126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

CoffeeDude
post Aug 25 2009, 10:36 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Aug 25 2009, 12:29 AM)
It took about 1.5 weeks to arrive. smile.gif
Ok thanks biggrin.gif
Chyan
post Aug 25 2009, 11:03 AM

4,221 posts

Ouch. Been here since 2 weeks before and after owning.
I'm still not in the user list. sweat.gif

Add me up in the blue team. (3rd time's the charm) laugh.gif
I bet chicaman really busy lah.. Dun blame him. biggrin.gif
moyong
post Aug 25 2009, 11:38 AM

Fish
751 posts

Noob question:

how does this phone fair against samsung jet and HTC phones?

since they are all touch screens and have wifi and are smart phones
Aishiteru^Suki
post Aug 25 2009, 11:42 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 25 2009, 11:03 AM)
Ouch. Been here since 2 weeks before and after owning.
I'm still not in the user list.  sweat.gif

Add me up in the blue team. (3rd time's the charm)  laugh.gif
I bet chicaman really busy lah.. Dun blame him.  biggrin.gif
i think the best way to inform the TS on list update is by PM.. nod.gif

QUOTE(moyong @ Aug 25 2009, 11:38 AM)
Noob question:

not all are smart phones, jet is just a Samsung propriety standard OS while HTC is in different league coz it phones use WinMo.. depends on your needs laa.. wink.gif
sauying
post Aug 25 2009, 12:34 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

Just upgraded to Garmin 5.00(60)
The symbol problem still remain !

This post has been edited by sauying: Aug 25 2009, 12:40 PM
AskarPerang
post Aug 25 2009, 12:38 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Aug 25 2009, 11:38 AM)
Noob question:

Based on price, 5800 is the most worth it.
sauying
post Aug 25 2009, 12:43 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 25 2009, 12:38 PM)
Yup, cheap price for all in one phone .
Most important is, EASY TO FIND BATTERY !
no more worry about expensive battery which cost hundred ...
jitshiong
post Aug 25 2009, 12:58 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

can't agree more
best phone ever for me notworthy.gif
Ataraxis
post Aug 25 2009, 01:26 PM

472 posts

if were to get a dev cert, shud i soft reset my hp 1st?
Aishiteru^Suki
post Aug 25 2009, 01:30 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Aug 25 2009, 01:26 PM)
if were to get a dev cert, shud i soft reset my hp 1st?
not necessarily me thinks, i got one and i did not do any reset wink.gif
Ataraxis
post Aug 25 2009, 01:31 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Aug 25 2009, 01:30 PM)
not necessarily me thinks, i got one and i did not do any reset  wink.gif
oh i see. thanks.
now waiting for my dev cert =)
-Torrz
post Aug 25 2009, 01:43 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

do you know where i can get new maps(different country not Sing/Mas) for download for Garmin? I've paid for my Garmin app not sure if new map need to buy it...
moyong
post Aug 25 2009, 02:10 PM

Fish
751 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Aug 25 2009, 11:42 AM)
i think the best way to inform the TS on list update is by PM..  nod.gif
not all are smart phones, jet is just a Samsung propriety standard OS while HTC is in different league coz it phones use WinMo.. depends on your needs laa..  wink.gif
I see, my needs are not that much.. btw does 5800 have nice GPS software?

Price definately a sure win

QUOTE(sauying @ Aug 25 2009, 12:43 PM)
Yup, cheap price for all in one phone .
Most important is, EASY TO FIND BATTERY !
no more worry about expensive battery which cost hundred ...
shocking.gif you mean other smartphone batteries are hard to find?

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 25 2009, 12:58 PM)
can't agree more
best phone ever for me notworthy.gif
Seems like you like it a lot laugh.gif
djbuzzer
post Aug 25 2009, 02:12 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 25 2009, 01:02 AM)
not everyone willing to fork out RM2k just for a phone
i would rather get a laptop
QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Aug 25 2009, 01:05 AM)
Dont think n97 is a worth upgrade with all those problems and bugs it has.. i myself actually was waiting for the release of n97 mini but could not wait any longer so bought the tube.. and yeah one of the reason i like tube better is because of a great and active community it has in LYN  wub.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 1:12 am

go blue team go!!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 25 2009, 01:14 AM)
Rm1k is a lot dude. Rather invest in smth else.
Lol , actually i dont really care about the money that i'll be spending.. its all about satisfaction baby ! before this i thought on buying either omnia i890 or iphone 3gs rather than n97.. but peoples said , better i go for n97..

*anyway.. im not selling my tube.. so i'm still a tube user ! lol

helo
post Aug 25 2009, 02:18 PM

354 posts

how to create password for image and video file and hide them from gallery?
Ataraxis
post Aug 25 2009, 02:23 PM

472 posts

is opera browser recommended over the existing browser? do we need to sign the opera software?

how do we download flashplayer and install it?

and i also notice images arent loading in my browser or is it too slow? any way to quicken the loading?

Aishiteru^Suki
post Aug 25 2009, 02:26 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

@moyong - if you think Garmin XT is a nice GPS software than the answer is yes.. if no there are few more softwares out there for s60v5 but most people prefer Garmin

@djbuzzer - maybe the people who told you are biased tongue.gif you probably should wait for at least a better upgrade released by nokia.. perhaps N97 mini with less bugs and other problems, or wait a finally-worth-it-after-waited-for-so-long-version of iphone.. rolleyes.gif either way its your money and your call smile.gif
jitshiong
post Aug 25 2009, 02:33 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Aug 25 2009, 02:10 PM)
Seems like you like it a lot laugh.gif
cos i never intended to buy a phone...
was using a cheap barphone
then my gf wanna buy this tube
i jsut buy one for her n one for me...
was surprised to get so much out of it...
n i got it at a bargain price summore
Aishiteru^Suki
post Aug 25 2009, 02:42 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 25 2009, 02:33 PM)
cos i never intended to buy a phone...
was using a cheap barphone
then my gf wanna buy this tube
i jsut buy one for her n one for me...
was surprised to get so much out of it...
n i got it at a bargain price summore
Should thank her and be grateful for that.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
fallenrav
post Aug 25 2009, 03:24 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(helo @ Aug 25 2009, 02:18 PM)
how to create password for image and video file and hide them from gallery?
hiding them i am not sure, but to set password you can try the application smart guard...
hope that helps...

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:40 AM