Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V4, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

Playboy21
post Aug 28 2009, 10:41 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(tuntung @ Aug 28 2009, 08:28 PM)
wtf?? 16 and with all those psp and programming knowledges?
awsome bro,
I'm not that good at programming, just moderate smile.gif
Lacus
post Aug 28 2009, 10:44 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

faulty memory cards/slots
Playboy21
post Aug 28 2009, 10:44 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Saphira4597 @ Aug 28 2009, 08:57 PM)
@ tuntung
Yup but needa get a kind of app

Added on August 28, 2009, 9:54 pmHey guys, a problem.
A friend of mine was copying his files into his memory stick then his USB port sudddenly dc-ed, memory stick kena corrupted. He tried formatting but it only shows 1gb left free space (2gb nia his memory stick) so, any help?
This is an extremely common issue that occurs when it's disconnected without ejecting it before hand (Happens to me a lot), and the memory info would be messed up. It would be best to format the stick on your friend's psp and not using a computer. If the memory display problem still occurs, then yea, your friend's memory stick is cooked. It would function like a normal memory stick, but information regarding it would be displayed wrongly. I had this problem with my memory stick.

Added on August 28, 2009, 10:47 pmBy the way guys, you can't really complain about fake memory sticks, as it, of course is fake. It would be best to get an original stick if you transfer a lot of files, and test a lot of stuff. If just for the sake of backed up games, videos or songs, then a fake stick would do good. Fake memory sticks suck, so really, complaining about it, is just wrong. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Aug 28 2009, 10:47 PM
Lacus
post Aug 28 2009, 10:50 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

yeah XD...get photofast tongue.gif..recommended by us XD...
Saphira4597
post Aug 28 2009, 10:53 PM

388 posts

Thanks guys smile.gif
Playboy21
post Aug 28 2009, 10:58 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

hehehe yup, yup smile.gif

I've got three sticks altogether. Memory stick that is. brows.gif

1 - Sony 32mb (Original) - My homebrew
2 - Sandisk 1GB (Original) - Only homebrew
3 - Sony 4GB (Fake) - Others
C-Note
post Aug 28 2009, 11:07 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(tuntung @ Aug 28 2009, 08:47 PM)
can use messenger meh? in psp? if can pls teach eh, im kinda new on this.  icon_question.gif

Added on August 28, 2009, 8:53 pm

well i always encounter a bad save file,
it shows like this,
Load failed.
The data is corrupted.
(80110306)

i tot my fake card is making the mess, so i go save the gamesave, and format the card,
when i copy back, and load back the game, it still says data corupt, but save can be loaded and i didnt lose anything,
wonder why the psp show error like dat,

seems urs looks like a bad memory, but kinda weird since ur card is new eventhough its fake,
i wonder why also ..
omg this is the 1st fake card thats showing problems....

and there aint many shops out there that sell ori cards. heck, almost every retailer in lyp/pc fair sells fake cards. really depends on luck wink.gif

but i just dont understand whats wrong...it just became like that. it was perfectly fine when i bought it..
azamen87
post Aug 29 2009, 12:13 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Aug 28 2009, 11:07 PM)
omg this is the 1st fake card thats showing problems....

and there aint many shops out there that sell ori cards. heck, almost every retailer in lyp/pc fair sells fake cards. really depends on luck  wink.gif

but i just dont understand whats wrong...it just became like that. it was perfectly fine when i bought it..
i bought an ori sandisk from a pc shop tho~ i can only find fake ms mostly at gameshop~ or any retailers that do sells modded psp~ lol.
~@Sharks@~
post Aug 29 2009, 12:49 AM

498 posts

The psp 2000 with TA-088.
This is from the PSP 3000 Motherboard. And Yes. it is bricked My friend downloaded the 5.00m33 version and she had updated it. after that. she reseted it using the X button and the screen is all black. Anything i can do to help? Any Unbrick? Anything Wrong? shocking.gif
Playboy21
post Aug 29 2009, 12:54 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Aug 29 2009, 12:49 AM)
The psp 2000 with TA-088.
This is from the PSP 3000 Motherboard. And Yes. it is bricked My friend downloaded the 5.00m33 version and she had updated it. after that. she reseted it using the X button and the screen is all black. Anything i can do to help? Any Unbrick? Anything Wrong?  shocking.gif
I assume it's a non-Pandora proof unit judging by your first two sentences. If that's the case, then i'm sorry, but your psp is basically eggshells at the moment. sad.gif
~@Sharks@~
post Aug 29 2009, 12:57 AM

498 posts

OMG. =( . I guess i'll have to change the mother board.
Lacus
post Aug 29 2009, 01:49 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

hmm, when u on the unit, is there anything status light?
SHOfrE3zE
post Aug 29 2009, 10:12 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

talking about memory card, what are u guys using?

i'm using:

8gb fake Sony MSPD - Emulators and Roms for old-school gaming & loader
16gb photofast MSPD - for you know what. lol

This post has been edited by SHOfrE3zE: Aug 29 2009, 10:12 AM
HxWAATx
post Aug 29 2009, 11:23 AM

But eh, i'm waiting for GTA : Chinatown Wars biggrin.gif

October 20 if i'm not mistaken.

Isnt GTA: Chinatown Wars for Nintendo DS? ohmy.gif

16gb photofast MSPD - for you know what. lol

LOLOLOLOLOL drool.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by HxWAATx: Aug 29 2009, 11:24 AM
Alt+F4
post Aug 29 2009, 11:54 AM

hi all, need yr experience about psp2K vs 3K.

1) is 3k screen 100% better then 2k?
2) all games suitable to play wit 3K?
3) can we custom FW / install any software on 3K (3rd party psp)?
4) If u have 2k psp, are u gonna change to 3k?

I really need yr help on this smile.gif

HxWAATx
post Aug 29 2009, 12:38 PM

hi all, need yr experience about psp2K vs 3K.

1) is 3k screen 100% better then 2k?
2) all games suitable to play wit 3K?
3) can we custom FW / install any software on 3K (3rd party psp)?
4) If u have 2k psp, are u gonna change to 3k?

I really need yr help on this smile.gif

Answers:
1) For me its better(Not sure about everyone else)
2) Well all the games i played so far no problem
3) All i know is you can install CFW on the PSP3k(but its depending what version of OFW it has)
4) Never had a 2K. haha tongue.gif yawn.gif

~@Sharks@~
post Aug 29 2009, 12:51 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 29 2009, 01:49 AM)
hmm, when u on the unit, is there anything status light?
Got
Alt+F4
post Aug 29 2009, 01:00 PM

am i need lower ofw?
HxWAATx
post Aug 29 2009, 01:05 PM

am i need lower ofw?

You need 5.03 OFW. Anything higher wont work
victor87
post Aug 29 2009, 02:56 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Aug 28 2009, 08:46 PM)
hey guys yall gotta help me..in a despo condition here.

its like this. my card was spoilt ( the damn fragile frame was totally ripped off..revealing the golden chip  shocking.gif ) so i have no choice but to dump it coz it will get stuck in my psp and cant be ejected. somehow i managed to pry it out. so i bought a fake sony memo for RM99 8GB and put all my backed up stuff into it. It worked fine for a few weeks until suddly when i tried to open a saved file, it gets corrupted. so i tried on all my other games- same, all my saved files got corrupted  mad.gif so i couldnt play anythg but quick play  sad.gif
until just now i was fed up so i thought of backing the stuff up and reformat in the hope of resolving the condition. when i copied and pasted in my PC i was prompted with this pop up  "ERROR COPYING FILE or FOLDER: PARAMETER IS INCORRECT"

anyone had this problem ?  icon_question.gif  cry.gif
try not to fully fill up your card, fake card usually corrupt when the card is fully / almost filled up.

QUOTE(Saphira4597 @ Aug 28 2009, 08:57 PM)
@ tuntung
Yup but needa get a kind of app

Added on August 28, 2009, 9:54 pmHey guys, a problem.
A friend of mine was copying his files into his memory stick then his USB port sudddenly dc-ed, memory stick kena corrupted. He tried formatting but it only shows 1gb left free space (2gb nia his memory stick) so, any help?
try format using pc using default allocation and see, if it doesn't work.. probably your card is being spoof to shows 8GB.

QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 28 2009, 10:50 PM)
yeah XD...get photofast tongue.gif..recommended by us XD...
Second that tongue.gif btw, ordered my 16GB x2 CL6 from ebay jo icon_idea.gif

128 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:06 AM