♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!
AskarPerang
Aug 27 2009, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 27 2009, 05:16 PM) hey do you know why i can't view MMS that is sent to me. i received an mms message but in form of sms .. telling me that i got a MMS but need to login to maxis with password to view ... how come i can't view straight away in my phone ?? get your setting from your telco. if maxis, they will send you the setting, you just have to save to your phone.
AskarPerang
Aug 27 2009, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Aug 27 2009, 09:07 PM) still selling at that price meh?? i bought mine on 6th July at RM950 also, usb cable, wired handsfree and extra stylus dun have meh? The phone price won't go down at the moment cos of the coming raya festival. Everyone will be buying new phones.
AskarPerang
Aug 28 2009, 07:23 AM
Anyone managed to activate M2Umobile in their phone???
I can't seem to find a way to input the number...
AskarPerang
Aug 28 2009, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(sauying @ Aug 28 2009, 07:30 AM) huh ? i can access via normal web browsing ... try www.maybank2u.com .  Nope I think you misunderstood. I can access maybank2u via the phone web browser as well. But the M2Umobile is an application install to your phone. Java application. QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Aug 28 2009, 07:32 AM) i think u need to register 1st same with CIMb clicks...  I already registered. But the problem is I can't type the 6 digit activation code when I use that application. Maybe it's not touchscreen support yet?
AskarPerang
Aug 28 2009, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(moyong @ Aug 28 2009, 09:09 AM) hi all, any place in klang selling 5800 ori at RM1250 or lower? if no then i'll go to kelana jaya's giant to get it from e_trade_pj I would rather take the journey to kelana jaya and get it at a much cheaper price. Save around RM200.
AskarPerang
Aug 28 2009, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 28 2009, 10:33 AM) AskarPerang: Not bulking anything else for 5800 besides ur epik case? Got wut nice acc for 5800 ar? Someone else is bulking N97 stylus. How about extra batteries? Grade AAA ones. Thought of getting them.
AskarPerang
Aug 28 2009, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 28 2009, 11:08 AM) Is this the larger capacity one? But i saw someone posted here the picture.. its HUGE  need new casing.. and surely no epik case to fit it liao Not the larger capacity ones. Just normal china made grade AAA batteries.
AskarPerang
Aug 28 2009, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Aug 28 2009, 11:15 AM) me too. that's why i paid a higher price for a better SP (not sure if better, but it's Capdase) and got e_trade_pj to apply for me I got it there for RM10 only. Or you mean other type of capdase? This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Aug 28 2009, 11:20 AM
AskarPerang
Aug 28 2009, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Aug 28 2009, 11:20 AM) hmm, the RM10 Capdase should be clear type iianm? mine is matte or maybe you meant u got the matte SP at RM10 but not Capdase? SKOOL right? Oh...how much you got the Capdase matte type from there? I just ask for capdase brand only...so should be clear type. I didn't know before this.
AskarPerang
Aug 28 2009, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(hanieyf @ Aug 28 2009, 11:59 AM) my tube touchscreen a little bit weird, sometime its ok, sometime its doesnt give any response at all..sometime i click option, but it will click exit something wrong with lcd ? Go to setting --> phone --> touch input --> touchscreen calibrate --> here!!!
AskarPerang
Aug 28 2009, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(bluhapp @ Aug 28 2009, 05:49 PM) yeah. what is a topo map? topografi? got show elevation? or wat? Yes i think got show elevation and got more roads. My map is just plain map only. Wonder how to get more in dept map around malaysia. QUOTE(tabletennis @ Aug 28 2009, 06:58 PM) erm,about the grade aaa battery...im interested in it but i wanna know the capacity if the battery? any links??thx It's the same capacity. I'm using one now but now the battery can't even last for one day of light usage. Cost only RM20. My experience is ori battery can last longer compare to this grade AAA battery. Probably will get momax battery instead. Link is here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=981733&hl=momaxThis post has been edited by AskarPerang: Aug 28 2009, 08:02 PM
AskarPerang
Aug 29 2009, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(phyzoul @ Aug 28 2009, 11:53 PM) what is the latest firware for tube 5800? going to buy this phone next week It's okay if you didn't get the latest firmware from the shop. You can easily update it to V30 if your phone is with the original warranty.
AskarPerang
Aug 29 2009, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(DoIhaveName @ Aug 29 2009, 01:08 AM) But i cant update mine (v21) to v30 . It say no update found Your phone is AP or original? If AP then need to change the product code.
AskarPerang
Aug 29 2009, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(DoIhaveName @ Aug 29 2009, 01:32 AM) em.. how to know is AP? i bought at a phone shop at Hong Kong Any phones bought outside malaysia is considered AP set.
AskarPerang
Aug 30 2009, 04:11 AM
QUOTE(DoIhaveName @ Aug 30 2009, 02:00 AM) Anyone know where can i buy original tube pouch ? or any nice pouch for tube ? How about getting epikcase? It's a silicon case but made from resin material.
AskarPerang
Aug 31 2009, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(Racerx @ Aug 31 2009, 07:57 AM) that's dissappointing,h264 70mb vids look great.thanks anyway how about soft subs,any ideas? Added on August 31, 2009, 9:25 amguys i found the solution,i used format factory's n97 preset and it worked fine,the subtitles are there,so does sound and the quality is good I'm using Xilisoft Video Converter Ultimate and yes you can add .SRT subtitle to your video before converting. The subtitle is very big and clear but I don't mind that as long as there is subtitle in the video. It's not a freeware tho.
AskarPerang
Aug 31 2009, 04:06 PM
Price will not be dropping anytime soon. You have to wait until after raya.
AskarPerang
Aug 31 2009, 10:37 PM
I just lost my phone stylus. The slot is too loose liao. My phone box is not with me now but I think there should be an extra stylus in the box right?
AskarPerang
Aug 31 2009, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Aug 31 2009, 10:55 PM) i think it's better for u to buy ap housing on garage sales change the back cover so that the stylus won't lost anymore how much is the AP housing? Does it sell including the stylus?
AskarPerang
Aug 31 2009, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Aug 31 2009, 11:02 PM) i'm not the seller but i've ask him before the set include front part n back cover with stylus too n the price is rm18 here the link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1044300&hl=alright thanks for the link hopefully it's easy to change the front cover too so will be a well worth purchase.