5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

mydelsol
post Jan 21 2010, 06:34 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

SIFUz,

Whats the data plan you guys subscribe to? How much may I know? Thanks.
Im on Maxis BTW, and yes Garmin takes a longggggg time to lock-on (7 minutes was my longest vmad.gif )
mydelsol
post Jan 21 2010, 07:22 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 21 2010, 07:15 PM)
DIGI-->D'CAMPUS..LOL RM30 PERMONTH UNLIMITED EDGE CONNECTION

Added on January 21, 2010, 7:17 pm

EH.. U CAN ONLY PRINT TO A WIRELESS CONNECTED PRINTER, PRINTER WHICH HAV INFRARED OR BLUETOOTH CONNECTION
Digi Campus? I dont think I qualify bro cry.gif but RM30/- is seriously CHEAP.....
ON printing, the Printer must have bluetooth, connect via how U connect your bluetooth head set....
mydelsol
post Jan 21 2010, 07:55 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 21 2010, 07:37 PM)
U CAN ALSO OP FOR DIGI INTERNET WHICH IS RM58
i hve that liow on BB (company pay) I plan to get data package for my wife's E71,
thanks for our reply bro, much appreciated. rclxms.gif

mydelsol
post Jan 22 2010, 11:47 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jan 22 2010, 10:29 PM)
i've just reserved a couple used e71 from a bro here who is selling cheap..anyway wanna ask how do i test if gps working on the spot?? without having to plug in my sim card??

the wifi / bluettoth testing should be easy
the phone must come with GarminXT preinstalled for it to work or I might be wrong since XAVI is the resident SIFU on the matter rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mydelsol: Jan 22 2010, 11:47 PM
mydelsol
post Feb 3 2010, 08:31 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Feb 2 2010, 08:53 PM)
is it worth to get e71? im using iphone 3gs 32gb, feel like downgrading to e71, because i like this model with white colour, but how bout the function? will it slow when performs any task? i never been used nokia phone before, only use SE and iphone products.
Hola,

I hve 2, yes 2 E71's, never had any major problems to date.
EZ to multitask, surf internet, listen to MP3 as well as movie watching!
Tons of stuff available online for this phone online. You might loose out
on the app's thingy from Iphone, BUT it still rocks in my opinion!
You might miss the sensor touchy feely of the Iphone though, but the E71
makes up for it with its qwerty keyboard, did I mention it comes with better gps (Garmin ciplak) as well?
icon_rolleyes.gif try it, o regrets....

p/s Im typing this via my E71 too... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mydelsol: Feb 3 2010, 08:32 AM
mydelsol
post Feb 4 2010, 09:02 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

:cry:sigh cry.gif my E71 got stolen today icon_question.gif
didnt even realize it till it was too late, nia mar...curse that fella...

I was in a coffee joint in Puchong with client, laptop in front of me,
a guy came along asked to borrow lighter, he smiled took lighter, lite up, said thank you & then walked off...
i thought nothing of it till i realized he walked away with my PHONE..KNNCCB shakehead.gif

dam san fu nw, but lucky I back-up my phone every Sunday...
so word of caution all, BACK UP your data when you can, never know when "taik" wil happen doh.gif

This post has been edited by mydelsol: Feb 4 2010, 09:03 PM
mydelsol
post Feb 4 2010, 10:11 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 4 2010, 09:46 PM)
Moral of the story.. Don't put your lighter together with your e71..  tongue.gif  Joking onli..

Damn that guy.. So daring can take HP like dat..

Bro you remote lock laa..
kanasai cry.gif actually it ws not together lar shocking.gif
i never activated the "remote lock" thingy lar bro, never thought of it b4,
nw cialat lor, aiyo CNY next weekend summore, dam san fu...aarrhgghhhhhhhh vmad.gif
mydelsol
post Feb 5 2010, 05:29 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Feb 5 2010, 12:49 AM)
is time to buy E72 alr. smile.gif Anyway i'm so sorry to heard that, Hope that you're fine now.
nothing happen to me except heartache lor, dam sanfu mar...E72, hhmm....dun think so...thanks tongue.gif

QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 5 2010, 02:27 AM)
consider my 2nd E71  laugh.gif
bought a used unit liow during lunch time 2day....thanks for the offer though rclxms.gif

backing up previous saved file now thumbup.gif
mydelsol
post Feb 5 2010, 06:40 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 5 2010, 05:41 PM)
Bro, dont forget remote lock..  nod.gif  Just in case..  brows.gif
actually, whats the "ideology" behind it? if the guy/girl stole it, its STOLEN mar right?
unless it flys back to my hand like "Harry Potter's" broom stick nia, muahahha...i seriously doubt that too...
but THANKS for the head's up non the less...appreciate it icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 5 2010, 06:01 PM)
mydelsol:
wa.. fan setia e71 nih.. lol.. got a chance to go for e72 also still come back to e71.. thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
not to say setia lar, am used to it liow, even my E51, am still using it till today, 2 years old liow thumbup.gif
i close my eyes also can type sms (so says my wife) muahahha whistling.gif
Im planning a Google/Nexus cuz have cousin's in UK & USA, so see how lar, unless I strike it "rich"
I might get a customised Vertu tongue.gif hehehe, make them buy for me marr...Xmas pressie brows.gif

BUT all else considered and like what you say, 3-4 months down the road a new gadget arrives,
and then how, kick sum, right? so beter i stick with a E71 till it kaputs on me too (touch-wood).... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by mydelsol: Feb 5 2010, 06:41 PM
mydelsol
post Feb 5 2010, 07:18 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(oicu @ Feb 5 2010, 06:51 PM)
anybody knows e71 latest price at lowyat/sg wang?
used or brand new, AP & Zitron? many choices, different prices muahahhaa rclxms.gif
got mine, 2nd hand RM680 semi AP set! whistling.gif but full set lar...

This post has been edited by mydelsol: Feb 5 2010, 07:19 PM
mydelsol
post Feb 5 2010, 07:32 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(oicu @ Feb 5 2010, 07:31 PM)
brand new...ori
Zitron set give or take abt RM1.2k or RM1.1k...
mydelsol
post Feb 5 2010, 10:14 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 5 2010, 08:55 PM)
Delsol..

At least if kena stolen again, just lock the phone.. Let the thief go to shop to unlock it.. Bagi itu pencuri susah sikit mah..  brows.gif
AiYoooo why you "choy" my phone so fast nia cry.gif i oledi lar susah, kicksum cuz next week CNY rclxub.gif
"angpau" no mali for me lar, more of the giving out angpau onli lar...cialat.... doh.gif

advise taken bro, thanks wink.gif
mydelsol
post Feb 8 2010, 10:22 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 7 2010, 01:26 AM)
Setting> General> Positioning> Positioning Methods> Assisted GPS ---> Untick / Disable the Assisted GPS  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(x132755 @ Feb 7 2010, 01:28 AM)
good info, if without A-GPS will be slow to lock the satelite nod.gif
guys based on the above, does that mean my "ciplak" Garmin is chargeable
if its ticked? Current settings is:-

Bluetooth GPS = unticked
Assisted GPS = ticked
Integrated GPS = ticked
Network based = ticked

thanks tongue.gif

mydelsol
post Feb 8 2010, 11:53 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 8 2010, 11:32 AM)
yes.. but jus a few bucks.. each time 10-20cent lor.. so depend how often u use it lor..
dam, so how shld I untick it ah or leave it as it is? I do use alot icon_question.gif
but IF i untick, that means Garmin cant be "locked" on?
mydelsol
post Feb 8 2010, 04:42 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 8 2010, 12:02 PM)
jus leave intergrated gps on lor.. the other u all off.. but bear in mind ur will still get a lock on but jus at a slower rate..
ok, wil do, keep you posted on the diff soon icon_rolleyes.gif
mydelsol
post Feb 8 2010, 07:45 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 8 2010, 05:23 PM)
not rust la.. its paint fade and oxidized
am having the same problem too, oxidization on the D'pad, dam sian....

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 8 2010, 05:07 PM)
ow.. sandra voice is it? lol
why ah? very "keng" izzit?
QUOTE(static @ Feb 8 2010, 07:40 PM)
Like this??

[ttachmentid=1440904]

[ttachmentid=1440908]
yup, exactly like dis too...
mydelsol
post Feb 8 2010, 07:52 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(static @ Feb 8 2010, 07:50 PM)
Mine is getting worst everyday. I think in 2 months, no more D pad liao!
then like dat hve to use "some other pad" liow rclxms.gif tongue.gif

Added on February 8, 2010, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 8 2010, 07:51 PM)
not keng.. but get u on the groove.. lol.. directed by an hot chick voice ..lol
sure or not, no sexy talk? just sexy drawl izzit? later I add unto my Garmin, my lohpoh, "pokpekpokpek" cialat myself nia...

This post has been edited by mydelsol: Feb 8 2010, 07:53 PM
mydelsol
post Feb 8 2010, 07:55 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(static @ Feb 8 2010, 07:54 PM)
LOL! At first, there's only one small dot, i thought i scratched it. Then it grows bigger and bigger (!!!) so i just leave it, cos fedup already sad.gif
wahlau, dun scratch too "hard" later grow really BIG nia, muahahha.... rclxms.gif
jokes aside, anything we can do besides change the pad?
mydelsol
post Feb 8 2010, 08:01 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 8 2010, 07:56 PM)
ya ur wife around better not use.. lol..
haiya.. no more d-pad ma.. use ipad lor..lol.. anyway.. i think most people use ur nail to press d dpad.. and plus with the sweaty finger..memang will gone de lor the paint job.. one way to protect is get a full wrap or use the hard case like mine lor..

ok boss will but the protector case smile.gif
mydelsol
post Feb 9 2010, 04:32 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 9 2010, 11:23 AM)
Wahh.. So senyap this thread.. All now busy navigating with sexy voice ka? doh.gif
muhahaha, Im not having it lar, dont want my wife to be jeles of my E71 in a weird way!

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 9 2010, 11:57 AM)

Added on February 9, 2010, 11:59 amanyway.. i m about to buy dcmugen SP for my e71 lor.. ordering from askarperang.. since my gal is complaining bout the glare of my current mirror SP..hehhe..will update once i get it..
bro, any pic of how it looks this dcmugen SP thingy?

p/s FYI, My Garmin doesnt work when I off the Assisted GPS & Network based (unticked)

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:51 AM