TuneTalk Fans Club & Enquiries, RM48 for 70GB/month

WPTuneKL
post Aug 28 2009, 12:49 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Aug 20 2009, 02:44 PM)
ye lol..
at my place also no have..
aiya..
why tunetalk no make online payment for us pay rm5 for the starter pack rm5...
and send to us the sim  doh.gif
where you staying dude? maybe i can guide u flex.gif

Added on August 28, 2009, 1:04 am
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Aug 27 2009, 11:14 PM)
ive got lost of tunetalk sim laa..

haish..oso registered few numbers d for some of lyners....

hurry....
how many sim card u left?

Added on August 28, 2009, 1:21 am
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Aug 22 2009, 12:56 AM)
anyone noe whether they goin to release 55x xxxx series or not???
or they only given 52x, 53x n 54x only???? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yap the prefix is coming soon

Added on August 28, 2009, 1:45 am

Added on August 28, 2009, 2:09 amDear all Tune Talk subscriber,

If you have any question marks on Tune Talk phone shop dealers location in Wilayah Perseketuan, please ask me, I able to solve your problems and also provide the exactly location where is SIM CARDS is available right now in KL!!

You also can drop your question about Tune Talk feathers & company backgrounds to me, cannot 100% guarantee answer but at least 75 % flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by WPTuneKL: Aug 28 2009, 02:09 AM
WPTuneKL
post Aug 28 2009, 10:10 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Aug 28 2009, 10:03 AM)
SOON? brows.gif
Yap, After the Air asia and tune hotel giving away 100k free sim pack to customer in malaysia.
WPTuneKL
post Aug 28 2009, 12:08 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Aug 28 2009, 11:18 AM)
lama lagi  sweat.gif
patient la dude nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
anyway u have a good marketing strategy thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

WPTuneKL
post Aug 29 2009, 01:24 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Aug 28 2009, 04:18 PM)
@WPTuneKL,

Where to find the SIM pack?  I went to Jalan Imbi, also the dealer at KL Sentral (Aries) and U Mob dealer (ENC Success) in Damansara Utama last week.  No one had the SIM pack.
Jalan Imbi you can go berjaya times squre digital mall section there, April com sdn bhd (yellow sign board)
sungai wang - V mobile at ground floor (behind vincci) sharing with CD selling shop
sungai wang - Aerocell Enterprise (behind vincci) very small signboard and half shop
Low yat second floor - April Com sdn bhd (sony erricson sign board)

Added on August 29, 2009, 1:25 am
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Aug 28 2009, 01:37 PM)
good marketing strategy? i dun get u there...
haha.. sorry wrong person, was talking to the host actually blush.gif blush.gif

Added on August 29, 2009, 1:28 am
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Aug 28 2009, 04:25 PM)
i got...check my siggy...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on August 28, 2009, 4:28 pm

dont think so...

coz chat wif their staff this morning...rgarding my number changing procedures, so i asked them bout the 55 series...they said no plan at d moment...

only stick to this 3 series 52, 53 n 54 only oo....

dunno which one true... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Haha.. that's rite, different ppl different story
but anyway which internal staff u talking about?
HQ or distributor??

Added on August 29, 2009, 1:54 am
QUOTE(fat16 @ Aug 28 2009, 08:38 PM)
why tune talk can offer 22 sen per minute ? special deal with celcom ?
umobile 48 sen per minute
xox 33 sen per minute
blue 45 sen per minute
LOW COST always is TUNE GROUP business model.
they have others business or other way to give and take.
Tune Talk 22 sen/min only just a start. There are more surprise and special feathers will bring to consumer in future, just like AIR ASIA.
Celcom is having 35% share in TUNE TALK Sdn Bhd. By 100% using their infrastructure GSM900/1800 with 2.5G is compulsory. Wherewith celcom roaming and tune talk as well. Tune Talk signed million years contract with celcom for the self billing and marketing strategy system. That's why tune talk domestic and IDD calls able to cheaper than Celcom all the time.
Unlike MVNO U mobile & XOX is only renting Celcom coverage(limited area only), unable to adjust their rate plan cheaper than Celcom duel to agreement.
But every Telco have their own assignment. Is depends on which telco is more attractive consumers and value to their customers only.

This post has been edited by WPTuneKL: Aug 29 2009, 01:54 AM
WPTuneKL
post Sep 8 2009, 11:15 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Sep 8 2009, 05:53 PM)
zzz..tunetalk makan orang punya ! ehh, any1 here having problem to sms? i changed the message center's number already still can't  cry.gif
Actually the true is maxis and DiGi did not accept Tune Talk offer to giving their consumer Free calls to Tune Talk during the 10 sec voice advertising. The rest of the Telco already done the setting but only DiGi and Maxis not yet coz they wan their consumer suffer when making call to Tune Talk and there's a charge for 18sen. Tune Talk already remind them everyday but till today they still very stubborn!!!

And also further there's a lot of benefit which is good for Tune Talk subscriber in future and voice advertising is the way to update subscriber. Tune Talk will not only offer super low call rate and sms but also giving Tune Talk customer discount during renew road tax insurance, shopping and also cheaper price purchasing in Tune Group such as Air Asia, Tune Money and Tune Hotel etc...

Try to check it your selfcare account. There's something new so call Itemize billing (usage checking) and credit transfer. You can check your phone bill spending immediately with no delay and also transfer your phone credit to second party (RM0.50 each transfer)

Activate call waiting press *43#

WPTuneKL
post Sep 8 2009, 11:28 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Sep 8 2009, 11:03 AM)
are they still giving out the free SIMs at Tune Hotel today?
Tomorrow Bangsa Utama (Kompleks Niaga Utama) somewhere around there's giving away 250 FREE sim card with immediately activation.
If you already book a number please bring your order number and fully information such as your name, IC, and also address which is filled inside the selfcare portal. Time is 5pm to 7pm - 09Sept2009

Tune Talk has change dealer portal system. Selfcare customers is compulsory to bring fully information now. (Becoz some idiot simply search others people order number to get nice number and activate) vmad.gif vmad.gif

WPTuneKL
post Sep 8 2009, 11:36 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Sep 8 2009, 11:22 PM)
so it's digi's fault then?  doh.gif  btw WP, i'm having problem to send out sms-es since afternoon, i reset the message center number but seems like nothing more than failure, can any1 help me out?
Try to check your credit balance.
Try to make few calls. If there's no problem i think maybe is setting problem d..
But if u unable to make calls while the credit balance is enough maybe the line is not activate, so you have to check with the phone shop dealers you dealing with.
Try to log in to selfcare.tunetalk.com to check your current line status before you go to meet phone dealers.
Log in ID will be your IC number and password have to press 'forget password' to create a new 1. Is optional to send new password to your phone or email.
*reminder* if you choose phone to receive new password then you have to press your own number with 1052xxxxx not 01052xxxxx
WPTuneKL
post Sep 8 2009, 11:39 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Sep 8 2009, 11:34 PM)
what do you mean by 'some idiot simply search others people order number to get nice number and activate' ? you mean dealers? that's a unethical act  wink.gif
We cant really prove it whether is dealers or public consumer. But there's a lot of customer complain saying that the numbers is gone or taken by others within 7 days before number booking get burn.
WPTuneKL
post Sep 8 2009, 11:43 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Sep 8 2009, 11:39 PM)
Thanks for your detailed explanation  smile.gif  no worries for the activation part as i already activated it last week

make calls? YES
receive calls? YES
receive sms? YES
send sms? NOOOOOO  doh.gif
why not jus try use others phone and sms c whether going through?
If no problem maybe your phone setting problem,
If yes u can try to visit www.tunetalk.com website and click 'chat with us' (top right of the main pages) and figure out the problem with our Tune Talk customer service (with typing chat only). working hour is 9am to 9pm.

Added on September 8, 2009, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(gyver @ Sep 8 2009, 11:39 PM)
What Telco infra does TuneTalk use? Last time there was a new telco provider that use Digi infra like happy or something now not so active anymore. Don't know if their services still running or not.
Celcom GSM900/1800 ,2.5G, 98% coverage in Malaysia, widest coverage and strongest capacity.

This post has been edited by WPTuneKL: Sep 8 2009, 11:46 PM
WPTuneKL
post Sep 9 2009, 12:37 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 9 2009, 12:15 AM)
yup..noe must bring full details..coz lots of peopls easily grab other people number using fake details...

btw, can i claimed d number for my frenz??i hav d order id detail...
If you got the full details of course you can. But full details mean totally complete. Name, Ic, Address also have to exactly the same lo..
I know is a bit troublesome (me also think like that) but what to do, does monkey create the trouble first mad.gif mad.gif
If you wan can come Bangsa Utama find them to get FREE SIM CARDS, is limited for 250 cards only, first come first serve, road show supported by dealers GREATEST COMMUNICATIONS @ Bangsa Konpleks Niaga Utama.
WPTuneKL
post Sep 9 2009, 10:36 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 9 2009, 12:53 AM)
where is this kompleks niaga utama?
at Bangsa Utama, check google map if not sure the location
WPTuneKL
post Sep 10 2009, 11:35 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Sep 10 2009, 12:18 AM)
i registered through freedom2talk.org few months ago, not via tunetalk.com, mayb they need time to prepare the special ID to rest of us? but i think all should be done by computer, not by human, rite? why some already got it, but some not..
tune talk is really giving us a bad reputation on their 1st..
patient dude, is by human anyway, i also jus get the email today, and already activated smile.gif
WPTuneKL
post Sep 10 2009, 11:44 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Sep 10 2009, 10:22 PM)
ya the rate plan are really not attractive,
quite expensive and charge on 60 second per block..

somemore jz now the dealer complaint that tune talk still hv quite many problems,
and many ppl go to buy sim pack but don wanna buy reload card,
he only can earn RM2 but mayb he has to serve a customer for 1 hour to choose the number,
waste his time..
which dealer u went to??

WPTuneKL
post Sep 14 2009, 12:14 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 13 2009, 11:46 PM)
no laa..

all taken d laa...this web long time d...

u called laa number u wan.....all registered d..  laugh.gif
My fren manage to get a number yesterday 010 xxx0101.
i think is number recycle d..
WPTuneKL
post Sep 14 2009, 12:22 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 12 2009, 12:05 PM)
voila.....pity tunetalk...all nice number port out...

lol...
ya loz.. but anyway this is the 1st prefix, if nice numbers keep porting out i think the next prefix all the nice number will reserve and give to does consumers who really use it properly to brings TT image.
WPTuneKL
post Sep 14 2009, 12:32 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 14 2009, 12:17 AM)
just can get abab nia if real ab number like cutesansan get that now cant even get d....they all register from dealer d whatever i miss this chance and now so easy get abab ? last night i try for long time only get 1 xxx-xxxx444 o..
try to update upon coz i think this week is number recycle week some of the nice number will show up again.
but as i said since so many ppl keep porting out nice number don think so they give too many nice number anymore rather give to does ppl really supporting TT. So far indian dealer and small amount of Chinese dealer is very supportive i think all the VIP number mostly will goes to them.
WPTuneKL
post Oct 19 2009, 10:16 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 18 2009, 01:16 PM)
confirm not gast
RM30 but comes with RM15 credit compulsary. I can register outside for RM5 with RM5 credit. The problem i thought he so called trusted seller i gave him the Order ID di. Worse the number i am helping a friend register. Then later he registered the details he said must take for RM100. You know what's worse after that he take my number and sell to LYN members details registered under my friend.

I give u an example summary conversation

ME                    : How much for you to help me active tunetalk no RM30 with postage
Dishonest Seller  : RM30 with postage
ME                    : Fine let u do here my order ID
Dishonest Seller  :I successfully registered for you but my boss say you must take with credit and total is RM100 ( After he registered it)
ME                    : I thought u said RM30?
Dishonest Seller  : Boss said so i cant do anything i paid edi because your no is VVIP to prevent u to transfer out.
ME                    : The no i register for someone else and i already collect money to pay you.
Dishonest Seller  : Boss said so i cant do anything i paid edi.
ME                    : U agreed with me RM30 u mess up with your boss have nothing to do with me. I wont pay RM100 for your mistake

After that he take the no and sell. Not many tunetalk seller on LYN. You can actually guess who he/she/it is
Can you provide me the dealers company name and exactly locations?
WPTuneKL
post Oct 22 2009, 12:32 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2009, 01:45 AM)
Let them earn alittle. RM10 is ok.

Mine is very special number i find the number  i only find tat dealer to active my no. He charge me Rm100 because i find my own number and after he agreed the original price RM30 become RM100.

I already given the seller name and post to WPtuneKL. Hope some action can be taken.

Added on October 20, 2009, 1:47 am

other network is different the supplier find their own number to sell when TUNE TALK u choose your number.

If the dealer charge u RM50 have to be fair its a VVVIP no he carried. If i ask u to walk out now to find also is a problem for u to get it at 8.50
Please report to any dealers for lost & stolen to get back your original numbers, you have to pay only RM5 to buy and activate a new dummy number, after the Lost & Stolen approve you lost numbers will replace to your new Sim Cards, kindly provide:-

1) Name
2) IC numbers
3) Address
4) Lost numbers
5) New Dummy Numbers
6) New Dummy Sim Cards Serial Numbers

Mostly the dealers dunno how to do Lost & Stolen, Kindly ask them to check with their distributor. (please be patient with dealers only they will help you)

My Suggestion to you guys is try to walk in to Indian Dealers, they will be more honest on the Sim Price.
And also once u book a number and walk in to dealers shop you only have to prove name, IC & order ID only.
Please don show them your numbers to avoid them extra charge because of VVIP numbers.
Check the SIM price and Pay to them before they register.
Dealers can see your numbers after the line is activated.
Any dealers simply raise up the price please msg me or wan to noe who is the honest dealers also can ask me smile.gif
Thanks!

Added on October 22, 2009, 12:34 am
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 21 2009, 10:40 PM)
Anyone know how to call their CS?
Website www.tuentalk.com (chat with us)
so far no helpline yet.

Added on October 22, 2009, 12:44 am
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 21 2009, 06:08 PM)
lol..like dat meh....

coz ive tried many times d....

try my TT number using celcom line, no charges...other line (tried wif dg, 18cents deducted, hang up when i hear d 1st sounds (less than 2 secs)  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Dude there is no more charging for advertisement 18cent d loz... Coz maxis and digi already did the setting already.

Try to get use to it for the advertising, beside using TV, radio or poster to bring information to consumer now using mobile phone is the first in malaysia. Beside Tune Talk advertisement, Future there will be more different latest advertisement will bring to you in the first time by mobile phone.

This post has been edited by WPTuneKL: Oct 22 2009, 12:44 AM
WPTuneKL
post Oct 22 2009, 12:53 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 22 2009, 12:49 AM)
hi dude I reserved a number but haven't took it for some time what will that number end up? I tried calling it but still said not activated..... Can I go get it?
I think your order ID has been expire already loz.. coz the expire that shorten to 48 hours only ><
try to re-book the number again c whether the numbers still available or not loz...

Remember if your 1st booking number activated the second number you book MUST book via selfcare account but not new registration.
WPTuneKL
post Oct 22 2009, 01:03 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 22 2009, 12:56 AM)
so if that number is still available but i dun wan it already will the future user register the number under my name?
what did you mean by second number register via selfcare account?
Nope, the number will recycle and flash all the information, so no worries.

What I'm trying to say is if u have a Tune Talk numbers and it already activated, but meanwhile u wan to book a second number for yourself via selfcare.tunetalk.com. It is compulsory for you to log in your selfcare account to make a booking but not 'register' anymore. Because if you book the number via 'register' even those there's a order id number but actually the order id numbers is invalid Order id number.

0.4348sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:41 AM