♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

turion64
post Aug 31 2009, 01:58 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

the 8gb card that came with the phone is class what?
mine only labeled 'nokia' on it and it always get corrupted and always unable to safely remove from computer when on usb mode.

btw, mine is original set from sapura..
turion64
post Sep 1 2009, 10:14 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Aug 28 2009, 04:56 PM)
Where to get topo map for malaysia?

Mine just normal map only. Showing the big roads only.
what is a topo map bro ? unsure.gif

QUOTE(Confession @ Aug 31 2009, 08:19 PM)
Well, this makes me keep thinking to get this phone or not. I never use "advance" phone before and had been using 1200 all these while. Well I gonna get a phone that I will use for quite some time. Anyone can convince me or is there any option available ? Thank you.
me too. tube is my first 'advanced' phone. was using k700, noki 3210 b4 laugh.gif
was reluctant to change at first as those old school phone have superb battery life and easy using keypad icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 1, 2009, 10:16 am
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 1 2009, 10:00 AM)
actually, i notice that the hologram is not the bext indicator..
cos my fren just bought an 'Ori' batt....
the hologram is the real thing
but apart from that, everything else looks fake
so i dun really trust that hologram
probably they managed to imitate the hologram already
i also have that doubt on my battery.
so i juz went NCC and exchange it with another unit.
after that can rest assure laugh.gif

This post has been edited by turion64: Sep 1 2009, 10:16 AM
turion64
post Sep 1 2009, 11:00 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Sep 1 2009, 12:41 AM)
well its hard to confirm when only 2 of us experiencing it. but high chances its the firmware i guess. cause i never had such issue. some more my sim card was only a year old. i never take out and put back one.

so not really sure la....u can try changing your sim with maxis and see if the problem persists or not la...
i have this problem also.
i notice my sim card ask for password whenever i start my phone
got 1 time i start my phone and it didnt ask me for password
then after 1-2 minute it says 'SIMS reg failed'
then i restart and key in the Pin and everything went fine

so i guess u can try disable the Pin lock

0.0396sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:40 AM