 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Jan 17 2010, 08:40 PM)
lol.. i am still considering between E71 and E72 while collecting money.  sweat.gif Anyway, the price between E71 and E63 isn't much big diff, if me, i would prefer E71 because it has GPS. Cause if not mistaken, the price for E63 is about 800 while E71 is about 1k. If E63 is about RM500 then diff story la.

But then hor, i saw in prev post people mentioned about the heat behind the phone as E71 case is using metal. Maybe it isn't a major issue, i wonder will this problem solved if i use a silicon case? At least i won't feel the heat because the silicon absorbs partial of the heat. hmm.gif Just my theory  brows.gif
I would say yes partially absorb.. I m using a hard type silicon casing as well.. Not much heat..
TSxavi5567
post Jan 17 2010, 09:02 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jan 17 2010, 03:45 PM)
right click on the installer and click on propeties n then compatibility set to win vista

btw guys
a question here
it might be stupid but
can u put the e72 software on the e71 phones
like what ppl do in se phones???
Wat kind of e72 software 1st.. U must c whether it is for fp2 or fp1 lor.. If fp1 should work both way.. But if fp2 app ..it will only work with e72 lor..

25 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0578sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:23 AM