[Official News] Bandwidth Throttling by TMnet, on heavy users/downloaders?

eternalshiroh
post Aug 27 2009, 09:54 PM

43 posts

this throttle strategy is thanks to some forum users,they suggest this to one of the minister on live show few months ago without consider that TM will do it to make everyone suffer.
eternalshiroh
post Aug 28 2009, 10:47 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Aug 28 2009, 10:39 AM)
hahaha so many ANGRY pirates and porno freaks in this thread. i'd say it's about time TM did something like that rclxm9.gif.
u fool, 10GB/month means youtube also affected mad.gif
eternalshiroh
post Aug 28 2009, 04:51 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Aug 28 2009, 04:32 PM)
what about all package default - 4mbps

and quota limit to

10GB, RM49
20GB, RM69
50GB, RM129
100GB, RM169
too expensive for 20GB package, it should be RM49-55
eternalshiroh
post Aug 29 2009, 09:47 AM

43 posts

So you guys feel very ok with this throttle policy even it is fixed line? Also it is Malaysia biggest ISP?
eternalshiroh
post Aug 29 2009, 06:28 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(SeaGates @ Aug 29 2009, 05:46 PM)
It's f***tards like these that every other people have to suffer.

You want high quality media? Goddamnit go buy instead of downloading it.

All these overuse ended up mid/low end user are suffering now. My connection has been capped at 256kbps, it's still an acceptable speed for non-download task but now I can't access gmail, youtube, or even my radio. People getting capped gets uncapped within 1-2 days but mine already 3 days and they're giving excuse that the connection will only return to normal at 19th Sept so now I have to stop accessing my emails until that time?

No thank to these f***tard downloaders that we're getting capped and having our connection messed up.
another fool that believe tmnut bad service is due to downloaders.
P1 does has bandwidth capping, but its service still can't satisfy the subscribers. So you think shitmyx will become better after this bandwidth capping implement?

This post has been edited by eternalshiroh: Aug 29 2009, 06:40 PM
eternalshiroh
post Aug 30 2009, 09:44 AM

43 posts

seagates, again, u r a super stupid person
eternalshiroh
post Aug 30 2009, 01:31 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Aug 30 2009, 01:08 PM)
Again, you should not be taken in by the word "unlimited".  Unlimted broadband, unlimited access, unlimted usage etc can be defined or interpreted differently. I ask again, has anyone seen any reference by TM saying that our packages gives "unlimited data transfer"? That defines the amount of download / upload.
Well, i didn't see any“limited bandwidth using" in their T&C as well, If Maxis, P1 can stated down how many bandwidth can be used in their T&C, why don't TM do it at the very beginning?
Also, are you guys really believe that after this bandwidth capping, TM will improve the services? Another thing is RM88+RM26 for 1Mps, it is really a reasonable price for you? If not, why still have some people keep saying 'you want more, you pay more'?

Added on August 30, 2009, 1:35 pm[quote=SeaGates,Aug 30 2009, 01:21 PM]
Again, unlimited usage does not equal to unlimited bandwidth. If you can't swallow that, sorry man, I see cave monkeys using the internet. In other part of the world they still call boardband unlimited access, but users use them with responsible unlike us, downloading and P2P'ing 24/7.

Can you give some example on how you know they use their bandwidth more reasonable than us? From what i know, even in advanced country, there still have users downloading 24/7.

This post has been edited by eternalshiroh: Aug 30 2009, 01:35 PM
eternalshiroh
post Aug 30 2009, 03:19 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(wai57 @ Aug 30 2009, 03:06 PM)
3-4 youtubes opened and buffered for 2-3 minutes then you can watch them properly? have u even tried it or what?! im a hardcore youtuber, i cant even load a single video 100% complete without waiting for more than 15minutes per video for 3 weeks already(infact, im loading a video now 50% complete only after 8 minutes long without doing anything else beside reading this thread!). FYI, them videos are not even HQ/HD enabled.

I have doubt that ure capped, please check ur speed properly again ya?
Thats y i said he is fool. a standard youtube video bit rate will be around 600kbps. and thats means for a ten minutes video, you have to use more than 10 minutes to wait for it finished buffer(in fact, it tooks me 15 minutes to finshed).
in his mind, heavy bandwidth usage means porn rclxms.gif
eternalshiroh
post Aug 30 2009, 05:37 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 30 2009, 05:25 PM)
LOL The world is in HD now.
What happen if we wanna stream HD media with their internet?

10GB? This is so last century!
HD? don't say it. Some people will say you watch HD punya porn movie ah? rclxm9.gif
eternalshiroh
post Aug 30 2009, 11:04 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 30 2009, 05:40 PM)
LOL
this is HD

lol, there will be someone to tell you don't watch HD video online,go buy lah. You have no social live meh, always sit in front of computer? thumbup.gif

0.0268sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:01 PM