Spanish Clubs Sevilla FC fans

TSdavinci888
post Sep 4 2009, 04:43 AM

Dun no leh, if u from SG, try pennisula shopping mall, that side whatever jersey they will have one...
TSdavinci888
post Sep 6 2009, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(rachehla @ Sep 5 2009, 07:51 AM)
I would love to have that one!!! Can I buy? Any amount will do..
lols! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
nice jersey! lols! i want t i wnat it! I want cap as well?! lols! hahaha
TSdavinci888
post Sep 13 2009, 08:55 PM

Yes!!! Finally won on their second match in La Liga and a good one too haha...!!! icon_idea.gif

Added on September 18, 2009, 7:02 pmSorry for the late updates:

16/09/2009
Sevilla vs Unirea Urziceni
Sevilla win 2-0
another victory for them... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by davinci888: Sep 18 2009, 07:02 PM
TSdavinci888
post Oct 9 2009, 08:15 PM

Sorry guys for the not updating this site as I was away for a few weeks, let see how sevilla is doing in their La Liga League:

Valencia vs Sevilla 2-0 cry.gif

Sevilla vs Real Zaragoza CD 4-1 rclxms.gif

Osasuna vs Sevilla 0-2 rclxms.gif

Sevilla v Mallorca 2-0 rclxms.gif

Athletic Club vs Sevilla 0-4

Sevilla vs Real Madrid 2-1 rclxms.gif

So far so good, out of 6 match only lose 1... still the strongest hehe. especially the match between real madrid.... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSdavinci888
post Oct 13 2009, 08:56 PM

Sevilla News

The board of directors of Sevilla FC, along with the presidente, José María del Nido, at the head, will honor Don Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán, on Wednesday October 14, coinciding with the foundations 104th anniversary. Don Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán was the president of the organization from the 30s to the 50s and it was his idea to create our great stadium, which is why the stadium is named after him.

This will take place at 13:00 in the Forum of the Foundation, where the work of the Sevillista artist, Roberto Echevarría will be placed. The club has invited some of the directors of Sevilla FC who have been with the club for many years, along with partners and members of the Club.

This will be a very important ceremony, but a special one, because in the Forum of the foundation, a 7 and 8 o'clock the president will deliver a commemorative speech to all the partners of the club who have been with the club for 25 consecutive years. Then, they will be joined with members of the club, who have been with the club for more than 50 years, and invited to a dinner in the gala in Robles Aljarafe.

It will be a night to remember and will give members of the club great pride in being a part of the club for many years.

Wa sei, sevilla 104 Years of history already... notworthy.gif
TSdavinci888
post Oct 22 2009, 08:46 PM

Sevilla News

The manager of Sevilla FC, Manolo Jiménez, is going to be able to count on three players that were not able to play in the match against Stuttgart, if there are no problems. Renato has recovered from his slight muscular problems, and Negredo and Konko seem to be doing well after there viral infections. They are ready to join the rest of the group this Thursday, and the trainers will decide if they will be ready. However, Adriano's status is unknown after he suffered a blow in his leg in the first half against Stuttgart.
TSdavinci888
post Oct 22 2009, 08:56 PM

FERNANDO NAVARRO: "WE HAD BALANCE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FIELD, AND IN THE SECOND HALF WE CONTROLLED THE GAME"
Wednesday, 21 October 2009

Fernando Navarro was better than usual last night, playing a great match and helping his team gain three points in Champions League. The Catalonian commends his team for playing a great match against Stuttgart: "We are all happy that Squillaci was able to score two goals to help us have a triumphant win against our opponent. It was a difficult game because Stuttgart plays football very well, and plays with a lot of people in the middle of the field. We are fortunate we had the opportunity to score first in the match. Once we were ahead, the field opened up more and we were able to control the game better especially in the second half, until the last 10 minutes when they started to put pressure on us and scored".

Then, Fernando Navarro discussed how even though his team-mates are scoring, he is not. "I would love to score a goal, but there are more qualified players on the team that can do it more often than me. We are happy that everybody on the team is scoring, because it shows that the team is doing well as a group. Nowadays it is very difficult to score, however Sevilla has been doing very well in this aspect", he explained.

Furthermore, the left defender commented on the rest of Sevilla's path in Champions League. "We have won two important games, but we still have two more key matches at home, which we need to win in order to mathematically enter into the classification. As of right now, it was an important match to win away from home, and we should be happy in this moment. However, Stuttgart has shown they have great footballers and a lot of versatility to play in the midfield. I believe that no one can ignore there skilled qualities as a team".

Finally, Fernando Navarro commented that although some think the team is favoured to win, Sevilla must still play every game very well. To be the favorite is not easy. "We have always said, even though we are in a group that we can win, we must play each game to the fullest and win them, because nothing is guaranteed. There are always surprises in Champions League and if you can't react to them, you will lose. That's why it's important that Sevilla fights hard for each match, which is why we were able to come away with three points against Stuttgart.

TSdavinci888
post Oct 22 2009, 09:04 PM

When asked about the objectives of the team in Champions League, Sergio Sánchez emphasized two main principles. "We will fight in order to go as far as possible. In addition, we intend remain as the leader of our group and we will fight for that spot. We have the team and the power to do something great. To say we will be able to win Champions right now is too soon to tell. To simply put it, Sevilla is on a path to achieve something great", he assured.
TSdavinci888
post Oct 27 2009, 10:46 PM

One of the captains of the Sevilla FC B team, Enrique Carreño, spoke alter losing 0-1 against Melilla. Carrenño discussed how the team "had the opportunity to gain points and in the end we walked away with nothing. We knew the match was going to be difficult, and we played hard but we came away with nothing".

Although the team lost, they did show great improvement in there style of play. "We have shown that we can win and compete against the leaders of the table", he assured.

Finally, Carreño made a point that "We cannot afford to not earn points at home anymore. We must start winning matches because, only earning 1 or 0 points is not worth it anymore"

hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSdavinci888
post Oct 27 2009, 10:50 PM

DUSCHER WARNS THAT COPA DEL REY GAMES ARE "DANGEROUS"
Monday, 26 October 2009

The sevillista midfielder Aldo Duscher, assessed last Saturday's match against Espanyol, "we had the opportunities to score, but in the end we only earned 1 point. Now, we must focus on our Copa del Rey match, and we cannot let our last game cloud our minds and hurt our confidence in scoring, because these matches our dangerous. We must move forward through the qualifying round, so we must focus on this match and play our next game very well".

blush.gif blush.gif
TSdavinci888
post Oct 31 2009, 09:47 PM

Tonight 3 am Xerez CD vs Sevilla, hope sevilla wins.... flex.gif
TSdavinci888
post Nov 1 2009, 09:03 PM

Xerez CD vs Sevilla 0-2
next match will be UEFA Champion leagues Sevilla vs STB Stuttgart rclxm9.gif
TSdavinci888
post Nov 2 2009, 09:05 PM

Sevilla's News of the week

Tomorrow Manolo Jimenez, Seville FC coach will have to evaluate certain players before deciding the 18 who will compose the list for the next Champions League contest.

Konko is making a favorable recovery from a post contusive arthritis in his hip. Seville´s medical team informed that he has realized today's training partially.

Palop was able to carry out the entire session, while Adriano and Kanoute worked specific areas, with the first warming up with the rest of his teammates. icon_rolleyes.gif

On the other hand, Physiotherapeutic work was given to Fazio, who then completed his routine with special work in the sand. Acosta, is still waiting on his resonance but, executed some 50 minutes of work in the field.

Finally, Chevanton had to leave training due to discomforts in his knee. sweat.gif

TSdavinci888
post Nov 2 2009, 09:25 PM

Konko pre summoned for the qualifying round between France-Ireland for the World Cup

Seville FC´s defensive right back, Abdoulay Konko has been pre summoned by France national Coach, Raymond Domenech. His teammates Sebastian Squillaci and Julien Escude have also been summoned for the 2 leg game to be disputed by the French side on November the 14 and 18 against Ireland. At stake is the next World Cup played in South Africa on 2010. It will be next Thursday at noon when Domenech decided the definitive list. It will be the first time Konko is summoned by his national team. wink.gif
TSdavinci888
post Nov 5 2009, 09:40 PM

Sevilla became the first Spanish side to reach the knockout phase of this season's Champions League following a 1-1 Group G draw with VfB Stuttgart at the Ramon Sanchez Pijuan stadium on Wednesday.

Sevilla saw their 100 percent record come to an end but the draw against Stuttgart was enough to put them in the next phase with two games to spare after Unirea Urziceni drew 1-1 with Rangers in the other group match.

Stand-in captain Jesus Navas netted on 14 minutes to put Sevilla ahead only for Zdravko Kuzmanovic to equalise on 79 minutes with his shot deflecting off team-mate Julian Schieber.

The draw was enough to see Sevilla qualify for the next round although they are not guaranteed top spot with Unirea Urziceni five points behind with two games left.

"We don't have to fear anyone in the next round," said Sevilla coach Manolo Jimenez. "We have qualified but our target has not been reached yet because we want to try and finish top of the group."

Stuttgart, struggling in their domestic league, still have a chance of joining Sevilla in the last 16 stage as they currently lie two points behind Romanians Unirea. rclxms.gif
TSdavinci888
post Nov 5 2009, 10:10 PM

Good news for Kanouté, who was able to train normally this mourning with the rest of the group, along with Adriano. The group who trained included Romaric, Capel, Perotti, Konko, and Escudé, the only players who played against Stuttgart. The rest of the players worked in the gym. Monchi monitored the training, which consisted of physical workouts and continuous running.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0213sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:28 AM