14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Nokia 5230, Entry Level Touchscreen Phone

ycs1218
post Feb 12 2010, 10:29 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Feb 12 2010, 07:37 PM)

Added on February 12, 2010, 7:38 pm

Dial number>option>call>video call
Yeap i know. But still cant see the video call option.
why ?
or this phone really dun have video call capability ?
doublef
post Feb 15 2010, 12:32 PM

252 posts

is the pdf reader for this phone good?

i mean can handle larger file with fast loading?
sandyksf
post Feb 22 2010, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(mono @ Jan 20 2010, 02:05 PM)
yes. nokia 5230 has a built in GPS receiver.
you can install n run Garmin without the need to use an external GPS.
After i installed Garmin on my 5230, now i am not able to on my phone. sad.gif Anyone have any idea? Please help. Thanks.
aaronlbs
post Feb 22 2010, 02:07 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(sandyksf @ Feb 22 2010, 09:46 AM)
After i installed Garmin on my 5230, now i am not able to on my phone. sad.gif  Anyone have any idea? Please help. Thanks.
remove the memory card from your phone before on your phone, than wait until prompt your enter pin,
before enter pin insert the memory card to the phone. i think that will solve your problem.

This post has been edited by aaronlbs: Feb 22 2010, 02:08 PM
tun
post Feb 22 2010, 08:32 PM

441 posts

5230 is express music phone ?
aaronlbs
post Feb 22 2010, 11:18 PM

298 posts

5230 is normal phone with GPS but 5235 Comes With Music
info for 5235 Phone

5530 is XpressMusic phone without GPS but with wifi.
info for 5530XM phone

This post has been edited by aaronlbs: Feb 22 2010, 11:19 PM
idiotidiot
post Feb 24 2010, 10:35 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(ycs1218 @ Feb 12 2010, 06:13 PM)
Actually i bought the phone alr.... but cant see any video call option...so how ?
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Feb 12 2010, 07:37 PM)

Added on February 12, 2010, 7:38 pm

Dial number>option>call>video call
QUOTE(ycs1218 @ Feb 12 2010, 10:29 PM)
Yeap i know. But still cant see the video call option.
why ?
or this phone really dun have video call capability ?
Guys, i face a problem same as above too, i cant find any video call option in my Nk 5230. Even in the user guide it doesnt specify any guide for video calling, but only video sharing is specified, whereas there is a guide for video calling in 5800's user guide.

Any other Nk5230 users that can video call? Enlighten me cry.gif
samuraijin
post Feb 25 2010, 01:22 AM

23 posts

Guys, I wanna ask, does ur package come with NOKIA COMES WITH MUSIC activation?
idiotidiot
post Feb 25 2010, 01:56 AM

178 posts

Hey, an update; Nokia 5230 supports video calling, just emailed Nokia and got an answer. But i still cant find the video calling option sad.gif What is the problem, do i need to reset my phone, or do i need to go Maxis (Im using Maxis btw) to get their settings?
samuraijin
post Feb 25 2010, 02:19 AM

23 posts

Should be the firmware?
What's urs?
I remembered its already up to V12 sth
Clareen
post Feb 25 2010, 11:49 AM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Feb 22 2010, 08:32 PM)
5230 is express music phone ?
nop it only support gps. if express music go for 5800 smile.gif
hisham001
post Feb 25 2010, 01:19 PM

15 posts

Hi mate,

i just bought this phone couple a days ago for my GF.i've been googling and do some experiment and...

1. Sadly this phone does not support Video Calling.. mad.gif But i keep wondering wut is the use of "look-alike camera" thingy above the XpressMusic button? hmm.gif

2.The 3G is for data transfer only (surf internet,IM,use as a modem).This is bcoz 5230 does not have WiFi to do all that. sweat.gif

3.Yes,u can install any games n apps for 5800 and it would work properly on 5230.

4.5230 support A-GPS.No need for GPS bluetooth receiver.

5.For Garmin Mobile XT,its only work with v5.00.50 only.Lower version does not support 5230.

6.Kinetic Scrolling ready.(5800 must upgrade firmware 40 to have this sweat.gif)

7.Look suitable for woman la thumbup.gif as its a little smaller than 5800 and come only wit two set; white pink dan white silver.

Very affordable for touch-screen phone with s60 5th Edition!
sc2
post Feb 26 2010, 09:10 AM

402 posts

no black?
Clareen
post Feb 26 2010, 02:25 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(hisham001 @ Feb 25 2010, 01:19 PM)
Hi mate,

i just bought this phone couple a days ago for my GF.i've been googling and do some experiment and...

1. Sadly this phone does not support Video Calling.. mad.gif But i keep wondering wut is the use of "look-alike camera" thingy above the XpressMusic button?  hmm.gif

2.The 3G is for data transfer only (surf internet,IM,use as a modem).This is bcoz 5230 does not have WiFi to do all that. sweat.gif

3.Yes,u can install any games n apps for 5800 and it would work properly on 5230.

4.5230 support A-GPS.No need for GPS bluetooth receiver.

5.For Garmin Mobile XT,its only work with v5.00.50 only.Lower version does not support 5230.

6.Kinetic Scrolling ready.(5800 must upgrade firmware 40 to have this sweat.gif)

7.Look suitable for woman la thumbup.gif as its a little smaller than 5800 and come only wit two set; white pink dan white silver.

Very affordable for touch-screen phone with s60 5th Edition!
Actually for original set it come with 3 back casing.
fcuk90
post Feb 27 2010, 11:52 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

anyone who want to sell their 5230 . pm me .. try finding used unit .XD
lee_sing
post Mar 1 2010, 11:33 PM

242 posts

How much is the phone right now? AP?
Clareen
post Mar 2 2010, 12:22 AM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(lee_sing @ Mar 1 2010, 11:33 PM)
How much is the phone right now? AP?
RM585 for AP set. I think price will drop again this few day smile.gif
mitodna
post Mar 2 2010, 12:45 AM

14,039 posts

AP Set doesn't comes with music activation right? Does it comes with stereo headset, memory card, usb cable? Thanks.
Clareen
post Mar 2 2010, 01:12 AM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Mar 2 2010, 12:45 AM)
AP Set doesn't comes with music activation right? Does it comes with stereo headset, memory card, usb cable? Thanks.
you means the come with music thingy? that one only have for N97 mini and X6. others don't have
AP set come with phone, battery, charger, handsfree and 2gb memory card, stylus but no usb cable.
Even original set also without usb cable it only come with 3 extra back casing.
lee_sing
post Mar 3 2010, 12:22 AM

242 posts

I read somewhere that AP set might be locked. Because it might be one from oversea country which is with a plan?

Will I get a NOT SO good AP set with a price of RM585?

"I think price will drop again this few day".
Wow, how do you predict that...

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:56 AM