9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

Ataraxis
post Sep 7 2009, 09:05 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 7 2009, 09:04 PM)
i not sure...have to ask him..its the 1st time happening....

he used to upgrade with new software all the time...but now nv ady lah..then this thing happen...

any other ways besides hard reset??
wat FW n mmc class is he using?

This post has been edited by Ataraxis: Sep 7 2009, 09:06 PM
Ataraxis
post Sep 7 2009, 09:43 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Sep 7 2009, 09:32 PM)
hi fellow tubians, have 2 questions need ur help.

1. sometimes my digital clock at the home screen wont appear. i have to go in menu then back to home screen then oni can see the clock. something wrong with my phone?

2. i have installed killme and my battery still need to charge every 1 and half days. how to use it?
1. u might hv opened too many programs at once, didnt close dem properly, causing ur phone to lag terribly and possibly could only be refreshed by entering menu and returning to home screen.

2. possibly due to same reason as of 1. open killme app and terminate unnecessary progs. just to make sure, set auto kill on startup.

hope it helps

Added on September 7, 2009, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(Confession @ Sep 7 2009, 09:42 PM)
what type of screen protector you guys recommend for tube ?
invisible shield if u can afford it. rm80.
skool or pet brand more commonly used by tubians for its reasonable price.
i prefer mirror, looks great.

This post has been edited by Ataraxis: Sep 7 2009, 09:54 PM
Ataraxis
post Sep 7 2009, 10:07 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(riziger @ Sep 7 2009, 09:57 PM)
What's the difference? RM1060 for full package sounds alright.
no it isnt.
for full package it is rm1100+/-
for basic package it is supposed to be rm1052 but i posted it as rm1060 here because it includes delivery to my doorstep for an additional rm8. so effectively basic package only costs rm1052 which excludes stand, extra stylus, tv-cable and pouch.
u might want 2 hurry to buy the tube now bcz the 1000 free songs download is expiring soon smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ataraxis: Sep 7 2009, 10:09 PM
Ataraxis
post Sep 7 2009, 10:24 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Sep 7 2009, 10:11 PM)
is matte type recommended ?
depends on individual.

for me, i prefer mirror bcz i want my hp to look stylish and attractive and for tat im willing to sacrifice hving fingerprints on the screen.

for practicability i recommend u 2 use matte type smile.gif

too bad im not practical, putting too much emphasis on outlook wink.gif

Added on September 7, 2009, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Sep 7 2009, 10:20 PM)
yup. definitely that is the crucial one. but matte reduce clarity of the screen which i still can tolerate tongue.gif
i totally agree. especially GPS users, dey never want 2 use matte

This post has been edited by Ataraxis: Sep 7 2009, 10:25 PM
Ataraxis
post Sep 7 2009, 11:39 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 7 2009, 11:31 PM)
i think he meant the reduced visibility
but i have no problem with it though
wat brand of matte u used? i find matte is kinda reflective under sunlight, dun u think?
Ataraxis
post Sep 8 2009, 12:53 AM

472 posts

u guys keep talking the good side of matte, now i feel like changing from mirror to matte dy >.<
Ataraxis
post Sep 8 2009, 07:23 PM

472 posts

hey any1 here used phyton b4?
y after i installed it on my mmc, i dun see any phyton icon?

This post has been edited by Ataraxis: Sep 8 2009, 07:41 PM
Ataraxis
post Sep 8 2009, 08:13 PM

472 posts

i asked same question ^ no1 reply....
btw, ur link got prob. pls copy ur link properly

This post has been edited by Ataraxis: Sep 8 2009, 08:16 PM
Ataraxis
post Sep 8 2009, 08:59 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 8 2009, 08:20 PM)
whats wrong with normal installation? i copied the sis file into the phone, and installed it from there
u install in phone memory or mmc?
Ataraxis
post Sep 8 2009, 09:24 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 8 2009, 09:15 PM)
MMC
it only works wen i install on phone. wat version u using ?
Ataraxis
post Sep 9 2009, 01:26 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Sep 9 2009, 12:44 AM)
I just applied my matte screen protector from DcMugen.

Overall, I would say it's much better than clear type as it's anti fingerprint and the better "feel" when touching the tube's screen.

However, I did notice some reduce in clarity but it's not really a huge problem (at least for me).

The biggest downside is the poor video quality when making 3g calls. I'm talking bout really blur, at least for my case.

So, whoever who's using 3g calls alot, you might wanna reconsider getting a matte sp, or try to get one which do not cover the front camera. Or else, you gotta cut it off manually like what I did.
thanks for the info.... guess tat will make me reconsider getting a matte sp LOL
Ataraxis
post Sep 9 2009, 01:44 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Sep 9 2009, 01:39 AM)
hey all. need help. i am stuck at the step where i have installed the garminxt.sis file.

now when i go to apps and run it. it ask me english, english american, statute is wat? can select any of the 3? after i select then the apps hang liao. wats wrong?
can u define hang a bit further? can u restart ur hp? or u nid 2 take out battery?
Ataraxis
post Sep 9 2009, 01:47 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Sep 9 2009, 01:45 AM)
sorry. i have edited my post.
u can purchase the code from garmin for USD99.
Ataraxis
post Sep 9 2009, 01:50 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Sep 9 2009, 01:49 AM)
oh. means the front page there guide to install garmin cant be used for free?
absolutely correct.
Ataraxis
post Sep 9 2009, 11:37 PM

472 posts

Went to NCC in pyramid 2day, asked for a change for the LCD and solve the sim registration failure issue....

the lady serving customers is so reluctant to reply my questions, barely utterring a single word.

then later she said LCD no stock (as expected), need to wait for 2 weeks...

well, i said its okay and asked her "Is it due to the common LCD problems, the LCDs are unavailable?"

She replied " Dunno"

I asked again "why LCD problem is so common on this phone?"

Again she replied, unwillingly "Dunno".

Then I asked, can u let me know when the LCD arrives?

She took a piece of small paper and pointed at it, indicating me to write my particulars (i guess so, bcz she didnt say a word) and continued keying info into the computer.

At that moment, I am god damn fu**ing pissed with the behaviour but tried 2 control my temper.
I took the receipt and went off for my movie.

After the movie, came back to collect my hp. Amazingly for an NCC, only 2 staffs are available serving uncountable walk in customers.
I must salute that.

Waited for like 10minutes for my turn only then I was available to collect my hp. Asked tat guy, "is the sim card problem solved?"
He said "yeah, servicing problem... now okay d"
I said " What?? Servicing problem??"
Only then he said, ahh sorry technical problem.

At tat moment, i was speechless and gave up to asked further and went home.

THE VERDICT IS... BAD ATTITUDE + LOUSY SERVICE
Ataraxis
post Sep 10 2009, 12:19 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Sep 10 2009, 12:17 AM)
how bout now? the problems persist?
well, sim card registration failure doesnt appear anymore
but justnow my LCD jsut failed on me again.
any recommendation where to change my LCD within 1day?
Ataraxis
post Sep 10 2009, 12:38 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 10 2009, 12:28 AM)
maybe you can call and ask about the stock before going to any NCC.
takes only two hours max to change that.
hopefully can solve it on saturday.
will make a visit to 1U NCC dis sat
Ataraxis
post Sep 11 2009, 11:46 PM

472 posts

hey guys, any1 here eyeing for N900 or X6? these 2 new models looks so stylish!! im sure my next phone will be another nokia touchscreen
Ataraxis
post Sep 12 2009, 12:09 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Sep 12 2009, 12:06 AM)
what the price btw?
of coz its not ideal to buy it now. the price is ard 2k +/- i suppose
Ataraxis
post Sep 12 2009, 12:17 AM

472 posts

i think i wont change my tube until I'm 24 years old