♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!
aspire2oo6
Aug 30 2009, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(DoIhaveName @ Aug 30 2009, 03:40 PM) I have a question to ask . Why everytime when i on my garmin and i start navigating in the ' view map ' menu , i just saw only one road ? My signal bar at the upper left side is 4 bar green . Any problem guys? Wat colour is the road? Have u try to port a route as well?
aspire2oo6
Aug 30 2009, 08:26 PM
I didnt said i am smart. Its just call sharing. Added on August 30, 2009, 8:27 pmQUOTE(xphr3ak @ Aug 30 2009, 12:37 PM) Guys, My Garmin icon is missing in apps folder but the app is still in the memory card. How to add it? Thanks. just reinstall the garmin installer. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 30 2009, 08:27 PM
aspire2oo6
Aug 31 2009, 06:02 PM
tats wat happen on E71 as well. Suddenly u sort nicely some disappear some fly all back into application folder
aspire2oo6
Aug 31 2009, 10:17 PM
make sure its not china set. HAHAHAHA
aspire2oo6
Aug 31 2009, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Aug 31 2009, 10:54 PM) 1) Last week my memory card self reformatted 2) My memory card will suddenly self eject. Happen so many times. (not the memory card jump out la.. its that it disconnect from the phone) 3) SIM Registration Failed. Have to take out SIM card and put back. Actually its only these much of things... but it just bothers me because I can't recommend this phone to my friends. Its like I can say, oh the phone is great BUT you MIGHT face some of these problems... from my side my phone do not have such problem.
aspire2oo6
Aug 31 2009, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Aug 31 2009, 10:55 PM) i think it's better for u to buy ap housing on garage sales change the back cover so that the stylus won't lost anymore use cello tape. Dont always follow a road straight even its the road turn left and right Added on August 31, 2009, 11:08 pmQUOTE(disket @ Aug 31 2009, 11:07 PM) Hey guys, I'm about to get myself a Tube tomorrow  Just one question, when you assign pictures to your contacts does the phone display fullscreen picture caller ID? Thanks  yes its build in This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 31 2009, 11:08 PM
aspire2oo6
Aug 31 2009, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(disket @ Aug 31 2009, 11:10 PM) Thank you. It's fullscreen? Not just a tiny box showing the picture right? To be full screen you just need to resize the photo to the right resolution.
aspire2oo6
Sep 1 2009, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(blackpc @ Sep 1 2009, 10:59 PM) damn.. the stupidest thing just happened to my 5800. 1st the keypad on touch screen wont work, after several restarts i decided to format the phone. After formatting and backing up the phone content suddenly the phone ask for memory card password which I never even set before!!! tried every possible numbers i can come up with, but none works. google on the internet and found out that the problem wont go unless i format the memory card. so there goes all my personal pics. stupid nokia.  If u have ever created backup via pcsuite. u can just restore those backup. Dont blame the phone.
aspire2oo6
Sep 1 2009, 11:13 PM
Weird mine is fine till today on V30
aspire2oo6
Sep 1 2009, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 1 2009, 11:14 PM) hey wanna ask, do u backup ur settings, inbox, phone contacts only or everything in the hp including mmc using pcsuite? always i do it at least minimum once a month. The benefit of doing it is if i lost my phone i can restore those data to another nokia symbian compatible phone. If any data lost all it need is 1 click to restore. U can choose what to restore what not to. Added on September 1, 2009, 11:17 pmQUOTE(zackloy @ Sep 1 2009, 11:16 PM) Just luck I guess. I noticed that the problem came after I regularly download free stuff from the OVI store. Maybe it's one of the applications. I've been uninstalling app by app to see which is the one that caused the problem, so far can't figure it out yet. Perhaps my memory card has become corrupted. I'll backup the mem card and do a reformat later to see if everything turns out ok. do scandisk. And convert your memory card format to fat32 This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 1 2009, 11:17 PM
aspire2oo6
Sep 1 2009, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(zackloy @ Sep 1 2009, 11:19 PM) Thanks will do right after I backup the mem card first. Now after restore the phone is back to normal but I suspect it is the mem card too.  Another secret in symbian is. if u installing tons of application and games. Those commonly use application u install in phone memory. Those u rarely use install in memory card. U avoid constant data transfer = less lag
aspire2oo6
Sep 1 2009, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(blackpc @ Sep 1 2009, 11:21 PM) hello.. not everyone like u can have time to sit down and backup phone every 24 hours. this just shows that nokia is not a user friendly phone coz u need to do backup every 24 hours like aspire did i guess.  i also not so free like u can backup every 24hrs. Welcome to the world of technology where bluetooth is unique. Learn of something call autobackup. When my phone is in range it autosync to pcsuite to backup and ready for me to copy or transfer any files. Nokia is user friendly. Ppl backup to prevent them to end up like yourself. Only can cry and cant get back data and blame. We never know u could install a virus accidentally or u mess up the phone by hacking? we not know we only know tat u said got problem and u format? Ask yourself why does this always happen to a handful of ppl and not me and my group of friends? This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 1 2009, 11:27 PM
aspire2oo6
Sep 1 2009, 11:29 PM
Its not about who smart or who stupid.
Its call prevention better than cure. When it comes to SE u get hell alot of limitation. So many ppl complain the keypad spoil la phone crash la hang la lag la. Every phone have its own problem even SE
I agree to u should change back to SE for simplicity. Less problem.
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 1 2009, 11:29 PM
aspire2oo6
Sep 1 2009, 11:39 PM
sound like kena virus di.
Suspect is autorun virus i think.
GOt 1 method to access u try.
Use windows explorer to access. If can means u kena autorun virus. Any memory card can kena including SE ones
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 1 2009, 11:40 PM
aspire2oo6
Sep 1 2009, 11:43 PM
Tis virus any memory card can kena. If u think SE phones cant wrong. First u access thru windows explorer. Then u use windows folder option to show all hidden files and hide operation system files untick to show it. Then delete the autorun.exe files walau u r done. Added on September 1, 2009, 11:44 pmQUOTE(Ghostblind @ Sep 1 2009, 11:42 PM) used avg.. update, restart pc..then scan ur memory card..  from my experience AVG always fails me. Hope it works for u. Another thing if your phone already kena means all your HDD drive and removable all kena. Check using the same method and delete. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 1 2009, 11:45 PM
aspire2oo6
Sep 4 2009, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(DoIhaveName @ Sep 4 2009, 09:15 PM) hmm , but don't you think when you're playing those free song , quality is not that good? depend on source and bitrates. Most songs play thru our tube song ok only . The music sounds better on real pc speakers like mine z-5500D surround speaker
aspire2oo6
Sep 4 2009, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 4 2009, 09:23 PM) can't really compare with a set of speakers which already cost more than the Tube itself, can we?  personally i feel that this phone is considered very good compared to other phones in the market  if u compare like tat yeah. N95 sounds better than 5800.
aspire2oo6
Sep 6 2009, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 5 2009, 11:35 PM) not so good. If your phone auto keylock. U cant unlock because the side of this mount will block it. U need take out. So troublesome
aspire2oo6
Sep 6 2009, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Sep 6 2009, 06:26 AM) used application autolock.. setting tab block, if ur phone keylock, just touch the lightning sensor, then its ok... no need to take out.. refer page 1. .also got demo  means the holder is not designed to suit 5800 XM. So if i put the phone in the pocket suddenly block the light sensor does it unlock then body gesture movement will accidentally clicked something? This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 6 2009, 09:53 AM
aspire2oo6
Sep 7 2009, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(DoIhaveName @ Sep 7 2009, 05:48 PM) Guys , any earphone to recommend ? I need a bluetooth earphone that is designed specially for music . My budget is around Rm300-350 Try Bh-503.