6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs Sevilla FC fans

TSdavinci888
post Aug 24 2009, 10:59 PM, updated 17y ago

Welcome guys to the Sevilla FC fan club discussion, anything on Sevilla FC please discuss here. rclxms.gif

Fri Aug 21

MADRID (AFP) – Real Madrid have sold highly-fancied striker Alvaro Negredo to Spanish league rivals Sevilla, both clubs announced Friday.

Negredo heads to the southern coast club for five years but for the first two years of that deal Real, who have recently signed a string of top forwards including Kaka, Karim Benzema and Cristiano Ronaldo, have the option to buy the player back.

Negredo was set to undergo a medical on Friday morning at Sevilla, who are delighted with the deal.

"Sevilla have recruited one of the best strikers in Europe," said Sevilla in a statement.

Neither club revealed financial details of the deal.

Real had initially bought Negredo earlier this summer for five million euros from Almeria, where he scored 19 goals last season.

Sevilla F.C. S.A.D
Foundation date: 14/10/1905
Association: Andalusian
Colours: Red and White
Address: Calle Sevilla Fútbol Club s/n 41005 - Seville
Tel: 902 510 011
Fax: 954 536 061
E-mail: sevillafc@sevillafc.es
Official Championships

* Spanish FA Cup
o Winner 2007
* EUROPEAN SUPERCUP
o Winner Season 2006/07
* UEFA CUP
o Winner Season 2005/06
* LA LIGA
o Winner Season 1945/46
o 2nd Place Season 1939/40
o 2nd Place Season 1942/43
o 2nd Place Season 1950/51
o 2nd Place Season 1956/57

* SPANISH CUP
o Winner 1935
o Winner 1939
o Winner 1948
o Winner Season 2006/07
o 2nd Place Season 1955
o 2nd Place Season 1962

This post has been edited by davinci888: Aug 26 2009, 02:55 AM
Vagine
post Aug 24 2009, 11:07 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(davinci888 @ Aug 24 2009, 10:59 PM)
Welcome guys to the Sevilla FC fan club discussion, anything on Sevilla FC please discuss here.  rclxms.gif
lol wut? seriously if u are 1, updates the 1st page with sevilla infos please?
legion619
post Aug 24 2009, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(Vagine @ Aug 24 2009, 11:07 PM)
lol wut? seriously if u are 1, updates the 1st page with sevilla infos please?
So can you predict if sevilla can win on this coming 30th Aug match against Valencia?? icon_idea.gif
faris21
post Aug 24 2009, 11:17 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

Sevilla thread? welcome to LYN dude
Sevilla is top 5 team in Spain and finally we have the thread here
Vagine
post Aug 24 2009, 11:19 PM

472 posts

ok.. pop quiz - no cheating (googling.)

name 5 players from sevilla other than cr9 kaka benzema alonso and albiol
matyrze
post Aug 24 2009, 11:27 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(Vagine @ Aug 24 2009, 11:19 PM)
ok.. pop quiz - no cheating (googling.)

name 5 players from sevilla other than cr9 kaka benzema alonso and albiol
laugh.gif laugh.gif Senna, Silva and Villa!! Wow, Sevilla is really awesome.

Anyway, kinda interesting to have a Sevilla fan here. Bro TS, you should edit the first post with infos like other club threads have. nod.gif nod.gif
faris21
post Aug 25 2009, 12:02 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

when i join this LYN i just surprised there is thread for strong@famous team in Europe competition like Villareal, Sevilla and Atletico, what i found was 2nd @ 3rd division team like Southampton, Leeds United , Newcastle United, Sunderland and Reading thread, Malaysian really love English i guess, many of them even dont know who is Capel, Mata and Asenjo who much better than Aurelio, Nani and Foster, just my POV
Vagine
post Aug 25 2009, 12:38 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Aug 25 2009, 12:02 AM)
when i join this LYN i just surprised there is thread for strong@famous team in Europe competition like Villareal, Sevilla and Atletico, what i found was 2nd @ 3rd division team like Southampton, Leeds United , Newcastle United, Sunderland and Reading thread, Malaysian really love English i guess, many of them even dont know who is Capel, Mata and Asenjo who much better than Aurelio, Nani and Foster, just my POV
i bet u know them from Football Manager eh? hehe capel mata and asenjo always in my watchlist:p

as much as i wud really love to watch spanish clubs, their broadcast at wee hours in the morning really dont allow most of us to wake up and sacrifice working hours the next morning only to watch those matches. EPL is favourable around asia mainly because of this reason.
matyrze
post Aug 25 2009, 12:58 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

There are many reasons why English teams are more famous in our region than Spanish clubs. Vagine has pointed out one reason. So it is really understandable why we have those thread of Championship teams here in LYN.

Hoping this thread won't die like Depor's thread. Really hope for more La Liga fans around.

And Faris, while Asenjo and Mata are top talents, I am not convinced with Capel. I use to compare him with A. Lennon, speedy but not so great at dribbling. IMHO, Capel still have a lot to improve on.

Now I've kick started Sevilla topic. C'mon somebody back me up! tongue.gif
MADReaLJL
post Aug 25 2009, 01:59 AM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Aug 25 2009, 12:02 AM)
cant blame them since most of them dun want to sacrifice their sleep for la liga matches.. blame la liga for late screening
and the english influence was already strong at here since 80's and 90's

capel is no better than lennon.. however mata and asenjo are sheer class
matyrze
post Aug 25 2009, 02:04 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

The only slight advantage Lennon has over Capel is his eye on goal. Other than that, they are very similar. smile.gif smile.gif
miccy
post Aug 25 2009, 02:12 AM

292 posts

What i can remember from Sevilla are Kanoute, Fabiano, Jesus Navas and Palop. And now Negredo is here, this team surely will be in my watch list when the season starts. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by miccy: Aug 25 2009, 02:13 AM
faris21
post Aug 25 2009, 12:10 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(Vagine @ Aug 25 2009, 12:38 AM)
i bet u know them from Football Manager eh? hehe capel mata and asenjo always in my watchlist:p

as much as i wud really love to watch spanish clubs, their broadcast at wee hours in the morning really dont allow most of us to wake up and sacrifice working hours the next morning only to watch those matches. EPL is favourable around asia mainly because of this reason.
i never play Football Manager,i know them form live match
btw two year ago (25th August) Puerta just suffer cardiac arrests during a league game against Getafe and died on 28 August, RIP Antonio Puerta notworthy.gif

visionary1993
post Aug 25 2009, 12:13 PM

360 posts

hmm.. tempted to do new Inter thread after seeing this thread. sweat.gif sweat.gif
scared no sapport rolleyes.gif

SUSOurHeroes
post Aug 25 2009, 02:13 PM

36 posts

who is star player in sevilla? i saw kanoute a lot in tv..he was great
matyrze
post Aug 25 2009, 02:59 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

Star player? Of course la Luis Fabiano
faris21
post Aug 25 2009, 03:20 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

ex-star should be Dani Alves flex.gif
Diego Capel will explode soon
verx
post Aug 25 2009, 03:31 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

Let's see what I know about Seville is their flamenco dance and their..oh wait..going off topic here tongue.gif

Sevilla the football club? Andalucian club with a huge rivalry with Real Betis which unfortunately we won't be witnessing this season because Betis got relegated.

Star players... since Dani Alves left them they haven't been the same team that played scintillating football around Europe winning the UEFA Cup in the process. IMO Diego Capel is overrated. Jesus Navas needs to get over his mental problem or he'll forever be just a promise. And Kanoute is more important than Luis Fabiano for them. whistling.gif
nshady
post Aug 25 2009, 04:16 PM

354 posts

Thread starter should upload some pictures, players list and club history smile.gif. I'm waiting for an atletico madrid thread to exist tongue.gif
aw13
post Aug 25 2009, 06:28 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

Negredo would be a fine buy, while Fabiano and Kanoute def will be one of the more established strikeforces around.

Ex-famous managers include Juande Ramos, who 'defected' from Sevilla to join Spurs.

I think another notable transfer in this season is Zokora from Spurs.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:47 PM