[Official News] Bandwidth Throttling by TMnet, on heavy users/downloaders?

nwk
post Aug 27 2009, 12:17 AM

256 posts

tmnut said they were asking for public feedback but they didn't bother to ask me about it or any of you for that matter.
nwk
post Aug 27 2009, 07:01 PM

256 posts

do you think tmnut just opened itself to lawsuits after selling it's customers "unlimited" packages and now applying a download cap?
nwk
post Aug 27 2009, 09:04 PM

256 posts

i laugh at that so called unlimited package. you think pay RM220, got full speed 24/7? i think not.
nwk
post Aug 29 2009, 01:52 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(speed393 @ Aug 29 2009, 12:56 PM)
Hmm... So, bandar utama kena cap already or not? I've been downloading for more than 10GB last night and this morning... The speed still full wor... Havn't cap maybe???
don't worry, at the rate you are downloading, you will be capped soon.
nwk
post Aug 29 2009, 06:21 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(cameltoe @ Aug 29 2009, 05:19 PM)
With that kind of amount you're downloading, you must be doing business out or it or some dedicated server.

People who does this are usually either self employed or not working.

Where can a person find enough of time surfing to find contents to download like that if he/she is working?
a person like that really got no life. 24/7 download porn. no wonder tmnut want to cap.
nwk
post Aug 30 2009, 02:08 AM

256 posts

i blame RTM....eh..i mean i blame TM for being the laughing stock ISP at number 88 in the world. even Aland Islands ISP at number 3 can do a better job then those corrupt monkeys at TM.
nwk
post Aug 31 2009, 12:24 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 30 2009, 05:25 PM)
LOL The world is in HD now.
What happen if we wanna stream HD media with their internet?

10GB? This is so last century!
correction. the entire world is not in HD. is rtm, tv3, astro, etc. streaming in HD?

HELL NO!!!!!!

this backward country won't have the capabilities to let it's citizens watch tv in HD until the year 3030.

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 31 2009, 12:24 AM
nwk
post Aug 31 2009, 01:17 AM

256 posts

who what to subscribe to tmnut hsbb after all this nonesense with streamyx? waste of money to subscribe just to get low speed and all kinds of ridiculous problems.

0.0277sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:01 PM