♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

J-Slade
post Aug 24 2009, 11:00 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Why pulak redscorpion jadi new TS.. @_@

change of power so frequent here..

anyway Askar Perang, the epik case bulk closed already ah? Ah man.. i just wanted to order frm you.
J-Slade
post Aug 25 2009, 01:38 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

For those of you who downloaded the new Garmin XT, from what I see its the Taiwan version which has the ugly 'Times New Roman' type font... because the official Garmin website doesnt even have the 5.00.60 version yet
J-Slade
post Aug 26 2009, 12:52 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Wow... I never thought this will happen to me. I just lost all my data in my memory card just like that. How come the memory card will corrupt by itself ah? @____@
J-Slade
post Aug 26 2009, 01:32 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Aug 26 2009, 01:29 AM)
Erkk.. you scare me man.. dun want that to happen to me too.. ur memory card is which class??  sad.gif
class 4... its already supposed to be the 'not bad' batch of memory cards... but this also can happen... aiseh.. really disappointed man. The memory card just decided to reformat itself sad.gif
J-Slade
post Aug 26 2009, 09:44 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

HEY GUYS BIG NEWS!!! V30 IS NOW AVAILABLE VIA NSU rclxm9.gif

Finally the wait is over... just nice when my memory card corrupt, the NSU came in. Right timing. Gonna charge my phone 1st.. left 2 bar only.

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Aug 26 2009, 09:45 PM
J-Slade
post Aug 26 2009, 10:09 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 26 2009, 10:00 PM)
I guess updating via NSU will be the same with FOTA. But you can always try.
I haven't updated to v30 that is why. But anyway previously in v21 I did it twice... once via FOTA and another via NSU. I find the NSU one more reliable because it downloads the whole firmware again instead of just the 3mb of updates so I ensure I get a clean firmware.
J-Slade
post Aug 26 2009, 11:02 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Gosh, apparently which USB port you are using to update NSU also makes a difference. I update via the front USB on my pc casing, the phone hang-ed like 3 times. Then I use the back USB port now only the update can work.. sweat.gif
J-Slade
post Aug 27 2009, 10:09 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

My custom fonts don't work on v30 anymore... anyone experienced that?
J-Slade
post Aug 27 2009, 10:51 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Aug 27 2009, 10:41 PM)
my fonts work just fine after update to v30
maybe because ur memory card corrupted affect the font settings
Okay... looks like I got to try to make my fonts again. Thanks for the feedback!
J-Slade
post Aug 29 2009, 10:25 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Look what I found... the Nokia 5800 Navigation Edition Wallpaper:

Download (Right Click > Save As)

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Aug 29 2009, 10:29 PM
J-Slade
post Aug 29 2009, 11:42 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Aug 29 2009, 10:46 PM)
nice one
thx j-slade

how bout the theme?
manage to find any?  brows.gif
You're most welcomed!

Themes? Nah I think it'll be the same original sound wave but the black/silver edition one..
If you guys dunno where to get, here it is:
http://www.mediafire.com/?tojhzvnglom
the RAR file contains all 3 colours, red blue and black.

Btw nice theme till today I'd say is the se7en by NCA. I am using the Green one.. its damn nice. thumbup.gif

But honestly if u use the original soundwave theme, its much faster. Especially now in v30, they have optimized the default theme to be much faster. So if you're using custom themes, you wont feel the speed of v30 blush.gif
J-Slade
post Aug 30 2009, 01:41 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 30 2009, 01:24 AM)
What software is good to check the battery level status?

DeviceInfo Widget 2

J-Slade
post Aug 30 2009, 09:50 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Aug 30 2009, 06:06 AM)
obviously can lock on
but takes time
I dun mind paying 10 cents for faster lock with A-GPS  whistling.gif
In fact, its only 4 to 6 cents. smile.gif
J-Slade
post Aug 30 2009, 12:42 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Aug 30 2009, 10:29 AM)
Nowadays, my tube give me so much trouble.
Sometimes it hang on reboot, shortcut icon disappear etc.
Hopefully, do the hard reset can solve the problem.
Nowadays.. my tube giving me even more trouble. The MicroSD card always self eject. Then my SIM card always 'SIM Registration Failed'. Then Garmin always hang... sigh. I want to recommend to my friend also I don't dare. Its a good phone but one has to know the phone well to tame it. If not, it can be really frustrating.
J-Slade
post Aug 30 2009, 01:39 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Aug 30 2009, 12:58 PM)
is it becoz of the SW, FW or HW?
I think its the hardware failing on me. Because I didn't install or upgrade the firmware that time it already happened. Now updated to v30 still occurs.
J-Slade
post Aug 31 2009, 06:23 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Aug 31 2009, 06:02 PM)
do u guys notice tat these days more posts r about problems? =S
Thats because the phone is starting to break down after these few months of usage. I'm changing to Idou or iPhone by end of the year.
J-Slade
post Aug 31 2009, 08:21 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Aug 31 2009, 06:29 PM)
Hey man when is the launch of idou?  (a bit off topic here from our 5800 xm) hehe
I think end of the yr it shld be out. Idou/Satio will have s60v5 but with better hardware.

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Aug 31 2009, 06:30 PM)
wow, isnt that too fast for a tube to break down? im expecting 3 years of estimated useful life for this tube.
haha any reason for change? isnt tube good enuf?
I got strong feeling mine gonna konk before it reach1 year. Its already starting to show signs. And mine i take care like a baby. Its still look like new.

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Aug 31 2009, 06:40 PM)

dont want try sony satio ?  laugh.gif
Satio/Idou will be awesome when it comes out.. biggrin.gif

Btw i'm replying this thread with my tube. Using big apple's wifi. Thy having sale today the 12pack donuts is 52% off. Whee~

J-Slade
post Aug 31 2009, 10:54 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Aug 31 2009, 08:27 PM)
dude, can u tell briefly the problems of your phone?
1) Last week my memory card self reformatted
2) My memory card will suddenly self eject. Happen so many times. (not the memory card jump out la.. its that it disconnect from the phone)
3) SIM Registration Failed. Have to take out SIM card and put back.

Actually its only these much of things... but it just bothers me because I can't recommend this phone to my friends. Its like I can say, oh the phone is great BUT you MIGHT face some of these problems...
J-Slade
post Sep 1 2009, 12:33 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Sep 1 2009, 12:22 AM)
i am also having the the Sim Registration Failed issue alot recently as well. Especially after the Update + Format.

Very bad till i called up Maxis and they ask me to replace the sim card. Got it replaced but still having this issue non stop. it is really annoying. must be something wrong with the latest firmware i guess.
Oh man... so its the firmware issue huh? I was just about to get my SIM card replaced at Maxis.

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Sep 1 2009, 12:23 AM)
i think the price is lower.. the girl where i bought my phone offer me at rm180.. hmm.gif
Must becareful.. recently I saw a lot of sub hundred ringgit BH-503s around but I have heard of immitation aka grade AA copy of the BH-503.. so make sure you get from a reliable source.
J-Slade
post Sep 5 2009, 08:37 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Kinetic Scrolling to be made available in October in Firmware 2.0

You guys might want to read about the new firmware naming to follow iPhone's firmware.

0.0211sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:41 AM