Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

uan
post Dec 22 2009, 04:09 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Dec 22 2009, 03:51 PM)
OK. I install the Nokia PC Internet Access now.

Wat is diiferent between connect PC to web? Now i can use tis to connect PC to web after install it.
But PC suite still not working. So i just use 'connect PC to web' option.

Added on December 22, 2009, 3:53 pm

Yes. I can read my sms in PC suite.

Added on December 22, 2009, 3:58 pmJust now i open the Facebook on PC using 'connect PC to web'.
It show transfer data = 3.5MB within 15 second to open the facebook.

3.5MB = RM35. I m Maxis 'Pay per use' data plan.
Better don't play so much with it. Hehehe
browsing on pc with rm0.10 per 10kb is a big NO. unless disable graphics and others.

This post has been edited by uan: Dec 22 2009, 04:10 PM
uan
post Dec 28 2009, 02:13 PM

571 posts

ada problem kena reset phone, mati woo.
contact, calendar, mails, not less than 20 apps, all the settings...
there should be solution(s).
uan
post Dec 31 2009, 03:38 PM

571 posts

haiyo. japan version? try to see other normal e71 pad & u will know why u have the problem.

v400 firmware lock gps satellite much much more faster (with agps enable, of course). usually less than a minute. so, if u use gps frequently, i'll suggest to update the firmware.

Q: how to remove ovi contact?

This post has been edited by uan: Dec 31 2009, 03:39 PM
uan
post Dec 31 2009, 04:31 PM

571 posts

good work xavi. got time to do research. happy 2010!
uan
post Jan 7 2010, 01:47 AM

571 posts

for me sync to outlook is the best 'back up', use nokia pc suite of course.

@orcagal, i like your signature and also your question on garmin smile.gif

do remember this phone is equipped with 'operating system' which is called Symbian S60 3rd edition FP1. now i'm making you more confused biggrin.gif

anyone successfully do the change to 'system' attribute to your ringtone folder to avoid ringtones appear in music player?

...aiyah, every time need to edit post...

This post has been edited by uan: Jan 7 2010, 09:12 AM
uan
post Jan 10 2010, 03:19 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Jan 9 2010, 11:54 AM)
* i have some problem on this FSWP, my bottom bar manage to be transparent but top bar still appear there.. any tips? ** i am on v400 firmware.. maybe due to this.. the top bar issue is appearing.
2. transparent top & bottom bar themes.

most of e71 usually does NOT have transparent top bar. u need to use the transparent one.

This post has been edited by uan: Jan 10 2010, 03:19 AM
uan
post Jan 11 2010, 09:12 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Jan 11 2010, 09:08 AM)
yeah its quite solid i'd say..only drawback is i still havent found a way to copy and paste text, even to the address bar...that's annoying..
press n hold the middle button for a while until copy & paste option appear.

on some condition, opera mini feels more convincing than opera mobile.
uan
post Jan 13 2010, 12:17 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(stanum @ Jan 12 2010, 08:36 PM)
Hi guys,

Normally when i tap the keypad in home screen display. It will appear my contacts. But now the contacts did not appear in my screen when i tapped the keypad. Anybody know how to solve the problem? thanks..
1. press X
2. press left softkey (option)
3. u know what to do

uan
post Jan 17 2010, 04:04 AM

571 posts

i'll request to nokia to include xavi in next v500 firmware biggrin.gif
good job xavi! helping others.
uan
post Jan 23 2010, 09:25 AM

571 posts

after all the hassle installing nokia maps updater (which will install ovi maps on the phone) here are some screen shots:

which i don't think it is free blink.gif

perhaps the license wont expired...
uan
post Jan 27 2010, 02:07 AM

571 posts

since every body is quiet, i would like say somethin.

this is the agps setting. everybody knows. this is the setting for faster sat lock, at least for celcom 3g.

yesterday, i've installed garmin huk huk on my friend's new e72. to view the map, it need to lock sat signal first, to get the current location. the story is, it took a long time to get the sat signal (10 minutes still cannot), then i found out this setting is not set. i was in my office, i put the e72 near window.

after i set this server setting, and restart garmin, it shock me because gps sat signal lock insantly, even i'm quite far from window (sitting on chair, holding the e72). i can see the data transmit icon.

i then realized this phone is even better then gps device itself. love it!

that is my story. happy ending rclxms.gif
uan
post Feb 5 2010, 03:08 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 5 2010, 11:46 AM)
Guys, i've installed the vehicles for Garmin and it works perfectly.. But why i cannot installed voice eh? Izzit bcos my Garmin version doesn't support to use different voice?

Currently i'm using English (America) voice.. When i installed Dr.Nightmare voice, then i go to tools>setting>audio>voice but there's no selection for Dr Nightmare for me to select eventho i ady installed it.. Any idea why does this happen?
try this:
1. backup unused voice file, i.e. Dansk__.vpm
2. copy dr nightmare file to the voice folder.
3. rename to Dansk__.vpm
4. on Garmin select Dansk for voice.

i haven't try it (coz don't have interest for it). but i think the voice file is limited to those in the voice folder.

share with us the result.
uan
post Feb 6 2010, 11:56 AM

571 posts

roxx, sori can't help u more. but i don't think it's because the 'unpaid' version.

i read some of u can type sms while driving using e71. it really tough for me. one hand, must look which letter i'm pressing. two hand also must look the keyboard.
uan
post Feb 17 2010, 11:57 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Feb 17 2010, 10:53 AM)
why nt e72?
e72 feels bulky don't u think?
uan
post Feb 25 2010, 03:27 PM

571 posts

usb rubber cover cabut already. nokia built lasts for 12 months biggrin.gif
uan
post Feb 26 2010, 08:13 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Feb 25 2010, 11:52 PM)
eh bro remember to seal it back
dont let any dust go in or elese  rolleyes.gif kantoi
seal it, then cabut again. keep the rubber in my wallet biggrin.gif no problem kot expose usb to dust. e71 serve me well. nak upgrade phone pun pikir 5-6 kali.
uan
post Feb 27 2010, 01:55 AM

571 posts

i got some icon in my installations folder that cant be removed. search in google yet still no solution. it just symbian s60 file structure is not like windows / winmo. anybody have any idea?
uan
post Feb 27 2010, 06:55 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 27 2010, 05:05 AM)
ReInstalled and and uninstall again..
reinstall but then there was second icon of the app. uninstall only one icon gone.

check at jb taskman there is some info:

Rayman Raving Rabbids TV Party
UID: 0x10190e1f
Path: C:\20070077471.fakeapp

the fakeapp part is something to look about. i'll continue google-ing.

Added on February 27, 2010, 7:13 pmgoogle is your friend!

the resource: link

post #36 by bugmenot

Solution
Hello.

I had the same problem and found a solution:

1. Best TaskMan also shows UID for installed applications. You need it (save somewhere characters after "0x").
2. Connect your phone to PC in data transfer mode and then navigate to \Private\10003a3f\import\apps\NonNative\Resource folder on your memory card. File <UID>_loc.rsc contains the name of MBM file in the same folder that should be removed. Then remove <UID>_loc.rsc and <UID>_reg.rsc files.

The icon of "Opera Mini" should disappear from installed applications menu.

Good luck.
now can sleep smiling tongue.gif

This post has been edited by uan: Feb 27 2010, 07:13 PM
uan
post Feb 28 2010, 10:15 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(CraZyYuNo @ Feb 28 2010, 09:41 PM)
ya... why the phone sometime will auto restart when i pressing... how to fix it? anyone help me? thx..

Added on February 28, 2010, 9:43 pmi google many dy.... some said 2nd time then no problem.. but still same for me..
As i remember, hello ox should be signed with developer certificate with 17 capabilities.

-Sent from my e71-
uan
post Mar 3 2010, 06:00 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 3 2010, 05:07 PM)
hi
err i have problem wif my call log..if i make call..no call record..or if i receive call n unable to answer it..no log record too..soo im not able to trace whos calling me...i already go to log setting..i never change the log setting..it remain 30days...at the screen show 4 or 5 miscall..but when im open it..no record who calling..

E 71 Grey user here..

pls help... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i've experienced this once, but it back to normal after restart the phone.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0462sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:01 AM